We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (592)
Filter reviews
592 results
Traveller rating
149
231
117
51
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
231
117
51
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews corfu town close to the airport airport runway pool bar planes take off and land bus stop half board double glazing breakfast and dinner pleasant hotel mini market small beach late flight bus service an update short break number bus
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 592 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

We were a group of 8 who stayed at the Ariti Hotel Grand for 7 nights. We landed quite late on a Sunday evening, but check in was painless and quick. Once we were up to our rooms, each room received a call to say there was dinner left for each person, which was very nice of them.

Breakfast buffet suffices, there was something for everyone. Some of us likes eggs and bacon, others sausages, and there was always something for vegetarians. The pastries were delicious! My one and only comment would be to offer fresh coffee instead of through a machine :)

Dinner buffet is really food too. Our group is generally quite picky when it comes to food, but everyone always had a full plate! The waiters are also very accommodating and helpful, we asked for soy sauce for the table every night and by the 3rd night it was there waiting for us.

Pool is super clean, and for the first 5 nights wasn’t crowded. The last 2 nights did get a bit crowded, but there was always a space for us to sit. We all basically lived at the pool bar, the drinks are worth the 6.50€ and happy hour goes down to 5€. Talk about strong. Food at the pool is also very good if you get hungry throughout the day! THANK YOU SPIROS AND ELENA!

There’s a shop next Ariti owned by Nichols who is just an absolute sweetheart. You can tell everyone is passionate about what they do, and are all extremely lovely people. Support his local business if you can.

The hotel is very close to the end of the runway, but we were always mesmerized and never felt that the rare planes taking off were intrusive. You can barely hear them at night. Definitely get a lake side view to watch them take off!
There is a small beach through the Corfu Palace Hotel directly across from the hotel, which is a 5* but we were all in agreement we would still rather stay at Ariti. The rooms are basic but are exactly what you need. Clean towels every 2 days, but rooms are cleaned every day.

Definitely go into town, the most we paid was 10€ for a taxi, but the bus stops right in front too. There’s loads of cute shops, bars and restaurants.

Overall we had a fantastic time and if we return to Corfu, we would stay again!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank Lina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARITI G, Director of Sales at Ariti Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Lina K
Thank you very much for posting your very comprehensive review on TripAdvisor.
It is great that you and your party had such a good time whilst staying with us.
Our Food and Beverage staff make a huge effort to ensure our guests enjoy the buffet breakfast and dinner offered, and we are delighted you enjoyed your meals in our main restaurant. The pool bar offers great cocktails together with tasty lunchtime snacks and sandwiches, so we are very pleased you enjoyed both. Your kind comments regarding individual members of our staff have been passed on to them personally by the hotel management.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to our lovely hotel in the near future.
With best regards
The Ariti Grand Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

We have just finished a week stay here . We have no complaints hotel is clean staff friendly and helpful great location . Pool is clean and never too busy . Buffet breakfast good ... dinner buffet wasn't to our taste food cooked well but limited selection pool food brilliant . Bus goes from opposite hotel entrance . Really worth a visit . We check out today and we will be sad to leave corfu. One thing to note air con In rooms is obviously controlled and could do with being a bit cooler but didn't spoil experience

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Jennie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARITI G, Director of Sales at Ariti Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Jennie F
Many thanks for posting your review on TripAdvisor
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and that you found the hotel to have a good standard of cleanliness, our staff t be friendly and helpful, plus were able to use the hotel's great location to explore beautiful Corfu.
Your comments regarding our food & beverage offerings are appreciated, and that you had a good time at our lovely swimming pool.
The point about the air conditioning in your room has been noted.
You are very welcome to visit us again at sometime in the near future we hope.
With best regards
The Ariti Grand Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

Friendly relaxed very helpful staff, high standard of cleanliness, good food. There is a good bus service every twenty minutes from outside the hotel straight to Corfu town from there you can catch connecting services. Had a wonderful seven days and hope to return in the future.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank X K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARITI G, Director of Sales at Ariti Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear X K
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.
We are really pleased you found our hotel to have a high level of cleanliness, enjoyed our food, and that our staff were helpful and professional.
Our hotel is in a fantastic location to explore the wonderful island of Corfu, and we are delighted you were able to use this as a base to explore the island.
You are very welcome to visit us again at anytime in the future.
With best regards
The Ariti Grand Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

This year we spent our vacation in Ariti grand hotel Corfu. The hotel is well designed and the rooms are satisfing. Spending time at the hotel was a pleasure. The most important
thing I'd like to mention is the courteous service of the staff. They are all welcoming and happy to help at any case. Every member of the staff made us feel much more at home. Especially a waiter called Fanis Avlonitis has treated us nicely. We are more than satisfied and wish to come back soon.

Family Solomony

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Footprints544285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARITI G, Director of Sales at Ariti Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear אור זואי ס
We very much appreciate your kind review on TripAdvisor.
Your comments about our friendly and courteous staff are especially welcome, as we take pride in making every guest as welcome and comfortable as possible. Your nice words regrading an individual member of our Team have been forwarded to them and their line manager.
Please do come back and visit us again soon. You will be most welcome.
With best regards
The Ariti Grand Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Please take my advice here. If you are thinking about staying here then please don’t. 1 star at most. Dirty, food terrible, shower heads disgusting and toxic, room stinks of sewage coming through the drain, air con terrible, pool is filth, sunloungers are rancid, rooms are dated and beds are the cheapest money can buy. Stayed there for one week and feel we have been robbed. I can’t understand how this hotel has been given 4 stars.
Shower dose not always have hot water either.
Not the sort of place where you can relax and chill.
Do not rely on the pictures as they do not paint the true picture.......we have been duped as we upgraded to a “lake view” hahaha really!!!! More like a dirty pond........Never again

P.S did I forget to mention the the airport runway only being several hundred meters from the hotel

Should sue for being misleading

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank F5995BEjasonj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARITI G, Director of Sales at Ariti Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear F5995BEjasonj
Thank you for your time in writing a review of your stay on TripAdvisor
We work very hard to meet the needs and expectations of our guests, so please accept our apologies in regards to any inconvenience you encountered during your stay. Our team greatly appreciate you sharing your concerns with us, and we will use them to improve the needs of all our future guests.
The vast majority of the hundreds of reviews posted online do not reflect your experience, so we hope that we can welcome you once again to our hotel to prove that we are really passionate about guest service.
With kind regards
The Ariti Grand Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews