We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Extremely helpful family run hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Telesilla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Telesilla
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Kontokali
Certificate of Excellence
Perth Scoltand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Extremely helpful family run hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

This was the second time I have stayed at the telesilla and the stay was equally as good as the last time. Although the restaurant was closed 9end of season) the rooms were clean, airy and of good temperature. The maid service was good and did not disrupt us in anyway. I had a need of assistance with some Greek issues and the family were outstanding in assisting with directions, transport and translations. Many thanks Michael and family.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank poleboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    60
    13
    6
    0
See reviews for
127
168
17
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

We stayed here in August (sorry for late review!) I picked this hotel because of all the wonderful reviews. I wanted a family run and family friendly hotel and the Telesilla didn't disappoint. This hotel will suit all types of holiday maker. There were a couple of ladies on their own, couples and families all there while we were there Friends of ours ended up coming out to Corfu and they were very welcome to use all the facilities. We booked a car through the hotel and got a really good deal. We also booked the Magdalena BBQ boat trip with captain spiros which was excellent and exactly what we wanted. This hotel suits people who want to sit by the pool and be looked after with complimentary melon, it suits people who want to explore Corfu and have a friendly home from home to return to. Our first night our friends joined us and we were given a bottle of bubbly to welcome us to the Telesilla family. It was the birthday of our friend's daughter and Makis made everything really special even with very short notice. The location isn't as picturesque as other parts of the island but that's not what you go for. The Telesilla is a little oasis. What more recommendation do you need than the amount of people who keep going back time after time. Thanks for everything. Jess Jamie and Matthew

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harros39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TELESILLA, Owner at Hotel Telesilla, responded to this review, 27 October 2011
Dear Jess, Jamie and Mathew,
We would like to thank you very much for your review.
Our family is very pleased to know you that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We know that we are not the "Hilton", and we enjoy being more like a family
"Guest House" trying to get to know all our guests in person and meet their needs
as much as possible. This is what people who read all those reviews, need to understand.
It is the family atmosphere, good service, very good quality of homemade food & cleanliness,that make us the Num.4 of 450 hotels in Corfu. I must say that we are very proud, as it is a result
of 30 years of personal hard hospitality work (1982-2012), by our family.
Once again we thank you and hope to see you again in the near future!
Best wishes from Spiros, Sofia, Elizabeth, Makis & the Telesilla Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

Another great holiday had in September
Food,service and staff(INCLUDING THE WAITERS & BAR
PERSON) were wonderful.Had a great time helping make the wine
and hope to be there next year for the party.We are always welcomed
as one of the family by everyone and cannot recommend this hotel
enough.If you want a relaxing holiday,this is the place to come.
ALLAN & SHARON

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RAZ65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

The most impressive feature of this hotel is the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. It is a very well managed establishment, a family concern. It is not 5-star, so don't expect sumptuous luxury; the rooms are rather on the small side, and the showers could benefit from some upgrading to the "walk-in" type, rather than the curtains, which seem dated. That apart, expect the most enjoyable of holidays. Nothing is too much trouble when it comes to assistance from the staff. Free broadband, and free safe-deposit, are a pleasant change from the usual grasping charges made by many hotels. While we were there, the grapes were delivered which will be turned into Telesilla's own house wine, and this was an occasion for great celebration, and a pleasant complimentary lunch. The food was excellent. Let's hope that Greece's parlous economy doesn't affect the viability of this wonderful hotel! We want to go back!

Room Tip: We were in 219, overlooking the pool, facing approximately south-west. This is good for afternoon su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratfield Mortimer, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

We have just returned from a sailing trip around Corfu and were lucky enough to visit the Telesilla twice whilst in stopping Gouvia. The food was absolutely delicious - can highly recommend the honey cheese pies and Stifado! The first night we visited was a member of the crew's birthday and the staff made a fantastic effort with champers, cake, birthday flag, hats and dancing to make it a truly memorable and fun night. We chose to spend our last night there where we took part in Greek dancing and plate smashing - all great fun!! Would like to thank all the staff for making the nights so memorable and enjoyable!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kontokali
0.5 km away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
1.2 km away
Art Hotel Debono
Art Hotel Debono
#1 of 17 in Gouvia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
7.7 km away
Philoxenia
Philoxenia
#1 of 4 in Ermones
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 km away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
16.3 km away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,004 reviews
3.9 km away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 10 in Corfu Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Telesilla? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Telesilla

Property: Hotel Telesilla
Address: Kontokali Next to Gouvia Marina | Corfu, Kontokali 491 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kontokali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Kontokali
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,212 - ₹ 6,537
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Telesilla 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Telesilla is a 3 star, family run, hotel in the heart of Kontokali, close to Gouvia marina. The hotel is only ten minutes drive from the historical sites of Corfu town and is a perfect base for exploring the beautiful island of Corfu. The hotel offers excellent facilities and services to all guests. It includes thirty three guest rooms offering all modern amenities. The swimming pool has a newly decked sun lounge area, snack bar, cocktail bar and evening a la carte restaurant. In the evening, the poolside area is transformed into the outdoor restaurant and cocktail bar which are open from 1800 until late. The restaurant and cocktail bar are extremely popular with our guests and visitors from the local area and attracts clientele from other parts of Corfu Island. The hotel restaurant offers a variety of Greek, Corfiot and international dishes and is well known for the exceptional quality and good value of its food. Local homemade wines supplied by Spiros and his family, draught and bottled beer and cocktails are served from the cocktail bar. Evenings at theTelesilla are memorable for the welcome, the food, the music and the entertainment. During the course of the evening you will be entertained by Thomas at the cocktail bar and by Makis and Yiannis. Our special event nights include, every Tuesday night a Soft music live band, every Thursday night the "Elvis live show" and every Saturday night the "Greek dancing show". All events take place at the pool area from approx. 21:00 till 23:00 pm. In addition, the Telesilla have considerable experience with organising anniversary and birthday events. The Telesilla accommodates guests visiting for both business and leisure in a friendly, comfortable and relaxing atmosphere. The hotel operates from the beginning of April to the end of October every year. The Telesilla family & staff look forward to welcoming you to their hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Telesilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Telesilla Kontokali, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing