We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a place!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Marathias, Zakynthos, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
m18ttg
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“What a place!”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The owner Marie is fab, nothing is too much trouble and she even brought us a coffee at breakfast! No charges for extras and the most stunning pool view ever.
Room is basic, but had everything we need, just what we expected.
It was the perfect 30th birthday present for my wife.
One tip, try and arrive during daylight: you will find it 10 times easier.
Thanks Marie, thanks Zakynthos!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2017
Thankyou for the special review. It was a pleasure meeting you both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirill S
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Superb view and atmosphere!”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Swimming pool at your doorstep with a great view, nice friendly owner and an even friendlier complimentary cat! :)
Atmosphere is great, not to many people, so if you are after piece and quiet its the place to be!
Get ready to do some walking up and down a steep hill, but it is worth it!
(can always rent a car/quad/scooter)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ariouki
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Loved everything about Villa Eora”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed there for 4 nights and when we were getting in the car to leave I couldn't help but shed a couple of tears - I really wanted to stay longer but we had to go back to work :(

The villa is perfectly situated at the top of the hill (the uphill walk is not for the fainthearted and that's exactly why we hired a car - it's doable on foot but it is indeed steep) which means the views from the property are AMAZING. The place is the ultimate destination for relaxing and chilling out. All you can hear is the song of the tzitziki bug which, living abroad, I had forgotten what it sounded like and I was so happy to hear it again. Extra points for nostalgia reasons right there.

The pool is beautiful, the surrounding area with the BBQ is really nice to have a get together and a meal. The pool area also was equipped with two beautiful cats (I'm obsessed with cats so that was a plus!) and a cute dog. Ginger (ironically a tabby cat!) slept on my lap a few times at the pool! <3

The rooms have brand new beds and are very spacious. They all come with a little kitchenette, fully equipped with fridge, cutlery, coffee, sugar and other essentials. I really liked that there was a shared washing machine that we could use.

Major points for room comfort: the studios are equipped with ceiling fans along with AC - I really don't like AC and I'd rather roast in the room than turn it on. The fan cooled down the room very nicely without giving it an Alaska feeling. Tasteful furniture in the room, not at all common for a Greek hotel. The balcony had its own little clothes airer with pegs!!! We didn't have to resort to MacGyver tricks to hang our swimsuits and beach towels, we just popped them on there :) Very thoughtful of the owners.

Both Marie and Costas were friendly and helpful and they really took good care of the property, they were both up early tidying up and just being there in general. You never got a feeling that you were left alone on the property, if you needed something they were always around.

I would recommend this hotel to everyone who is looking for tranquillity and amazing views. Really good stuff, we honestly hope to come back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Dearest Athina, thanks for the comprehensive review, and the recognition of our efforts to ensure our guests have an exceptional stay. We hope to see you both again soon. Good luck for your thesis.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“PARADISE!”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had the most amazing holiday, Marie and Costas are wonderful Hosts. The villa and studios themselves are cosy and comfortable. The view is out of this world! All of the studios are equipt with a large double bed, bedside cabinets, wardrobe, kitchenette, wet room and verandah/balcony.
The town is only a nice 10 minute walk down the mountain which is scenic and beautiful. The trek up is hard but we enjoyed the exercise. If you were older, unfit, unwell or have young kids I'd reccomend getting a car which start from as little as around €30 a day! We hired a boat for the day (€60-€150 excluding fuel €40 max) to visit turtle island (Marathonisi) and to see Keri caves and many more. To visit the famous Navagio beach you either have to rent a private boat with a captain (€500-€800) or you can drive which u can't get in the water or get on a big cruise which costs maximum €40 each. There are many restaurants down the mountain where all the locals are friendly, even the stray animals! I can't fault Villa Eora in the slightest, I consider Marie and Costas to be life long friends now, they made us feel so welcome. Thank you! We can not WAIT to return next year! xxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutely everything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jinx2010
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Peaceful location,Amazing Views”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a wonderful stay at Villa Eora...the complex is divided up into studios and a house part so if you want a large group you can have 6-8 in the house, or if there's only a couple you can have a studio. We loved it from the minute we arrived. The view over the Bay is stunning and the view toward the mountains is awe-inspiring too...I loved relaxing in the hammock watching the sun go down. The owners are so warm and hospitable...they really look after you keeping the grounds and rooms clean, providing fresh towels, making sure the pool is immaculate to swim in each day...you really couldn't ask for more. You would definitely need a car, as it is up a very steep track, the road is unmade for the last short 500m.

The little village of Limni Keri has some great tavernas as well...this is a great base to explore the island, and you will find great value for money at Villa Eora.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing