We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of Troulos Beach

Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Troulos
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

A little crowded but not too bad. The sea is beautifully clear and there are no issues with safety. Nice beach bars including the Troulos Hotel .
Definitely worth a visit

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank W7413NPpaulr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (992)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"water sports"
in 68 reviews
"plenty of sunbeds"
in 42 reviews
"bus stop"
in 43 reviews
"bay hotel"
in 7 reviews
"gyros"
in 11 reviews
"per day"
in 21 reviews
"lifeguard on duty"
in 7 reviews
"nice sand"
in 9 reviews
"cost euros"
in 10 reviews
"snack bar"
in 14 reviews
"clear water"
in 20 reviews
"sun loungers"
in 16 reviews
"an umbrella"
in 11 reviews
"the main road"
in 8 reviews
"frog bar"
in 8 reviews
"salad"
in 7 reviews
"skiathos town"
in 10 reviews
Filter

27 - 31 of 992 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Calm waters, soft sandy beach with plenty of sun beds. Lovely tavernas for lunch and beach bar or a shop en route to buy drinks, pastries and sandwiches!!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank HornPovey2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

We arrived on a VERY packed bus (not even standing room!) at about 11.30am on an August morning...so I guess we shouldn't have been surprised that every single lounger and shade was taken as we trooped up and down the beach. Even the shade under the trees on the flaky mud was taken. As we were trudging back the second time we spotted two loungers - and they were empty! Could it be true?!! But as we walked up excitedly we saw 'Reserved' on them and were about to trudge sadly away when an old chap (the owner of the banana boats nearby?) came up to the beach boy and jabbered something in Greek and swept off the 'reserved' signs and gestured for us to sit! What a result (and it was quite amusing to see the crestfallen face of the beach boy who I suspect had been waiting for two glam girlies to rock up so he could be a knight in shining armour and seat them!!) Ah well...he seemed to get over it and didn't come and ask for our 8euros for hours. The sea is lovely - warm, sandy, gently sloping. It's a bit of a trek to the nearest beach bar - and it's very very very busy in peak season!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank allliemk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Lovely beach with several tavernas. Plenty toilets near by .Just wish people would clean there own litter away it's not hard to do .

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Pauline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2018

sun beds 8 euros for 2. Quite close together but worth it for the sea and the beach. Lovely and clean and 3 beach bars/tavernas.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Tadcastertwo_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Troulos Beach also viewed

 
Skiathos, Sporades
Skiathos, Sporades
 

Been to Troulos Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing