We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,590)
Filter reviews
2,590 results
Traveller rating
1,027
895
420
165
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,027
895
420
165
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews james bond animation team pool bar nature reserve family pool relax pool adult pool corfu town main pool pyramid restaurant all inclusive drinks greek night shuttle bus great holiday albanian mountains evening entertainment themed nights
Filter
Updating list...
911 - 916 of 2,590 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a week end of may/beginning of June. Hotel is spotlessly clean, room was modern and cleaned daily (James bond block)...the rooms closer to the reception looked dated but the ones closer to the pool bar were updated. We traveled with our parents in their 50's and our daughter who is 7 so we hung around the family pool which was again spotless. Food is lovely there is something for all tastes fussy or not. The staff work hard to keep people entertained throughout the day, darts with billy is hilarious.

Hotel is about an hour away from the hotel, we rented a car to save on transfer times and it also worked out cheaper than transfers and excursions. There is a little shop at the front of the hotel where you can buy basics. Pyramids bar outside the hotel (sea front) is great and has free Wi-Fi as well as cheap crazy golf. Beach to the left of the hotel is much nicer than the one opposite pyramids.

You get a free meal at one of the ala carte restaurants we went to olives but wasn't overly impressed considering it looks beautiful especially at sunset.

Our daughter sobbed on her last day as she had such a good time there, the place is fantastic for children but everyone there seemed to be enjoying themselves!

Downsides would be toilet block by pool bar needs to be cleaned more often and maybe get some more staff on the pool bar, apart from that we had an excellent stay and would definately visit again!

If your visiting corfu for the first time be prepared for cats everywhere...bonus for me I love them! Corfu town and paleokastritsa are fantastic places to visit and only an hour's drive away from the hotel!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanosR_13, Manager at Mareblue Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Dear Michelle J,

We thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us on TripAdvisor and for giving us 5 stars! We attach great value to guest satisfaction as we want to make sure all guests feel comfortable and enjoy their stay with us. Please rest assured that your comments are passed on to all those, who contributed to making your stay a more comfortable one. We thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Mareblue Beach Resort Corfu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

we arrived at mareblue in the early hours after a 1 hour transfer we were checked in quickly & helped with the luggage to our room which was okish .we met jason the rep in the morning who was friendly & told us about the trips on offer but did not push us .The hotel is spotless & the food was good and varied pork, beef chicken and lovely deserts although i prefer my food hot so i suggest microwaves in the dinning room. The drinks were weak but you could pay a supplement for branded drinks i found the bar staff a bit grumpy at times. The poolside toilets were a bit small im only 5feet 4inch & slim and i had to sqeeze in the cubilcles also the hand dryer never worked remember to take cash with you as the nearest cash machine is a 10 minute drive away i changed money at the hotel for 80 pounds i got 87 euros the entertainment was good and varied greek night ,karoke, magic show belly dancer , fireshow .the maids came in everyday except sunday. the shower wasnt to clever so we asked for a bath plug which we got of reception .We had a late flight home and booked tthe shower room which is free and spotless saved us 50euros to keep the room on .we took all the jungle spray & plug ins but still got bit the nearby beach is not very good but all in all had a good holiday thanks

Room Tip: ask for a sea view
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank biffolouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanosR_13, Manager at Mareblue Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2016

Dear biffolouth,
Thank you for visiting the Mareblue Beach Resort hotel and taking the time to share a great review. We are delighted by its title and at the same time we feel high responsibility in continuing to offer the best standards of service and the best hospitality to all our guests.

We are delighted to know that you had a good holidays with us.

We would love to see you again.

Kind regards,
Mareblue Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Nice 4 star hotel, The food was good, but the drinks were not that good. The beer was very weak and Red wine was the worst I ever tasted. If you want a decent beer, go next door to the Pyramid Bar, They don't do Mythos, but they do Corfu Beer, which was pretty good and you get free Wi~Fi as they charge for it at the Hotel, which I think is odd in this day and age.
The entertainment staff were excellent, Obi kept the crowd going at night, he is the best compere I have ever seen at a Hotel. A special mention to Billy & Chris.
As anyone who has been to greece know that Greek people are very friendly. but some of the bar staff were not friendly at all.
I found the reception staff very helpful.
Having said all that, It's good hotel for families, they just need to address the points what i have said about

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank groovyepsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanosR_13, Manager at Mareblue Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2016

Dear groovyepsom,
We are delighted to see that we meet you expectations and you had a great holiday. Thank you for kind words regarding our excellent entertainment staff and culinary. We are happy to read that you enjoyed great atmosphere and drinks in our bar. Our team is taking your suggestions very seriously and is working hard on making improvements.

Thank you once again and we sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again!

Sunny regards,
Mareblue Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

I found this experience great, the catering staff are great, the entertainment staff where great, especially Chris, he was very friendly and always made an effort to stop and speak with my family.

We done a few trips including a day trip on the boat with a bbq and plenty of chances to jump in the sea, this was called Blue Lagoon. We done the water park which was great, Corfu Town which was good for a nice meal and spent some time at the local beach.

You do get charged for WIFI but a 2 minute walk will find a nice cocktail bar which offers free WIFI and nice drinks with a great view. The food in the resort is great as well, the buffet is good quality with two good restraunts also included in the all inclusive package.

I would highly recommend going here with a family or as a couple.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cosmic2769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanosR_13, Manager at Mareblue Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2016

Dear Alistewart1991,
Thank you for your kind comments. We will be sure to let our staff know how much of an impact they made on your experience. We are always pleased to be your second home when you're at the area. Also, the entertainers do their best to entertain all the guests we have and the evening program as well is based to cater for everybody. We are so happy that you found it great.

We are happy that you had a great family holiday with us. We are indeed a top address for great holidays with a wide choice of activities for young and old.

Thank you very much for your recommendation and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sunny regards,
Mareblue Beach Resort Team



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

Just got back from a week here. In general the hotel is lovely. rooms were clean, a bit smaller than we've had before but when it's used as a base to shower and sleep it's not bad.
The food, typical all inclusive style. Salads, meat and fish. Not much for kids though. The kebabs at the pool bar are delicious but have to pay €1 even though you're all inclusive?! Also the pool bar has birds nests in the roof so has birds flying around whilst you are eating and drinking. Had a drink crapped in a couple of times.
Entertainment team. "Team" an odd word. It's 4 men who work extremely hard. My main issue with this was there is only 1 man who looks after kids of a variety of ages in the kids club. Ideally there should be a female there too. The Greek night is the best night by far. The dancing, plate smashing were fantastic. We all had a fantastic night.
Bar & bar staff. I found some of the bar staff to be rude. As there's no queueing system they pick and choose who they serve. The drinks are served in small plastic cups which means more trips to the bar.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank carolinep2702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanosR_13, Manager at Mareblue Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2016

Dear carolinep2702,
Thank you for staying with us again and for praising us with your review and compliments to the hotel and to our location, staff, room and culinary. We appreciate your loyalty and your trust in our hotel and our staff. Rest assured that we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty. It is pleasure to know that overall you had a good holiday at Mareblue Beach Resort. Many thanks for your hint on how we can improve ourselves. Please not that we focus on improving therefore we appreciate every comment about our hotel. We drew the lesson. Again, thank you for that.

We would be very happy to see you among our guests again in the near future.

Sunny regards,
Mareblue Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews