We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“where is the palace?” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Divani Corfu Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Divani Corfu Palace
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kanoni
Panorama, Greece
Level Contributor
193 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 588 helpful votes
“where is the palace?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

stayed there for 2 nights last june.the hotel is in desperate need of renovation in all parts of it...maybe to rebuild it would be the best solution!
the staff were unprofessional and definatelly not fitted for a divani hotel, decoration 70's at the most 80's in style and situation.pool area felt that it was abadoned and the pool-bar/restaurant was looking even older-60's in style .the pool water though was perfectly clear.
the roo was rather small with cheap fabrics and dated but it had a nice balcony with beautiful vies.the bathroom smallish and old with the usual bathroom amenities.mini -bar was making drinks hotter than leaving them out of it, the t.v was one of the old ones and the beds simply o.k.the balcony door could not close properly so we had the ...advantage of hearing all the incoming flights to corfu(the hotel is facing the small miserable so-called international corfu airport).breakfast was o.k and in particular the staff in the breakfast were extremelly rude-especially one member of the staff that in our opinion should have retired years ago and perhaps he should not involved to the tourist business at all.
if i stay there again?no way!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alex12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanisCollection, General Manager at Divani Corfu Palace, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Divani Corfu Palace. However we have noted that you had some issues with some of the hotel areas. We would like to let you know that the hotel is recently renovated and during the winter of 2011 we have renovated completely the bar as well. In case you had some issues with the room mini bar and your balcony door you should have contacted the reception and a staff member would have helped you with this.
All your points have been shared with our staff and we are hoping that we will have the chance to welcome you again in one of our properties
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    97
    68
    21
    15
See reviews for
72
103
12
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Telford
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

Due to air traffic control strikes we were placed in the hotel for a further week. Initial reception was not great, but then being faced with a bus load of disgruntled holidaymakers is never going to be easy. Once we got to grips with the location it was easy enough to bus or walk into Corfu town. the rooms were clean and roomy. The view was good across the lagoon, and although it is the runway the volume of planes is so low it's not really a problem. My main gripe would be the useless air conditioning in the rooms, definitely needs upgrading! The staff were friendly, and whilst there wasn't a huge variation and choice for meals the quality was very good.

Room Tip: face the lagoon otherwise no view from the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentFlyer60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanisCollection, General Manager at Divani Corfu Palace, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our hotel at Tripadvisor
Your comments have been shared with our staff and we are trying to solve any issues that arised.
As far as the airconditioning is concerned kindly note that we have completely repaired this issue.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in our property

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

Following Wednesdays Air Traffic Control strike we we're placed in this hotel at short notice by the airline. We were treated rudely and like school children each meal time. The beds are hard the air con was not worth turning on as centrally controlled and was not set cool enough. This was once a lovely hotel but feels like a throw back to the 70's and had an air of Carry on Abroad about it....Hells Bells. We escaped on Friday after 3 days here but pity the others who have to wait till next Wednesday. I think a full week of this place would drive you to drink, but only if you can afford it as the bar and mini bar in your room have highly inflated prices.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dilligaf2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kanoni hotels

1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

Staying at the Divani Corfu Palace was nice, but it is not as close to town or the beach as you might think. Everything is a few miles or more away. We rented a small motorcycle to get us around. It was well worth the 20 euros per day. You can also get a bus to Glyfada beach which was nice for 2.20 euros each way.

The food was pretty good (breakfast buffet was included), and the dinner buffets were pretty nice as well. You can eat indoors or outdoors. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The gift shop owner was especially nice - please stop by and see her! The internet prices were very, very high. We used an internet cafe in town instead.

The room was of good size, but the beds were very hard and took some getting use to. Airconditioning was three speeds without much other control. You could hear the airplanes, but that was not too bad. You can also hear noisy neighbors if you have them. We only had this on one evening. Many bus tour groups go to this hotel.

There were lots of hornets outside everywhere, not just at the hotel, and the mosquitos were busy at night too. The pool was magnificent - very clean and nice with plenty of chairs to use.

Overall a very nice stay in Corfu.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank purplefleur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

The hotel personal is extremely friendly and ready to help. Also special inquiries are handled without problems or delay. The breakfast - buffet is rich and of good quality. The fitness room is not too big, but well equipped and with air conditioning. The hotel is in sight of the starting and landing piste of the airport but also there is a nice view to part of the sea. We liked to observe the starts and landings. The occaional noise did not disturbe us. The sunset viewed from the hotel airport side magnificent. Close to the city center. We would like to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Horst W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kanoni
0.8 km away
Corfu Holiday Palace
0.7 km away
Ariti Grand Hotel
Ariti Grand Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kanoni
3.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
1.4 km away
Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel"
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 10 in Corfu Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
2.3 km away
Corfu Palace Hotel
Corfu Palace Hotel
#4 of 10 in Corfu Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
0.2 km away
Royal Boutique Hotel
Royal Boutique Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kanoni
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divani Corfu Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divani Corfu Palace

Property: Divani Corfu Palace
Address: 20 Nafsikas, Kanoni 491 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kanoni
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kanoni
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,087 - ₹ 11,716
Hotel Class:4 star — Divani Corfu Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the rich history and natural beauty of Corfu Island while staying at Divani Corfu Palace. Situated on the green wooded area of Kanoni, our luxury hotel is only 3 km from Corfu town centre and 1.5 km from Mon Repos beach. Our 4 star hotel facilities include 162 deluxe rooms, 2 restaurants, fitness centre, private parking, concierge, and 4 separate meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Divani Corfu Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divani Corfu Palace Hotel Kanoni
Divani Corfu Palace Kanoni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing