We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Choose Rapitan di Vasay!”
Review of Rapitan di Vasay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Basco
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rapitan di Vasay
Ranked #2 of 10 Basco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Choose Rapitan di Vasay!”
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Rapitan di Vasay was a very pleasant surprise for our family. Batanes was so far away from our home and yet at Rapitan we found a real home away from home. The added bonus was that we had the pleasure of the owner's company, Chita Acacio. We were welcomed at the airport by her cousin, Neo, and upon arrival at Rapitan we had a hot and sumptuous breakfast waiting for us. Chita was a great hostess, very thoughtful of all our needs and helped us find a wonderful guide, Hilda. The home-cooked breakfasts were well prepared by Chita and her cook, Asela. The rooms were very comfy and spacious, the bathrooms were clean and had heated water and toiletry supplies. Rapitan di Vasay is in the center of town, close to church, the market and other stores. The house had balconies where one could watch the daily hustle and bustle of Basco, yet verdant plants and trees around the house still provided enough privacy. On our last night there, we were serenaded (harana) by the friends of Chita with songs of the 50's, reminiscent of the laid back life of that era. It was soooo wonderful and we loved it.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Victoria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    20
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
26
15
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Excellent place. Excellent location. Excellent service.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 2nd floor have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank tseeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

I hugely enjoyed my stay at Rapitan. The whole experience was wonderful,the airport pickup , the modern and clean bathrooms , the roomy and comfortable bedrooms, the homely sitting room, and the balconies for watching Basco life pass by. Our hosts could not have been more helpful and friendly. The breakfast was served in a spotless dining area each morning. This guest house offers excellent value for money. Having travelled extensively around the Philippines for the last 5 years I am familiar with the types of accommodation usually offered in the less commercial tourist spots; This is a "real gem" and offers excellent value for money . Suitable for either couples, friends sharing or for larger family group (you can rent whole house) - you wont be disappointed :)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Camperbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paranaque, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2011

The innkeepers were very warm and accommodating. The house is very clean and cozy. The breakfast was great. The market, church and everything else is just walking distance from the house (just ask Kuya Neo for instructions).

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank meynpreym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2011

The service was great...innkeepers were very caring and friendly. They made us feel at home. The rooms are nice and spacious, beds are very comfortable.
Super clean rooms and bathroom!! one that I especially liked was....you don't get your feet wet everytime you go to the bathroom like most of the places there.

I shall return!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 56003Lily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Basco
778.9 km away
Tugawe Cove Resort
Tugawe Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Caramoan
196 reviews
360.9 km away
Hotel Luna
Hotel Luna
#1 of 7 in Vigan
484 reviews
0.3 km away
Nathaniel's Lodge
Nathaniel's Lodge
#4 of 10 in Basco
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
DDD Habitat
DDD Habitat
#9 of 13 in Basco
25 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Rapitan di Vasay? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rapitan di Vasay

Property: Rapitan di Vasay
Address: Corner Amboy Street &Castillejos Streets, Basco, Luzon 3900, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Cagayan Valley Region > Province of Batanes > Basco
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Basco
Price range (per night): ₹ 969
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rapitan di Vasay, a restored property with architecture dating back to 1908, offers an attractive bed and breakfast accommodation to guests seeking the Ivatan Experience. It is clean, comfortable, and secure. Located in the heart of Basco, its spacious guest facilities are designed for groups up to ten. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rapitan Di Vasay Batanes/Basco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing