We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay in Villa Pelagia”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Balcony
sunset
The swimming pool, ideal for your kids also
We offer to all of our visitors Cretan Traditional meal with fresh materials from our farm!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Prinos, Trikala Region, Thessaly

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
mariannee...
Drammen, Norway
1 review
“Wonderful stay in Villa Pelagia”
Reviewed 6 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We, family of four, had a two week wonderful stay in Villa Pelagia. The house was nice and clean with calm and beautiful surroundings. We got a warm welcome when we arrived late in the evening, and Elena had made us a good meal, and even bought groceries for breakfast! Sheets and towels were changed two times a week, and the house was cleaned as well, excellent! We enjoyed the pool, and went to see many of the places recomended by Elena and her family. Their hospitality is really one of a kind, and we would warmly recomend a stay in Villa Pelagia:-)

Marianne&family

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel L
Greenwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic hosts and lovely villa”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A beautiful villa which was well-appointed and spacious. The wifi and pool were particularly welcome. However, what really stood out for me were the attentive hosts throughout. We arrived after midnight and yet Pelagia still met us and showed us personally to the villa. Similarly, Elena cooked us a delicious Cretan meal which she left for us to enjoy in the middle of our week and cleaned halfway through our stay. It was fantastic to have such lovely people looking after us.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giorgos K
Greece
1 review
“Best autumn memories”
Reviewed 24 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I hardly know where to begin to write about how much we enjoyed staying at Villa Pelagia! First of all, the Marinakis family, who own the villa, could not have been friendlier or more helpful. The villa itself was in a spectacular location which offered complete privacy and wonderful views in all directions. The outdoor gardens were absolutely stunning along with the rest of the outdoor facilities. The villa itself was well-appointed and had everything one needed. We were also impressed with how comfortable the beds were. We have stayed in other very nice villas in Crete, but Villa Pelagia is the one to which we hope to return again and again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and Privacy
Liked least: Public Transport
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaBWB
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quality villa and hosts would return for another holiday”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

A fantastic holiday in a nice clean villa with a lovely welcome from the hosts. Great pool and situated in lovely scenery, olive groves and mountains and sea in the distance. A short distance from many amenities. The holiday was enriched by the welcome food packages and friendly cheap restaurants nearby. A holiday where you can choose between quiet or busy locations with fantastic owners who were as lovely as the place itself. A holiday I would recommend. A big thank you to Elena and Pelagia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Driving in Crete was quite dangerous
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan H
Leipzig
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool und Garten
Liked least: Entfernung zum Ort
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing