We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice in West Crete!”
Review of Renieris Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renieris Hotel
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Stalos
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent choice in West Crete!”
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We stayed for 7 days and enjoyed every minute of it. First of all the owner is extremely friendly, helpful & considerate. From suggestion on places to go, tour recommendation and takeaway breakfast for early morning depart. We always had nice talks with each other. Great sea view from the balcony overlooking the beach just 200m away. The room itself is clean and tidy. Location is good enough in western Crete for us as we have rent a car. Nice restaurants & grocery stores within walking distance. Free wifi is available. Breakfast is also OK. Overall an excellent choice with very reasonable price.

Just some minor issues. The room is a little small but that won't be a major problem for us as we are mostly out during the day. The bath area is small and the curtain keeps sticking on your body which is a little uncomfortable.

Room Tip: Definitely a room with sea view is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred_Yuanxin_Zhang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    484
    84
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
85
388
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We stayed 4 days at hotel. The hotel is located somewhat off the main road, but easy to get to with a GPS. Overall, the hotel and room was sparkling clean, with tiled floors everywhere, a/c and very clean bathrooms. The owners were always very attentive to any detail; when we got late a night, they provided us with a 1 liter of milk for our kids so that we would not need to go venture out to find it.

The included breakfast was very good, with great coffee, boiled eggs, meat and cheese, yogurt, bread, cereal and some very good olive spreads that I could not prevent myself from having a bit more.

The overall property was exceptionally maintained, a little green paradise for an incredible price.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anvfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bannockburn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We picked this place out by luck whilst looking for an overnighter relatively close to Chania airport having stayed at the other end of the island near Elounda. It was a little gem, clean, friendly, a great pool, overlooking the beach and close enough to Chania to let one enjoy its delights. If you are looking for a great wee place to stay and fantastic value, look no further, this is the place. We will be back.

Room Tip: Get a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StuartShearlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Amazing views.fab service. Fab food. You could even go behind the bar and help yourself to drinks if there was no one there as they trust the customer to add to their bill later! The triple room we had was a good size, triple beds, flat screen tv ( but only one English channel news ) I found the bed too hard but I am spoiled by having tempur mattress back home that I am sooo fond of. The views were amazing from the balcony, but if you are on the higher floor there is no privacy from balcony next to you as there are no partitions. We also had a bath with integrated shower. A/C was free and there was a small fridge with a bottle of water for you on arrival. There was also a free safe. The breakfast was fab and plentiful, nice warm boiled eggs too! The snacks available from 11 until 11 with room service also if you wish. Their was Greek snacks available with also the usual pizzas and chips if you wished.There are magazines and a small library in the foyer that you read and return. In summary, I would go back as the service from the owner and his wife were second to none. Thanks for a great holiday. The 96 steps kept us fit after eating all the food there!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ali w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strood, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Where shall we start. The Hotel is run by Giorgos Renieris and his Mother.The Hotel was spotless,the rooms had everything you needed for a comfortable stay, if you had a problem or request it was dealt with straight away.Maid service every day with clean towels and the bed changed every other day. The snack bar food was perfect, fresh and tasty and the Water melon & complimentary Raki was too. The breakfast was adequate and again was fresh and plenty of choice. The Sea view room we requested was perfect overlooking the sea and the coastline, a perfect view to wake up to every morning. The Pool was very clean and there were always sunbeds available.Free wi -fi and aircon in the rooms too. We were so impressed by the Owner and the way he runs the hotel we have committed to go back next year . Thank you Giorgos for contributing to a perfect Holiday.

Room Tip: Go for the rooms with a sea view you certainly wont regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stalos
5.7 km away
Samaria Hotel
Samaria Hotel
#7 of 110 in Chania Town
500 reviews
56.0 km away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
2.1 km away
Amalthia Beach Resort
Amalthia Beach Resort
#13 of 110 in Chania Town
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Folia Apartments
Folia Apartments
#1 of 31 in Agia Marina
417 reviews
162.5 km away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 35 in Elounda
412 reviews
0.2 km away
Cretan Dream Royal
Cretan Dream Royal
#2 of 22 in Stalos
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renieris Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renieris Hotel

Property: Renieris Hotel
Address: 1 Psathi Hill, Stalos, Crete 731 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Stalos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Stalos
#1 Family Hotel in Stalos
#1 Romantic Hotel in Stalos
#2 Best Value Hotel in Stalos
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,029 - ₹ 11,130
Hotel Class:2 star — Renieris Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renieris Hotel in Kato Stalos sits upon a hill with a spectacular view of Kato Stalos beachfront, the Theodorou island and the blue Aegean Sea and only 200 meters away from the sandy beach. Enjoy beautiful sunsets while bathing in our custom pool with a separate children's pool. Our amphitheater-style design captures sea views in almost all of our rooms. Our hotel is family owned and operated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renieris Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renieris Hotel Kato Stalos
Renieris Hotel Stalos, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing