We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
travelup.com
Algotels
StayForLong
Expedia.com
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,241)
Filter reviews
1,241 results
Traveller rating
1,017
144
61
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,017
144
61
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overwater bungalow swim up room cabana bar private pool villa a la carte our honeymoon buffet restaurant service manager utopia bar sun all day stunning hotel welcome drink guest relations mini bar all inclusive package pool view cretan night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,241 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2022 via mobile

Very nice looking hotel. Lots of pools. Very clean and tidy. They are the good points. The food pretty average. Pools are FREEZING cold. So cold i could not get in them. Had a water bungalow yet pointless as water so cold. Bar service was slow. Not because of a lack of effort from staff they were excellent. Just not enough. Probably need twice as many. Hotel is in middle of nowhere and beach is a tip. Lovely hotel but all fur coat and no knickers. Stayed in far better 4 star hotels. Lack of Seafood and menu was cheap food. Would not return.

Room tip: Meals are quite small. Bar service slow
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 October 2022

It's hard to know where to start. Everything is fantastic!!! The food is delicious, drinks are amazing, pool areas are stunning and so clean. There is a relaxed vibe in luxurious surroundings. The staff are all excellent. The room was beautiful, we stayed in a premium room so it had a huge bathroom and freestanding bathtub with a separate double shower. It's the second time we've been and we will absolutely return again. I recommend the all inclusive as the drinks and snacks etc are also amazing and worth the extra money. There is nothing i can fault in this hotel, we LOVE it. Thank you to Stella Island for the upgrade from Stella Palace. It definitely suited us more as a couple looking to relax. Hope to be back next year!!

Room tip: The premium room was much more comfortable as it was larger and had a huge bathtub
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jowhitetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 September 2022 via mobile

Beautiful hotel setting & immaculately kept. Rooms are lovely with safe, mini bar, air conditioning and plenty of towels (including beach towels). We paid a premium for a premium swim up room but after two days of getting no sun whatsoever we complained at reception. Paying a premium for a room with no sun should be made aware to guests that some rooms have no sun at all. Luckily reception were understanding & dealt with this offering us an alternative room to swap to in three days time which we accepted. Food had a good selection but the stations preparing food whilst you wait took too long and ended up cold! Cocktails were great and served around the pool by waiter/waitress. Nice little Sandy beach nearby with free beds & parasols and sea much warmer than the unheated hotel pools. Good restaurants a 20 minute walk away which made a nice change. Entertainment was a bit same each night & dancers just parade in costumes rather than dance but nothing started until 10pm seemed rather late. Sadly during the day there is no entertainment & in some areas around the pool, no music making it rather a dead atmosphere. Gym was small but free towels & water & adequate for our needs. Overall this hotel lacked any atmosphere and felt rather dull. If you want to eat, drink and laze around in silence all day then this is for you. Staff were friendly & helpful but for us this hotel seemed rather sterile and lack lustre.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank Sdow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 September 2022

I cannot say enough to express just how wonderful my stay at Stella Island Luxury Hotel and Spa was. We arrived late and were greeted with a refreshing drink and very helpful staff who helped us access the app for booking the a la carte restaurants and spa treatments.

The room and pool view were absolutely stunning. The spa was very relaxing, and I am still enjoying the benefits of the deep tissue massage I had a week later!

All the food was amazing. Thank you to Evmorfia and Sofia for looking after us in the buffet restaurant, where there was a lovely range of foods to choose from.
The a la carte restaurants all had great choices and we were served very quickly.

The poolside service was excellent (a big shout out to Despina who looked after us all week). I'd read some reviews that said the poolside service was slow, but that was not our experience at all. The signature cocktails were delicious.

The only downside was due to some selfish couples that reserved multiple sun loungers for themselves. We saw 3 couples do this on one day, which meant that there were 6 loungers that others couldn't use. I'm not sure that this is something that is within the control of the hotel management though.

All in all, I would wholeheartedly recommend this resort to anyone looking for an adults only break.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank emmahZ2510EZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 September 2022

We stayed in a private pool villa, oh my, this is expensive, but so worth, every penny !!
every single member of staff were so pleasant, always smiling, and they all work so hard. The whole 2 weeks we stayed were just fantastic, food, service, and drinks were first class.
I can't rate this hotel any higher, as we both had a truly fantastic time....would I go back...in a heart beat!!
Thank you for making our holiday so special.

Room tip: If you can stretch to it, go for a private villa room...they are the best rooms ever
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews