We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$50
View deal
Priceline$54
Vio.com
eDreams$50
Etrip
Hurb
Agoda.com$54
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
14
10
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
14
10
4
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Stayed here for a night recently on an unexpected visit. It's a very simple and basic place, but it's clean, friendly, helpful, air conditioned rooms, and has the best location in the area. Right on the water. Heaps of cafes and restaurants right outside, and you can just jump straight in for a swim. Will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank OrionKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 September 2015

We spent five restful days at Sappho Hotel. The best thing was being right by the sea. We had a balcony with a very nice view. Breakfast was also fine and at a reasonable price. On the other hand we were not happy with the unstable wi-fi (most of the time we could not connect) and the general conditions in the bathroom (especially plastic curtains) was not so pleasing. But still we recommend the hotel.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank nihal k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Our stay in Lesvos last week was stormy and we were very pleased to find this lovely hotel. Although well out of season and with waves crashing over the promenade Elena, the lady in charge welcomed us to a large, clean and comfortable room over looking the tempestuous sea. The price was good, there was lots of hot water and blankets, the position was super but most of all it was the kindness and friendliness that impressed me.
Over a lovely cup of coffee Elena and I chatted about Lesvos, the economic crisis in Greece and a bit of gossip over a noisy incident at one of the restaurants down the beach. I met her sweet daughter and learnt that she, her husband and the hotel's owner were all from the village up the hill. It's a locally run establishment and run extrememly well. I would strongly recommend staying here at anytime of year.

Room tip: We had a front/sea facing bedroom with a balcony, it was wonderful.
Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 September 2013

The hotel is a little bit dated but kept in a well condition. The location is great. We had an amazing view from our balcony. The staff is nice and helpful. Considering this is a one star hotel, Sappho is a great one in its league.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarnadras
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We were 3 women attending a 60th birthday celebration. We chose Sappho hotel because the location was great!
We had 2 double room and one triple room with a balcony overlooking the harbour and the strip. The room was basic, a bit dated, but clean. The mattresses and pillows were on the hard side but we received fresh linens every day and the attention from the staff was exceptional. One staff member, in particular stands out - Helena was fantastic, very friendly, sweet and helpful. The common areas of the hotel were newly renovated and very fresh! Breakfast was also included.

The location was great for exploring the town. The strip was filled with restaurants and cool bars with relaxed, chill out music. The main beach was 50 meters from the room.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikkanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews