We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,622)
Filter reviews
2,622 results
Traveller rating
1,040
904
426
168
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,040
904
426
168
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews james bond animation team nature reserve pool bar family pool pyramid bar relax pool adult only pool corfu town main pool all inclusive drinks pizza restaurant shuttle bus greek night albanian mountains great holiday evening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
901 - 906 of 2,622 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Bus trip from airport to resort was 2 hours but on arrival all luggage was taken to our room and we went for lunch food was very good plenty of choice room was clean and had air con drink was ok for all inclusive entertainment was fair there is only 1 shop so if shopping is your thing this is not for you there are two beaches but you have to pay for your bed the pyramid bar is a short walk and has free wifi there is another two tavernas in the opposite direction from the pyramid which were cheaper and had more character had al.acart at the olives the meal was excellent the staff overall were always helpfull and courteous all in all we really enjoyed our stay and would go. Back

Date of stay: May 2016
2  Thank broono2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanosR_13, Manager at Mareblue Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Dear broono2000,
We would like to thank you for having choose our hotel and taking the time to share your kind review with others on TripAdvisor.

We are proud to hear that you had an "Ideal restful holiday" with us.

We look forward to the privilege of welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Mareblue Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

A great 10 day holiday. Absolutely love this hotel. Yes some things could be improved but overall a really lovely hotel. We have travelled to many all inclusive hotels and would definitely recommend this one. The food was plentiful and fresh and continually topped up. Breakfast was amazing. The waiting staff work hard and are quick to find you a table. Drinks were pretty good and a good variety including some cocktails. There is also food available at the main pool which is nice if you don't want to go back up to the main restaurant. Views around the hotel were beautiful and the grounds and pools well maintained and spotlesly clean. The rooms are basic but adequate with a tv and tea/coffee making facilities although you may want to top up on teabags / milk from the restaurant if you want more than one drink. It was nice to see that the hotel respects the wildlife and the birds nesting around the hotel. The surrounding area is great for walks but not a lot to do in the immediate area. The trip to Corfu town with Jason the Lord Travel rep is well worth doing. Make sure you take mosquitoe repellant as the hotel is next to a lake . My only complaints would be the WiFi as would have been nice if it was free and the gym could do with an upgrade.
Missing it already and hope to go back as it is a lovely, well managed hotel with a great friendly atmosphere.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanosR_13, Manager at Mareblue Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Dear Kelly A,
Thank you for posting a complimentary review of your stay at Mareblue Beach Resort.
We are very pleased that your had a great holiday with us!
We do appreciate your high scores to our resort!

The entire team are very much looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit, when we can exceed your expectations.

Warm regards,
Mareblue Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Just returned again from this hotel, think this it about our 8 year visiting here. It just keeps improving.
We had a room on the 2nd hotel, lovely view of the sea, quite often would sit on the balcony in the afternoon reading.
There are 2 swimming pool, a family pool and an adults only pool which is lovely if like me you have no children.
The Food has improved again this year which I didn't think would be possible, lunch is served in 2 locations, 1 does snacks and is located by the family pool, but for a larger selection to can go to the restaurant in the main lobby.
Breakfast there is egg, bacon, beans, pastries etc but also a massive selection of fruit, yoghurt, this year you can also get mini pancakes.
Dinner again has got better selection of salads, and variety of hot foods (including chips) changes everyday the hotel also has themed evening ie, Asian, Italy and Greek evenings
The Desserts again section of fruit, Greek desserts, ice cream, jelly too many to name all of them.
Childrens entertainment is on every night, the children seem to love it, you can't help but clap along.
The Staff are friendly and will try and help you when necessary.
Mosquito's in the hotel are a problem, take repellant with you

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vanessa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanosR_13, Manager at Mareblue Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

Dear Vanessa R,
Thank you for staying with us again and for giving us the 5 stars. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and our staff. Our gratitude for your gracious words! We are so thrilled to hear that we have exceeded your expectations, that is what we strive to do, not only meet but exceed all our guests expectations.

We will do our best to be your favorite hotel again and again..

Best regards,
Mareblue Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Stayed here at the beginning of May, nice and quiet if you want but plenty going on if you want more to do. Food good with plenty of choice. Rooms v nice, comfy bed and lovely shower room. Short walk to two small beaches and a couple of bars. Not a lot of night life but now what we wanted anyway. Will go back again..

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jameskO1940LM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanosR_13, Manager at Mareblue Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

Dear James K,
Thank you for visiting the Mareblue Beach Resort hotel and taking the time to share a great review. We are delighted by its title and would like to thank you for kind words regarding our bedrooms, culinary and location.

We look forward to having you back again!

Warm regards,
Mareblue Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016

The Mareblue resort is in a great location when you finally get there. Food, entertainment and staff excellent. Beaches and access to sea superb. Jaz the Lords travel rep very helpful. Enjoyed every minute.

Room tip: All rooms facing east or west so not suited for balcony time
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanosR_13, Manager at Mareblue Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

Dear Alan R,
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your holiday in Mareblue Beach Resort! We will ensure all the staff are aware of your pleasant feedback of both our hotel and employees. We could not feel more rewarded than to read you enjoyed every minute with us.

We look forward to your return!

Warm regards,
Mareblue Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews