We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,834)
Filter reviews
1,834 results
Traveller rating
564
675
338
156
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
564
675
338
156
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmouse islandbowling alleysea viewprivate beachclose to the airportkefi barhalf boardindoor poolbreakfast and dinnerhotel entrancebit datedplane spottingholiday palacesushi barsea watersalt waterbuy tickets
Filter
Updating list...
596 - 601 of 1,834 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2016

This is probably the best hotel you could book (and we have toured the island using the very cheap and good local car hire). It has been a grand hotel, and still had grand staff. They couldn't have been nicer. The facilities are frayed but shouldn't detract from an utterly superb situation. We were in a bungalow (over looking the monastery) and couldn't ask for more. Delightful room, bed and view. There were tea and coffee facilities but these were never replaced. There is a big fridge but note that when you take your card out, the fridge goes off too! You have to pay for safe (2 euros/day) and the wifi in room though there is v slow wifi in lobby which are all very surprising charges for a five star hotel!!! This room offered us the same view as the beginning of the Durrell series. The food was fine, especially the breakfasts. Lots of novel things especially attractive to my sweet tooth - crystallised kumquat, pineapple, halva, honey, greek yogurt.... Don't expect real pork products though. Dinners were ok too - lots of choice, variation but not a scrap of greek cuisine which was disappointing. The starter salads were extremely good but the puddings weren't. There is a huge swimming pool, table tennis (no bats & balls), tennis (no rackets & balls that look like rackets & balls), an excellent bowling alley (costs 5 euros for two games). Would I stay there again if in Corfu? Definitely; as long as I can have a bungalow. Definitely the best location. And very good value for money. Forget the beach though!!

Room Tip: the newer bungalows are the best, followed by older ones, followed by sea view.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank clickawick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs_Labrina_P, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Corfu Holiday Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2016

Dear clickawick,
Thank you for taking the time to post your generous review on tripadvisor.com about your recent stay at Corfu Holiday Palace.

We really appreciate your comments regarding your “delightfull room” and hotel’s location . It is great to notice that Corfu Holiday Palace Hotel is probably the best hotel you could book and we are happy to read that you have been fully satisfied by our “Grant” staff .
Our staff members take their roles in our hotel very seriously and try, everyday, to meet guests’ expectations.
Thank you for informing us that the fridge in your bungalow was not operating without the card in the light box.
We have already advised maintenance to resolve it.
We have noted your comments, as one of our values is to listen every guest separately and we always advice guests to contact us while on premises ,in order to resolve any issue may rise.
On the other hand, we were impressed to read that you found wifi in lobby area surprising chargeable, since wifi charges are completely free in the lobby area!!!!

Thank you once again for your constructive comments and your generous review.

Hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you to Corfu Holiday Palace once again in the nearest future.

Lambrina Plaskasoviti
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights for the Greek easter weekend. This hotel does not disappoint. All the staff are friendly and helpful. Our room was of a good size, with complimentary bottle of wine and water. For easter we were also given a lovely wrapped present full of food. Breakfast in the morning is very varied and delicious. The pool is of a fantastic size, and the hotel supply beach towels. The beach is lovely and secluded, very clean. There is a bus that goes straight to corfu town right outside the hotel (cheaper to buy tickets from the shop). The noises from the planes are only for less than a minute and you get used to them. Excellent place to spot planes. Views from the hotel are exceptional. I would stay here again, but maybe choose a room with a sea view on the top floor.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank angb80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs_Labrina_P, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Corfu Holiday Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2016

Dear angb80,

Thank you very much for your generous review, it was our pleasure to have you as our guest.
On behalf of everyone here at Corfu Holiday Palace Hotel, we would like to express our gratefulness for your excellent review!
We are very pleased to read that you were satisfied with the hotel in general and we are very happy that you have found your room spacious, the Breakfast delicious, the pool fantastic, the hotel’s private beach lovely and the staff friendly and helpful.
Your kind words of appreciation are the best reward for all of our efforts.
Thank you again for sharing your trip experience with others who may be considering a stay with us. Looking forward to have the pleasure of hosting you again, receive warm regards from Corfu Holiday Palace.

Warm Regards,
Lambrina Plaskasoviti
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

We spent our Greek Easter in this establishment... The building is years over due for maintenance, the rooms are smelling like humidity and sewage .... The Easter dinner took 3hrs to serve, we left before desert as it was already 3:00 ... They have no hotel management, the servers are running around like a chicken with his head cut off.... Overall this hotel should be holding more than a max 3 stars!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank missssmara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016

We were upgraded to a luxury villa as staff couldn't give us rooms together. The villa looked out to sea and over Mouse Island, and had a private balcony with small pool. Agreed, this was very lucky, but the staff were so helpful, thank you especially to Maria on reception.
Food was very good and very varied, I would have liked more traditional Greek, but it catered for every taste. Drinks expensive!
Regular buses to Corfu Town, but car hire recommended for this island. (Very cheap, about the same as our 3 transfers would have been).
I would normally stay on the West side (Agios Gordis), but couldn't this time and we were more than happy. Planes really not a problem, actually rather fun to watch.

Room Tip: Get a sea view if you can, it's stunning.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Berkshirelassy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016

We were a little wary of what we were going to after we read some quite negative reviews, but when we got in the room we were pleasantly surprised. Very spacious, large bed, at least King sized, tea & coffee making facilities, hangers in the wardrobe, a nice bathroom with a bath & shower over, TV with a great picture and channels featuring BBC news, films in English and live Premier League & Champions League football. We requested a lake/Airport view and were not disappointed, we were on the 7th, (top) floor and from the spacious balcony we had a great view of the planes landing & taking off. I thought initially that the noise might bother us, but after the first day I didn't even notice them.
ALL the staff were friendly and very helpful, especially the extremely charismatic Mr Pavlos, the Maitre d'hotel in the restaurant. One day my wife was to tired to make breakfast for the 10am deadline, Mr Pavlos insisted on putting a tray of goodies together for her, and have it delivered to our room at no extra charge. We were half board and the meals were buffet style, both breakfast and evening meals were of a good standard, (7 out of 10 for me) and the choice was very varied.
The local bus service is frequent and reliable, from right outside the Hotel you can get the blue bus into Corfu town, then the blue buses go to the south of the island and the green buses serve the north. One money saving tip here is, where possible buy a ticket for your journey before you board the bus, a lot of the local shops advertise them.
As with most Greek islands the beach is a little bit stony, but the stone breakwater means there is a lovely swimming area for those who don't like the water rough.
All in all an excellent place to stay... would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Request a high floor lake view especially if you want to see the planes take off and land.And the views are amazing.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews