We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aeria Hotel(Astris)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Villa Elista(Astris)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
65
38
11
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
38
11
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet placehousekeeping staffvery nice hotelfree sunbedssmall beachair conditionolive grovesbeachesseathassosminivanolympia
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

We've been for a week in this hotel. The location is extraordinary. The pool looks very nice but as I didn't try it I'm not judging it. Having all included the food was plenty and tasty. Some dishes where more often but this wasn't a problem. The room was excellent, it was cleaned up daily and the towels changed every 2 days. The housekeeping staff were a little loudspeaker in the morning but this wasn't such a tragedy. Some guests from the rooms above thrown a little party in the night and were noisy but this it when you go on holiday. You have fun. The only thing that must be solved by the hotel staff is the hornets that are by hundreds.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Razvan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARIS L, Manager at Aeolis Thassos Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and for letting us know how you feel about Aeolis Thassos Palace after your recent visit.
We are glad to read that overall you had an enjoyable time in our resort and would like to thank you for your kind comments.I would like to inform you about the wasps you report that, the hotel is located in nature, very close to mountain and to the sea and what is happening is something inevitable. It does not happen every year. This depends on the prevailing climatic conditions. Once again thank you for your time and valued observations, as we do value all our guest's feedback and strive to follow up on it in an effort to improve our product going forward.
We very much hope that you would choose us again in the future for your next family holidays.

Kind Regards,
The Aeolis team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

First of all, the hotel setting is one of the best ones ive ever seen. The views from the supreme rooms and from the lobby and pool are stunning. This is the #1 reason for choosing this hotel. The rooms were nice and clean and had everything we needed, except maybe for a minibar. The Kalami beach nxt to the hotel is beautiful with a lot of fish and nice cliffs to jump from. There are a lot of those spiky black balls though. Even though on the sides of the beach you cane get to water and avoid them easily, I hughly recommend water shoes for your own comfort. There is a great bar together with a shower on the beach. Since the hotel is on a cliff, there is no way you can avoid the rather steep uphill walk back to your room. But its not anything terrible, good training. I you would not like the Kalami beach there is a free shuttle bus leaving every now and then to Marley/Astrida and Psili Amos beach which are also very nice and more crowded and tourist friendly. From these three I highly recommend Marley beach, the bar there is beautiful and its not crowded at all.
A big big big disadvantage of the hotel is its restaurant, or whatever its called. Its way way way way too small for a rather big amount of accomodated people. Get ready for standing in line in order to get seated as well as for tons of bees waiting in the outdoor seating area. Otherwise thw food is good, great vegetable selection.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vratislav E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARIS L, Manager at Aeolis Thassos Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We are honored with your detailed review posted online! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your lovely experience with travelers on Trip Advisor site. I will share your comments with our friendly staff, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. The hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectations but more important, we want to be generous with our heart!

Again thank you for your encouragements! Looking forward to serving you at the Aeolis Thassos Palace once again in the future.

Kind Regard
The Aeolis Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

We visited the hotel for a weekend stay during June.The location is very nice, the property's exteriors wonderful and the staff polite.But one thing that disappointed us was that when we arrived we noticed that the toilet wasn't clean enough and when we called the reception to send a maid to clean it we were told that at that time there wasn't one available, which is a shame for a four star hotel..Another thing that is essential is that they should have a window screen to keep insects out.Our kids woke up with mosquito bites..

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank annz_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARIS L, Manager at Aeolis Thassos Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for having taken the time to share online your comments following to your recent stay with us.
We regret that your first visit on property has disappoint you and would like to offer our sincere apology for this. We would like to assure you that our guests are the cornerstone of this hotel’s success and felt saddened to read that your experience was not the one anticipated.

We can assure you that your feedback has been taken into consideration in order to help us make constant improvements so as to offer you the very best service.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon at the Aeolis Thassos Palace in order to totally satisfy you on your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Relaxing place, quiet, all the staff was nice, a beautiful view, the cleaning service was perfect, kids playground, 3 pools, bar, a small beach near the hotel.
Not so many stores near the hotel - you need to rent a car( the renting space is 10 min walk from the hotel).
The wifi was week.
The hotel offers you trips to the nearest beach for free at a certain hour.
A great place for a relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARIS L, Manager at Aeolis Thassos Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for being a guest of the Aeolis Thassos Palace. It is a great pleasure to learn that you had an excellent and peaceful stay here and all facilities and services provided were to your satisfaction.
Look forward to welcoming you and your lovely family back very soon, having the opportunity to visit Thassos next time!

Yours sincerely,
The Aeolis Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

The compound contains two type of hotels named Aeria and Aeolis. They have different rates but the food court is common.
There are big rooms and clean. The hotel is surrounded by a botanic garden like. You will get great views of the landscape.
There is very peacefully atmosphere over there.

Room Tip: stay at the firs floor in Aeria Hotel which is the chipper brother of Aeolis!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARIS L, Manager at Aeolis Thassos Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

What a simply fantastic review! All of us here at Aeolis Thassos Palace & Aeria Hotel cannot thank you enough and we feel very honored that you chosed to stay with us for a lovely holiday!
We aim to give all of our guests a relaxing experience and to greet everyone with smile.
We always love to get feedback from our guests and when they are so satisfied with their stay it is great for us to hear.
We are looking forward to welcome you back at Aeolis and we will once again be ready to give you only the best in service and hospitality.
Thank you so much once again!

Best regards.
The Aeolis - Aeria team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews