We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful family villa.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Carlivo

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
sk94ldnic...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful family villa.”
Reviewed 10 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The villa was over and above our expectations .Neat clean and tidy,well built ,well appointed ,spacious, and quality fixtures and fittings throughout. We were 8 adults,2 toddlers and 2 babies. Great pool, two outside seating / eating areas and a purpose built BBQ. Secure and not overlooked.The villa is a 5 minute walk to a good choice of restaurants to suit all tastes and budgets. There are 2 well stocked supermarkets in the village and bigger supermarkets if necessary a 10 minute car journey away.Helen, the villa manager, was very friendly , professional and responsive to any queries we had. The only negative we had was a lack of hooks in the bathrooms a minor point that did not spoil our two week stay in this beautiful family villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2018
Many thanks for taking the time to write this detailed review. We are so pleased that Villa Carlivo exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay and also the location. We do hope to welcome you and your family back again one day. Thanks again & kind regards to you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley B
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wow, Wow, Wow.”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Now we know why Villa Carlivo has so many excellent reviews, a private secure villa, great family holiday was had with grandparents, children and grandchildren. Big thank you to Pedro and his colleagues for the taxi service during our stay, taking us to the villa from the airport assisting with our luggage, introducing us to the delicious oranges and giving us a bit of history lesson on route, first class service.
The villa was spacious and well equipped, all bedrooms were spacious with there own ensuites. The villa was private and not overlooked, the children had plenty of playing room outside and the pool upon request was heated, the children, two 7 year olds and one 5 went in the pool as soon as we arrived and every day went swimming even when we had the one rainy day. Fantastic BBQ, took a trip to Aldi for supplies.
The beautiful sandy beach is not far to walk, we only paid a visit to the beach once, the pool was plenty of entertainment for the children.
Went to Zoomarine for the day, great place to visit with children, there were dolphin, sealions, parrot and bird shows, plus a pirate show, rides and water park.
There are local shops, restaurants and a pharmacy all within easy walking distance from the villa.
Read the review given from guests from Nottinghamshire who stayed October 2017 their review is an excellent accurate review of the villa and surrounding amenities.
Thank you for a relaxing stress free holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2018
Thank you Lesley, we really appreciate you taking the time to write these kind words. It was our pleasure to have you and your family stay in Villa Carlivo and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and also our services. We do hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future. Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for leaving such lovely comments and detailed information about Villa Carlivo and the local area. It's great to know that you all enjoyed your stay and found the villa comfortable and spacious. It is a great villa and it's true that the pool heating really is beneficial, particularly for young children - it really does help to increase the water temperature.

We’re glad that you enjoyed your holiday and really hope to be able to welcome you again sometime in the near future. It was a pleasure to have you and your family staying. Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
748malcol...
Waltham Abbey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday in a luxurious villa”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Villa Carlivo is quietly located on the outskirts of town yet only a 15 minute stroll in either direction to local shops, supermarkets, restaurants and bars, and a further 5-10 minutes on to a beautiful sandy beach. The villa itself is very spacious and well laid out, with plenty of seating and entertaining areas both inside and out. The 5 bedrooms and luxuriously appointed 5 bathrooms- 4 en-suite, and the well equipped kitchen were very comfortable for our party of 9, with the added bonus of air conditioning in every room. Outside is the fabulous swimming pool, shower, 10 sun loungers and Bar-B-Q with sink.

We opted for the airport transfers in the 8 seater minibus plus a limousine that was sent to cater for all 9 of us -all at the same price, which we found both convenient and reasonably priced, and the greeting from Helen the Villa manager was very welcoming, informative and friendly, and was available to us throughout our stay.

All in all we had a wonderfully relaxing holiday in a very nice villa, and we would have no reservations in re-booking or recommending Villa Carlivo to others.

Malcolm Wren

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Many thanks for your review of Villa Carlivo. It's great to know that you enjoyed your stay in this beautiful villa and you were happy with the facilities and also the location. Glad to know you also found our services convenient and made use of our transfer/taxi services. It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us and we do hope to be able to welcome you back one day. Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembsboy
Swansea
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stunning Villa”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

WE were lucky to book this amazing villa in early season at a great price. First time we had been able for all family - 6 adults and 4 children aged from 16 months - 8 to go on holiday together. Villa had 5 bedrooms with 5 bathrooms - 4 ensuite. It was extremely well kitted out and children made great use of the heated pool. e paid extra for this but essential in April as the weather can be cool. I actual fact we had fantastic weather. Its within a 10 minute walk of the centre with restaurants and supermarkets. We did not hire a car which you would need if you wanted to explore further. Our rep was easily contacted and really helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2017
Thank you for this review - we are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in Villa Carlivo. It's a great benefit to be able to heat the pool, especially when you have children and we are glad to know that everyone enjoyed their stay. Many thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing