We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,829)
Filter reviews
1,829 results
Traveller rating
561
673
338
156
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
561
673
338
156
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmouse islandbowling alleysea viewprivate beachclose to the airportkefi barhalf boardindoor poolhotel entrancebreakfast and dinnerbit datedplane spottingholiday palacesushi barsea watersalt waterbuy tickets
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 1,829 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2018

The only positive is that the hotel is at a good location. The hotel is old, it is not a 5 star hotel as it wishes to be considered, the majority of the staff is not trained to work in a hotel, it needs renovation and all the infrastructures are outdated. It is as if the hotel has frozen back to the 70s.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elpida P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

The hotel itself is old and worn down and is in need of renovation. The rooms were pretty good and cleaned every day. If you do not like to see airplanes start and land, one should think twice about choosing this hotel, it can easily be a lot of noise from the airport. Breakfast and dinner was quite okay according to us. My partner and I went with 3 children ages 14, 16 and 20 who were also pleased with the food. As we are cat lovers we thought the playful kittens in the outside dining area was very nice company during our meals. The entertainment with a jazz band at one night held a very high class. The staff in general at the hotel were very accommodating but one in particular that needs to be applauded is Gina Bougioukou (Guest relations manager) who on several occasions helped us with various questions, what a professional! Many thanks to her!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank drummerboy666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

We had a beautiful wedding on Mouse island and all our guests stayed at Corfu holiday palace and Everton was so happy. The hotel and staff are so accommodating and efficient and we had the best wedding

Room Tip: Just make everything safe for small children 👶
Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

We've just returned from a ten night stay, half board at the Corfu Holiday Palace.

Location - excellent, we booked a lake view room on the 7th floor (735) which had a great view of the lake and the run way and more importantly the amazing sunsets that you get in Corfu. The airport noise is minimal, due to the sound proofing of the double glazed doors - don't let the airport put you off ( as it nearly put me off, but by reading all the good reviews, it changed my mind) its actually great to watch the planes come in and and taking off....quite a lot of people come to this part of the island, just to see this! You can get a bus in to Corfu town, from directly outside the hotel and return tickets can be purchased from the small shop at the hotel entrance - its a 15 minute journey.

Hotel - has everything you want on tap - swimming pool, beach, spa, poolside games and bar and if you fancy bowling, it also has a bowling alley!! this is probably the only poor side of the hotel - the alley is in the depths of the hotel and has a damp musty smell and looks pretty run down and is quite creepy. The gardens are beautiful and well maintained and the hotel feels calm and relaxed. You can even hire a car from a lovely lady near the in-house shop in he hotel - we hired a car for 45 euros a day, the rental company is Enterprise.

Staff are great and very welcoming and work very hard. Pavlos in the dining hall was fantastic, cheery and happy and very professional and had a great attitude towards all holidaymakers. Reception were very helpful and also very friendly.

Food, we booked half board which was breakfast and evening meal - couldn't fault the food - fresh, tasted great and plenty of it and a wide selection both for breakfast and evening meal. Excellent wine menu and well priced. we ate at the pool three times and the food here was also good, as you'd expect at the pool side, snack type food - fully recommend the Greek salads.

Rooms - quite large and airy and all have aircon and are clean, they are a little dowdy in color , dark wood furniture, and could do with a freshen up, as could the bathrooms, but for the amount of time we spent in the room (sleeping and showering) it was comfortable and clean and at the end of the day, colour schemes are always subjective.

We had a great holiday here and would fully recommend it and would return to this hotel.

Room Tip: 735 has great views of the airport, lake and amazing sunsets. Villa no 13 has spectacular views.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank IsobelBarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel is definitely NOT a 5 Star hotel experience. While the setting of the hotel is very picturesque and the proximity to local attractions is excellent the overall experience was very disappointing. Definitely not worth the excessive cost of this hotel. The rooms were very dated and we were not given the sea view as advertised. There was little or no internet/WiFi in the hotel.
The breakfast was chaotic with huge queues to wait to get seated. The scene resembled a college canteen. Why on earth can we not just find our own seats!?
The reception staff were quite unfriendly and very unhelpful with any of our concerns. It took 45 minutes for our taxi to arrive that they booked, insisting we couldn’t book our own!
The much hyped Bowling/arcade area is completely old fashioned and in dire need for an wholesale upgrade. Sticky carpet and mouldy ceiling tiles!
The pool was actually very nice and not too overcrowded but why is there no attempt at some table service?
Overall a bad experience and not value for money. We won’t be returning.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews