We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
5
12
10
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
12
10
7
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2017

The studio apartment was very well designed and laid out, as well as being spotlessly maintained. The jacuzzi was a great surprise and the view was fantastic - over the Atlantic. Staff were efficient, friendly and helpful. The apartments are situated high on a hill overlooking Santa Cruz so you need to take this into account if you are not a walker or hiring a car. Cannot review food as we were out all the time and didn't try this. We would certainly go there again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KimmyW29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2015 via mobile

Worst hotel I have ever stated in ,our rooms were changed as no electric in room . Unable to lock patio door at night as lock faulty and front door once locked you could not get out , 2 single beds pushed together , table broken and breakfast mainly just bread everyday, no sky and no wifi also no heating or air com working ..

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank alcina123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Great staff, great views over the Atlantic, spacious room, safe, balcony, outdoor pool, good wifi in lobby.

It's obvious that no investment has been done lately in the hotel The manager should take much more care of it.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Radu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2015

very bad location, the nearest shop is 3 km. im not talking about bar or restoran, because is not even 1 there:) 20 km to go to the nearest city where you can get any food or drink. staff was good there but boss of the hotel the most bad, arogant man i ever seen in my life, he is not respecting his client at all... Not talking about care of them even when you book almost all hotel for sleep over on wedding week. Not recomwnding, never will come back....and i will tell for all my friends to not do this mistake like we made.and in the hotel is not nice food, on breakfast ou will get just cheese and eggs, and juice.....or you can order lasagne for 145 euro:DDDD and if you will not pay he will call to the police and cry for you all week for the money.... hate that place!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Nesta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Not a hotel,my husband and I stayed here,no menu no drinks in bar,,The owner was not interested in our complaints,Madeira a beautiful place, but don't make this hotel your base,to see it,terrible food,and no choice.even the orange juice was watered down,coffee,good some days ,terrible the next.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Donnyandmoira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews