We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Vio.com
StayForLong
Booking.com
Expedia.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (827)
Filter reviews
827 results
Traveller rating
535
156
70
42
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
535
156
70
42
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfort room beautiful hotel private pool relaxing stay all inclusive option our honeymoon welcome drink beach bar hotel guests buffet food all inclusive drinks half board breakfast and dinner plenty of sunbeds ice cream main restaurant spa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 827 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2019

We stayed in two rooms during our stay. The first was the suite with sea views which was fine. We later moved to a Side Sea View Room which was really very small for a five star hotel. It's worth checking the dimensions of the rooms before you book.

The Buffet was perfectly adequate but lacked inspiration. It is theoretically possible to use the half board option in the Bliss Restaurant (Pizza place / beach restaurant by day that morphs into the a la carte restaurant by night), but the rules are not explained and seem to involve a complex negotiation between the restaurant and reception. There are other good restaurants locally.

Most hotels these days allow the guests to decide when the towels should be changed. Not here, they are all changed even if not used. We are all trying to do our bit for the environment but not at the Elysium apparently.

There is nothing here to tempt us to make another visit in the future.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Elysium-beach, General Manager at NEMA Design Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2019

Dear Mr, Richard

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. Regarding your reservation, our Reception Desk has informed you that according to your booking via your Travel Agency your first 6 days were reserved in a Suite Sea view and the rest 2 days in a Suite Side Sea View. All information regarding the specific description of the room type categories are available in our website.Food & Beverage quality has always been one of our priorities in the hotel and we would like to reassure you that we are placing every effort to deliver the best possible result. Our Executive Chef arranges daily changes on .the buffet items in order to guarantee the best possible variety for our guests and to meet all preferences. We are sorry that we did not meet your personal taste preference. Regarding the A la Carte Resataurant Bliss, we are suprised reading the comment "Pizza Place" as a high percentage of comments refer to it with excelent words for the quality of food.
Thank you and kind regards,

Marika Zanettou
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2019

Stylish hotel with lovely staff that couldn’t do more to help. The quality of the food for a Buffet restaurant is excellent, especially the breakfast. The pool is first class with comfortable sun beds. The bliss bar is a really chilled out place overlooking the sea. We didn’t use the spa so can’t comment on that.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Phil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Elysium-beach, General Manager at NEMA Design Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2019

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review and flattering comments of your recent stay in Trip Advisor. We are very honored that Elysium has met your expectations for your holidays and we will be very pleased to welcome you again in our Boutique Hotel.

With very kind regards,

Marika Zanettou
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2019

We are very pleased with this hotel. Especially the Spa left a great impression on us. The staff are very friendly and extremely professional giving a high standard of service.
Definitely recommend it!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Angeliki1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Elysium-beach, General Manager at NEMA Design Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2019

Dear Mrs. Angeliki

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to read that you were satisfied with our hotel and rest assured that we will pass your positive comments to our Spa team. We thank you in advance for recommending our hotel further to friends and relatives and we look forward tow welcoming you again in the future.

With kind regards,

Marika Zanettou
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2019 via mobile

Location of the hotel is excellent, with beach just right across the street. Restaurants within walking distance too. Room are spacious with all the essentials. The downstair rooms have its own swimming pool and the upper ones have a nice patio. Breakfast was good I got the biggest omelette I ever had in a hotel. Staffs are friendly too. I tried their yoga class in the gym. They also provide complementary 15min massage but you need to make reservation in advance. The swimming pool is nice and fun. Overall very good experience.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank bobster30
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Elysium-beach, General Manager at NEMA Design Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2019

Dear Guest

We thank you very much for taking the time to post your review in Trip Advisor. We are happy to read that we have met your expectations regarding your recent stay with us. We will be pleased to have the opportunity of welcoming you again in the near future. Wie wish you all the best and a nice autumn-winter time!

With kind regards,

Marika Zanettou
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2019 via mobile

The best thing about this hotel is definitely the service !
Sure, the place is beautiful and elegant but we appreciated the prompt, helpful and great service. Kuddos to Irini and Marina at the reception !
Adorable women and so efficient!
Fresh drinks upon arrival and a good explanation about the place.
Then the servers, which were always smiling and so so nice !
(Didn’t get the names, but lemon and honey were very useful to my soar throat :-) )
And there’s the food, we were HB, which was always fresh and really good. We had planned to eat sometimes out and frankly, we didn’t need to.
Lunch at the pool bar, had the Cretan/Greek salad which was to die for!
And again, the service was great !
The room was a bit small but the balcony totally made up for it.
The main complaint would be the hot water and the shower pressure, total miss...
There isn’t much to do in that area, but if you want a really quiet and relaxed vacation, this is definitely the place to be (plus its only adults!)
I would surely go back !
Thanks to all, we had a great time !

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank annouchkab2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Elysium-beach, General Manager at NEMA Design Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2019

Dear Guest

Taking the time to post your review on the Trip Advisor is very much appreciated by all of us and your positive comments and feedback of your stay strengthen us to continue our efforts for providing luxuries and high standards of services.
We thank you for your good comments about our staff and rest assured that I will forwards your kind words to the Reception and rest of the service team.
We thank you for high lightening the comment for the hote water which we will certainly look into with our Maintenance Department

We are very honored that Elysium has met your expectations for your holidays and we will be very pleased to welcome you again in our Boutique Hotel.

With very kind regards,

Marika Zanettou
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews