We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
43
49
46
35
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
49
46
35
31
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Worst hotel we have ever stayed at. The bed was as hard as a rock, the bathroom smelled like a SEWER, the shower was child size, the breakfast and dinner buffets were awful; the cheapest quality of food, the airplanes flew every hour on the hour all night long...it felt like they were taking off in our room! We could not take it after two days and we were lucky enough to find a room at the Mon Repo Palace which was pure heaven after two days of hell!

Stayed: October 2015
3  Thank Terrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015

Just got back from a great Holiday at the Hellinis,
After reading some of the other reviews I felt I had to tell you what a Great Team of Staff this lovely Hotel has.
Alexandra and Spiros on Reception always greeted you with a smile and great advice of where to go and how to get there, Big Yannis (John) and Little Yannis (John John ) on the Bar soon got to know what their guests were drinking as the drinks would be ready when you got to the Bar and always served with a lovely smile, Andros the Restaurant supervisor was the best on the island he was so efficient looking after all the Tables and still able to chat to you about your day his English was excellent, and as for the Chef Angelica she was amazing so was her food, don't get me wrong it wont suit everybody's pallet but you never went hungry as there was always something you could eat, even if it was just the Soup of the day and fresh bread.

The Housekeeping Staff kept the Whole Hotel spotlessly clean especially your room always nice clean linen and fresh towels evry couple of days, even the pool area, which during the day dose get a little noisy as the Airport is only a 10 min drive away and they fly very near the hotel but didn't spoil our stay at all as you got used to them, and there was always plenty of Sun beds in the height of the Season I believe it was a little crazy, but there is a small Beech 10 mins walk away, going back to the Airplanes you never heard them when you got to bed.

My only criticism about the Hotel would be the Bathrooms they need up dating with bigger showers as they were really small in size we actually laughed at how if you needed to clean your feet you needed to step out of the shower and stand on the floor in the Bathroom and ladies if you have long hair trying to wash it in the shower is fun as the spray is directed straight at you so you need to switch it off between shampoo and conditioner, other than that the bathroom serves its purpose.

The Bedrooms over looking the pool also had bigger Balconies so if you can requested one of those do so.

We will go back to the Hellinis not just for the location a 15 min bus ride from Old Corfu town then catch a bus to anywhere on the island, but because of the staff they made our stay so relaxing, we didn't want to go home.

Thankyou.

Room Tip: Rooms over looking the Pool area have much larger Balconies.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile

It was a great hotel, staff makes you comfortable and they offer more then just a hotel gives you.They make you very comfortable, give not just info but even advices to have a lovely stay.Spiros is a great everything guy, Costas also is a sunny disponible person,John-john is you get what you need as a friend and as a bartender,Angelica is as good as the delicious food she prepares.Airport is near, at the end it gets more interesting rather then a problem.Choose this hotel, and you get more then just a stay.Cheers!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
7  Thank iljan i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2015 via mobile

Was there at august and enjoyed every hour i passed there not cos of the stars but cos of the staff. The most compact staff i have ever seen and the bravest one. Top list angelica the chief with her Mediterranean recepies i couldn't stop eating. Every time asking people how do the find food what would they like anything special and very very funny and friendly. Spiros the reception guy was very smart speaking a good english and very helpful giving answer to any question. The waiters were young boys very skillful and friendly guys always smiling and doing the best to satisfy the clients, i remember costas, janis, xon xon. Than were the albanian clean girls who would give the room a shining cleanness everytime they worked in. The good thing apart the brave staff was the position of the hotel near the city center and near the airport. I loved my corfu holidays at hellinin and i think i ll come back next summer. Thank u guys

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Arsen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015

I was in Hellinis for 5 days and I enjoyed very much staying there. The best thing about the hotel was that it was very near to Corfu town, so you could arrive there for 5-10 minutes by just taking the city bus. Also the staff was very warm. The kitchen chief prepared us some delicious things for lunch, whereas the recepsionisst Spiro was very helpful. Propably, I will go back there next year.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ajkana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews