We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Maria

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Lisa G
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The villa was so beautiful and perfect for our extended family vacation. It was exceptionally appointed and well worth having the gorgeous pool heated for the week. We ended every day by lounging in the warm water !
Helen was lovely and very helpful. She spoiled us by arriving on my nieces birthday with a beautiful cake for our celebration! Thank you again Helen!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Thank you Lisa, we are pleased to know that you all enjoyed your stay in Villa Maria and, in particular, the heated pool. Great to know that you all enjoyed the cake too. It was a pleasure to have you & your family to stay and we do hope to be able to welcome you back one day. Many thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Sep 2017
We really appreciate to know that you enjoyed your stay in Villa Maria and felt it was "home from home". Thank you so much for your kind and detailed review that will hopefully give great tips and advice to future guests. We do hope to be able to welcome you back again one day in the future. Many thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Micky B
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing family friendly Villa”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for two weeks. 6 adults and 3 children under the age of 8. The villa was perfect, big enough for the 9 of us. The kids loved the pool. We did not heat the pool as the temperature in Portugal for the two weeks was very warm so having a cold pool to jump in to was perfect. The villa has all the amenities you need and the BBQ was used on a few occasions. We hired cars so we could do some trips. The walk down from the villa into town is about 10/15 mins. The local supermarket is 10/15 min walk or a 3 min car journey. There is an Aldi/Lidl about 10 mins drive into Albufeira. Helen was brilliant and checked on us the day after we arrived to ensure everything was OK. We also had towel and bed changes during the two weeks. A fantastic location and an amazing villa. We have left details of the restaurants we visited in the folder and highly recommend Zoo Marine if you have children.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Thanks so much for your kind review. We are pleased to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay in Villa Maria and found that it was in a good location with all the amenities you needed. It's great that you also left recommendations in our information book - there is not better recommendation than from previous guests so this is much appreciated. We do hope to welcome you all back again one day. Many thanks again from all the team here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Many thanks for your kind words - we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and found Villa Maria in a great location and nice and private. Glad to know that you also enjoyed the cake! It is true that for hygiene reasons we do not provide any food items in the villa but we do offer a shopping service, if required. Thanks again and we do hope to be able to welcome you and your family back again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LadyBever...
Berkshire
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Strll Brilliant”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Just back from another stay. Looking to book next year, it's just a wonderful place to stay. Helen, the new manager was most helpful, a great holiday for everyone. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2017
Dear Beverley, many thanks for your kind words - we are delighted that, once again, you enjoyed your stay with us in Villa Maria. We do hope to welcome you back again in the future. It was a pleasure having you stay.
Many thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing