We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Completely enchanted by Adega Jubileu and Sao...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Agua de Pau, Sao Miguel, Azores

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
csbrenner...
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Completely enchanted by Adega Jubileu and Sao Miguel!”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay at Adega Jubileu and it started from the twisty windy and beautiful road leading us to our home away from home for our week on Sao Miguel. Chris and Nick were wonderful and we loved our garden dog who helped ease how much we were all missing our own animals at home.

The home had all of the amenities that we could have wanted in the midst of a picturesque setting. Our first night outside was a little surprising as there are birds with very strange yet fascinating calls that live in the cliffs. Our hosts suggestions for restaurants and sight seeing was exactly what we were looking for and we can not wait to come back. We would stay here a million times over! Thanks so much for an incredible first visit to the Azores.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra...
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Most beautiful location in all of the Azores”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Thank you Nick and Chris for letting us stay at Adega Jubileu, words cannot describe how wonderful this property is! You are surrounded by beauty from the moment the gates open and you drive down the driveway to the adorable cottage. The cherry on top was Baixa, the adorable dog that greeted us every time we came home and every morning when we woke up. We adored her. The house was perfect for the 4 of us, we had plenty of room and the house was very nicely appointed with everything we could possibly need. The location was perfect for getting anywhere on the island and having the beach below was an amazing bonus. I highly recommend Adega Jubileu to anyone thinking of visiting Sao Miguel!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoBRJAC
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous place to stay”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had an amazing week at the house. It really is a 2 minute walk to the beach in a stunning location with a little beach bar which has recently opened up which was great for stopping off for icecreams or a drink on hot days. The house itself is very well appointed with modern kitchen and bathroom and plenty of space (we have 3 boys and they each had their own space). The gardens are huge around the house so you really have a sense of having privacy and a beautiful setting. We loved it. We can also thoroughly recommend it as a good base (half way between Ponta delgada & Furnas) for exploring the island and making the most of all it has to offer - hot springs, swimming with dolphins (truly amazing!), whale watching, canyoning & mountain biking. Nothing was more than 20 mins away which made it an exciting holiday but very relaxing too.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The style of the house & its location
Liked least: If it had a pool that would make it perfect but it was close to the beach so that wasn't essential
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
countryco...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Words cannot describe this beautiful, secluded garden paradise.”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My husband and I and our daughter and son-in-law stayed here for a week in July. The beauty of this property was so much more than we could have imagined! We were very comfortable in this charming stone house. Right across the road are two very lovely beaches and the water was so refreshing that we spent quite a bit of time in the waves. There is so much to see and do in Sao Miguel and this Caloura location is very convenient for exploring the rest of the island- although one could have a very tranquil vacation without leaving this property! We feel very blessed that we were able to spend a week at Casa das Pedras.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gardens!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie H
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little Slice of Heavon:)”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This Estate is just AMAZING> I went with my family, and there were actually several rentals on the property, chickens who lay eggs, a house dog, vegetable garden, a gardener to go along with it, a tiki snack / bar next door, and several outdoor eating areas that looked over the gorgeous beaches. All of it was ours to relax and enjoy for the week. The Realtors Nick & Chris were so helpful, and laid back. We seriously found our little slice of paradise. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! :)

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing