We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WOW - really, just WOW!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Arco da Calheta, Calheta, Madeira, Madeira Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Dutchy-an...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“WOW - really, just WOW!!!”
Reviewed 30 April 2019 for a stay in April 2019

We loved our stay in Grayci's house. It's a fantastic place: very clean, large, well-equipped and with a marvellous view!
We were sad to leave, but hope to be back one day. :-)
We totally recommend this place!
Ibrahim, Reema, Renee and little Natalie (2)

Date of stay: April 2019
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2019
Thank you. We certainly hope you visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallyJayn...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 21 March 2019 for a stay in October 2018

This is our second time to Madeira and our second time staying in Grayci's House. As per my first review, I have nothing bad to say about this place - situated on the sunniest side of Madeira (this is very true!), only an hour from the airport, great parking for 2 cars, secure, modern, clean. Superb pool... amazon views - a short walk down hill to the marina and restaurants and beach and grocery store. I am sure we will be back!

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2019
We always love to have returning guests. We hope you come for a 3rd stay. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jet440710
2 reviews
“Comfortable”
Reviewed 29 August 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Perfectly equipped, perfectly located on the South side of the island, easy access, nearby to all places we love on the island

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2018
Thank you very much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbie219...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous stay at Graycis house”
Reviewed 25 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We had a fabulous stay at Graycis house. Beautifully comfortable, well equipped villa with lovely views and pool. Walking distance to restaurants and shops. Booked through Our Madeira, great service and host was very welcoming we even had a welcome pack with a bottle of wine! Would recommend for a peaceful and relaxing holiday!

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2018
Thank you very much for your kind comments and recommendation
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallyJayn...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Take me back!”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Absolutely stunning villa in an amazing location.

Only 45 min easy drive from the airport, we were met by Vanda and Julietta who were great and showed us around the villa. Both were very informative and lovely - the welcome pack was such a lovely touch.

The pictures do not do the villa justice. It is a modern, clean place that you can relax into immediately. It is much bigger than what the pictures make it look like.

The outside area was brilliant with views over the sea and perfect sunsets. Comfy sun loungers and a clean big pool. We even had a few BBQs int he evenings.

Lounge area was lovely and comfy - we pulled the second sofa round so all 6 of us could relax in the evenings watching some tv.

Everything you could possibly need int he kitchen and everything is perfect condition - even a coffee machine! Luxury!

The bedrooms were so well laid out and beds were very comfy and showers a good pressure - loads of wardrobe space.

Loved the fact we could get all of our washing done too int he utility room before coming home.

5 minute walk from the marina with its' restaurants, supermarket and sandy beach - a bit of an uphill walk on the way back! Or a 2 minute drive with plenty of parking.

We fell in love with Madeira and Grayci's villa so much so we are re-booking for next year!

Thanks again!

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Thank you very much. See you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.