We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel- very relaxing experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ekies All Senses Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Vourvourou
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel- very relaxing experience”
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Very nice boutique hotel with original design at a very beautiful area (very green and beautiful sea). The staff was very helpful and friendly as well as the manager of the hotel who was very perceptive to the clients' needs. Eleftheria Brussels

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eleftheria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    125
    43
    21
    18
See reviews for
169
186
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

My husband and I have just returned after spending the weekend at this resort. Simply amazing place. It remind us on Brentwood California where I grew up with stunning views of the sea and the most beautiful sunset. Surrounded with trees and flowers this hotel is perfect place for vacay and relaxation. If you are big on organic food and organic lifestyle this is place to be. The water is turquoise and crystal clear so at times we felt like we are in Bora Bora! The restaurant and the bar are so beautiful with sea view. The staff is extremely professional and nice. The rooms are are tres chic. We got the most amazing facials at the spa. We would happily return here again. It is worth every penny.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We have just returned after spending 3 nights at Ekies All Senses resort.
That was the worst value for money hotel that we've ever stayed, considering that we spent 200 euros for BB !
We stayed in a superior double room in the main building. The room and the building was run down. We were sharing the balcony with the people next door and there was no privacy at all. Actually one day a swimming suit was left on one of our outdoor chairs.
The bathroom was very small and there was only a small shower. There were ants in it.
The draining hole in the shower was blocked and the shower tray was flooded every time we had a shower. We asked to have it fixed but it never happened.
There was a nasty smell of drainage in the room and the corridors.
The beach bar was nice but the beach was awful (too shallow with lots of seaweeds). That was disappointing, when the nearby beaches are beautiful with crystal-clear blue water. There were only few sun loungers, definetely not enough for all the guests.
One day we decided to have dinner at the buffet restaurant for 21 euros per person. Out of the 3 chafing dishes, the 2 were empty! We asked if they would be re-filled and were told yes, but it never happened.
The only pros was that most of the staff was friendly, but still wouldn't make up for the disappointment.
We love Chalkidiki and Vourvourou and we'll definitely go back, but we'll NEVER stay in this hotel again and we wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank chrisuk_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We were there to celebrate the wedding of my nephew and his partner and were treated like royalty! A fantastic resort where nothing was too much trouble for the resort staff, the food was terrific, the location was phenomanal and the service out of this world. As an introduction to Greece, which this was it was an excellent start. The peace and tranquility of the pool area was only surpassed by the atmosphere of comfort and relaxation that exuded from the seating around the bar area next to the beach. Incredibly attentive staff and reasonable prices went a long way to making this a phenomenal detox and time out place. I wouild happilly return to be pampered like this again. All teh rooms are different and some are larger than others but the bedding is clean and fresh and the rooms are quirky and fun, well worth a visit

Room Tip: All the rooms are different and all have AC but those in teh main block where we were dont have so m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beardyhermit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

This was our first experience of Greece and to be honest our first real experience of a 'beachy' holiday. We usually go to France or Italy where we visit villages, towns and generally enjoy dandering around. But this year we decided to try a week at this resort. With 2 small children ages 4 and 10 months we just wanted to stay in one place for a week. We had no intention of travelling around so we arranged airport transfers through the hotel to make things easier.

We stayed in one of the Lofts (Loft 4) and it was really lovely - very spacious with a large separate living room where the 2 children slept well. Blackout curtains, mosquito screens and air conditioning were great additions. A huge walk in shower was great, though there was a bathroom with a big bath too - good for the baby.

A large outside terrace with sun beds and a jacuzzi meant in the evenings when the children were asleep we sat out here, had a drink and enjoyed the peace and quiet - bliss!

Other TA contributors have discussed the furniture, the layout of the rooms and the mattresses etc. In my opinion this is a quirky place though everything was very comfortable and it was nice to feel more 'at one' with nature - everywhere you can sense the environmental consciousness of the owners. For what its worth, I found the mattress very comfortable, sort of like a memory mattress though completely breatheable. I wouldn't describe it as a design hotel as others did, its simple and beautiful - not fancy, or not pretending to be.

The food was definitely one of the highlights here for us. We ate in the a la carte restaurant every evening. The fish was delicious, the pasta was delicious and the salads were just so good. Olives, bread, dips.......Mmmmmmm. The wine list was plentiful for us and indeed the house red and rose were both great and not bad value. Requests for alternative or smaller dishes for the four year old were never any problem and bowls of mashed potato were happily provided for the baby. We did walk up the beach to one of the taverns for lunch one day - just to make sure we weren't missing anything - we weren't.

The beach is small, as others have said but thats a bonus in my opinion. The bay is shallow, its safe and the water is seriously so warm. Its like no-where else we have visited in Europe - more like the temperature of the Indian Ocean. We weren't plagued by smells, cats or dogs as others have mentioned.

This is a place where children are part and parcel. Its not in any way a kiddy holiday though - i.e. no kids activities or anything (thank goodness). Basically though if you are bringing children, especially small children and babies you won't feel bad if they kick off. This is still a really peaceful place though due to the well designed layout and spacious feel of the place you never feel there are children taking over.

The staff here work extremely hard, in particular the cleaning staff and the bar waiting staff.

Its a lovely place and I would be happy to return. There are clearly various levels and sizes of rooms and accommodation. We were situated in the main building were the reception was and it was quiet. Perhaps some of the accommodation closer to the restaurant and beach would have been a bit noisier though. Its probably worth checking where your room would be situated when you book.

Room Tip: Loft 4 was really spacious, very comfortable and great for a family of 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mackeral1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vourvourou
7.3 km away
Acrotel Athena Pallas Village
22.0 km away
Eagles Palace
Eagles Palace
#1 of 10 in Ouranoupolis
955 reviews
15.4 km away
Danai Beach Resort
Danai Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Nikiti
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Antigoni Beach Hotel & Suites
Antigoni Beach Hotel & Suites
#1 of 2 in Ormos Panagias
158 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Vourvourou
Hotel Vourvourou
#2 of 4 in Vourvourou
99 reviews
7.8 km away
Anthemus Sea Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ekies All Senses Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ekies All Senses Resort

Property: Ekies All Senses Resort
Address: Vourvourou 63078, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Sithonia > Vourvourou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Vourvourou
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,276 - ₹ 27,976
Hotel Class:4 star — Ekies All Senses Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free all hundred of your senses in your dreams as much as in life at EKIES – ALL SENSES RESORT, in the gulf of Vourvourou, in Sithonia Halkidiki. On an almost private beach, with rich white sand and clear blue waters, with a view that overlooks the blue of the sea and the green of the pine forests. A destination that is ideal for those who seek to relax and unwind. Who enjoy boat trips to deserted small islands but also secluded, hard to reach beaches. You can get there in only 80 minutes from “Macedonia” airport of Thessaloniki, be that with your own car or with hotel transport that will take you comfortably, from and to the airport or any other destination ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ekies All Senses Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ekies All Senses Hotel Vourvourou
Ekies All Senses Vourvourou
Ekies All Senses Resort Vourvourou, Halkidiki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing