We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“2nd visit this villa is just perfect”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Maria

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
TracyF316
Darlington, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“2nd visit this villa is just perfect”
Reviewed 28 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

I am currently sat around the pool in the villa what can I say other than this place is perfect. This is our second stay at the villa this time it's five adults and two children. The villa is immaculate both indoor and outdoor. Not bothered to have the pool heated this time as the weather is lovely and hot so it's very refreshing. Helen the manager is fantastic so warm and welcoming and ever so helpful she even gave us a welcoming gift of two bottles of wine which were lush and much appreciated thank very much. We have another week here but already starting to plan our next visit here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2018
Thank you Tracy, we are so pleased to read these lovely words and delighted to know that you are all enjoying your stay with us again in Villa Maria. It would be an absolute pleasure to have you to stay again so we do hope you will come back! Enjoy the rest of your stay! Thanks again & kind regards to you all!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curiosity...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic”
Reviewed 18 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

What an absolute gem!! We were thrilled from start to finish. The photos really don't do the villa justice as its absolutely beautiful.

Highly recommended and we will definitely be going back if they'll have us.

Christianne

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2018
Thank you for these lovely words. Great to know that you enjoyed your stay in Villa Maria and we'd be absolutely delighted to have you return to stay again with us. Many thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4SmithsEs...
Essex
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Fabulous Villa”
Reviewed 8 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We have just got back from an amazing week at Villa Maria. This is the first time we have stayed here but it certainly won’t be the last! We loved everything about this lovely villa, it was absolutely huge with lots of bedrooms and plenty of bathrooms. The decor was very smart and modern and we loved the pool which we had heated and was a perfect temperature.
We were picked up from the airport and as we were early we left our luggage at the villa. When it had been cleaned Helen contacted us and then should wed us around. She was extremely friendly and helpful and also popped in during the week to see how we were.
I cannot rate this villa highly enough and would recommend it to anyone who wants to stay in the Olho D’Agua area and it is in a perfect location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2018
Thank you for your kind words. We really appreciate to know that you enjoyed your stay with us in Villa Maria and found it spacious and modern. The heating of the pool is definitely recommended, particularly at this time of year. It really helps to make the water temperature more bearable so great to know that you also enjoyed this! We would be delighted to welcome you back again - look forward to seeing you next year! Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The villa was so beautiful and perfect for our extended family vacation. It was exceptionally appointed and well worth having the gorgeous pool heated for the week. We ended every day by lounging in the warm water !
Helen was lovely and very helpful. She spoiled us by arriving on my nieces birthday with a beautiful cake for our celebration! Thank you again Helen!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Thank you Lisa, we are pleased to know that you all enjoyed your stay in Villa Maria and, in particular, the heated pool. Great to know that you all enjoyed the cake too. It was a pleasure to have you & your family to stay and we do hope to be able to welcome you back one day. Many thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Sep 2017
We really appreciate to know that you enjoyed your stay in Villa Maria and felt it was "home from home". Thank you so much for your kind and detailed review that will hopefully give great tips and advice to future guests. We do hope to be able to welcome you back again one day in the future. Many thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing