We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
35
104
58
31
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
104
58
31
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel double bed nice view ham weekend comfort television adults
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2016

The valley of the streams, Bocq,Molignée and Meuse is a nice spot to discover. After a exciting day one can relax in the hotel swimming pool or even at the sauna. A versatile breakfast is offered and one can enjoy the sun and local sweets at the hotel sunny terrace ant time of yhe year. The Rooms are equipped with all comfort , relaxing beds and a practical badroom. A good suggestion for a short break to a nice area with much medieval tresures...A top class suggestion !!

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank erwindeweirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Hotel rooms are basic but clean, it's a very quiet place if you want to resource. There are a lot of places to have walks and stuff. Breakfast is ok but only basics, it could do with some warm choices.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pussycat337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

We used this hotel on a one night stop over on our way to the Black Forest. The room was clean and bed comfortable.
The hotel had 3 restaurants, a la carte, Italian and a pub. We looked at the Italian but the menu was a bit limited and expensive especially the alcoholic drinks, so we went to the pub which had a bigger choice but was still expensive for what it was.
The pub unfortunately also was noisey and stayed open until late ( we heard a lot of people until 1o'clock in morning) which meant out sleep was disturbed , not good when you have a long road trip in the morning.
Breakfast was ok but nothing special.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Daryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016

This is a great get-away location for staying along the Belgian Beer route or for visiting Namur. There are two buildings and the room we were given was in the newer annex across the street. The third floor was very quiet and the room and bathroom were both spacious and very clean. Two doors from us there were dogs in a room. They whined and barked a bit as we went past in the hallway but quickly stopped and were not at all a bother.
The down side of our stay was using the elevator to get to our room since it is located
in a room off a hallway and there was no working light in that room. Once we arrived on the third floor the elevator doors opened on darkness again and we had to find the light switch. Management would do well to install lights in these areas that are motion sensitive to reduce customer struggle and frustration.
Staff was both friendly and helpful at check in and answered many of our questions about parking in the area towns. The Brasserie across the street next to the annex was both good and convenient. There is another restaurant across from that and one in the main building as well.
Breakfast buffet consists of the standard variety of boiled eggs ,cheeses , deli meats and various breads. Cereal, yogurt and fresh whole fruits are available as well. A better quality of these items could be expected but there are local cafes a short drive away as well.

Room tip: Third floor rooms in the annex are peaceful at night.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Prepcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

There are 2 sections to this hotel - older main part and then across the narrow street is the new hotel. We stayed in the top floor of the new building with our 2 dogs.
There's no carpet in the room so it is nice with dogs as you know it's clean. Rooms are a nice size. TV is mostly foreign language so don't think you're going to cuddle up on a rainy day and watch a movie.
There's lots of grass to walk the dogs.
The location is quite rural with a narrow road cutting in between the property that people drive a pretty good speed through.
There's 2 nice restaurants on site. One with pizza (slow service and no English translation help). The other with fondue which is EXCELLENT fondue! Both restaurants have nice big patios to enjoy the summer weather.
Breakfast is OK but nothing to get too excited about.
Would stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank wattsrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews