We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late lunch”
Review of Dili-Dili

Dili-Dili
Ranked #2 of 2 Restaurants in Melidoni
Price range: US$ 1 - US$ 20
Description: Dili-dili Is A Newly Founded Traditional Grill/bar Restaurant Just 2 Kilometers Away From Melidoni Cave. You Can Find Dili-dili Restaurant In The Center Of Melidoni At The Public Square Of The Village. In Our Restaurant You Can Try Many Different Dishes. Also You Can Find Soft Drinks, All Kinds Of Coffees And Traditional Homemade Alcohol Drinks. We Will Be Happy To Offer You Our Services.
Restaurant details
Description: Dili-dili Is A Newly Founded Traditional Grill/bar Restaurant Just 2 Kilometers Away From Melidoni Cave. You Can Find Dili-dili Restaurant In The Center Of Melidoni At The Public Square Of The Village. In Our Restaurant You Can Try Many Different Dishes. Also You Can Find Soft Drinks, All Kinds Of Coffees And Traditional Homemade Alcohol Drinks. We Will Be Happy To Offer You Our Services.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We stopped-by to a quick meal and discover this place. Great service, nice and welcoming owners and tasty-fresh food. Highly recommended !

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Mamit27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2017

A very good place to have a drink or to eat. The food is simple and delicious. We enjoyed being there. Very nice local atmosphere, you can enjoy and watch the local greek life from there

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank backstripes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

This meal was excellent and the service was great. Yannis was a friendly host, he made us very welcome

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Aimee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We had been to visit Reptisland and wanted to find somewhere to eat. The lovely little dili dili was one of the two restaurant in the local area. We decided to eat here as we could have a tapas style lunch which is what we fancied. We opted for 2 pork souvalki, meatballs, fries and grilled feta. All the food was very tasty and well seasoned. We ended out having a good chat with the owner who was telling us he had recently started up the business, hence why there aren't many reviews on Tripadvisor. The bill came to 15 euros with 2 drinks, which we felt was a good price. We were given a complementary dessert of greek yogurt and honey which was a nice gesture. I would definitely recommend if you want a casual dining experience.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chatterboxmegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Stopped here with family and had a great experience. The food was very good and the prices even better. I highly recomend this restaurant

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giannis S, Ιδιοκτήτης at Dili-Dili, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thank you for your review . At your service :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dili-Dili also viewed

Melidoni, Rethymnon Prefecture
Panormos, Rethymnon Prefecture
 
Panormos, Rethymnon Prefecture
Perama, Rethymnon Prefecture
 
Bali, Rethymnon Prefecture
Bali, Rethymnon Prefecture
 

Been to Dili-Dili? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing