We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“5 star villa...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Maurice C
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“5 star villa...”
Reviewed 3 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Huge villa for 7 of us but could have taken twice as many. Well equipped with two pools, though not heated. Very good service from the team, Helen is really helpful. Also a taxi service is available and Pedro the organiser/driver is brilliant. He even delivered pizzas for us one night. Thoroughly recommended!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2018
Thank you, fabulous to know that you all enjoyed your stay and found the villa spacious and well equipped and that you also enjoyed our services too! From all the team here, we are grateful to read your comments and thank you for this review. We do hope to be able to welcome you all back again one day in the future. Many thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
694brian
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Massive Villa in a great location”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

All seven of us loved our stay at Nuno' s villa, as it was so large,well equipped and in a great location. Only 5/10 minutes from the nearest Intermarche, and at least two very tasty restaurants serving great food at amazing prices.....€10 for as much grilled fish as you want at one, then some of the best seafood and awesome T-bones from O Fabinho (worth calling in the day before after 1830 to put in requests for following day, you won't be disappointed!)
The two pools were immaculately maintained, and even though it was a bit too chilly for us to dive in, they were cleaned twice during our week long stay. The gardens were also kept in perfect condition, and there was more than enough outside and internal furniture for the maximum ten guests.
The outdoor barbecue area was great for cooking, as well as socialising round the "open fire" style arrangement.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2018
Many thanks for writing your review. Great to know that you enjoyed your stay in Villa Solar das Palmeiras and also enjoyed the location. The BBQ area really is great at this villa - perfect for families or large groups. Glad to know that you also ate at the local restaurant "O Favinha" which does indeed serve lovely local food at great prices! Thanks again and we hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DocchieB
Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb villa, resort so so.”
Reviewed 4 December 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The villa was reasonably easy to find using my phone and Google maps. We were met by Helen who gave us a comprehensive run down of the villa and immediate surroundings.
The villa is amazing, we have stayed at many mediterranean villas over the last 30 years and without a doubt his was the best.
The rooms are all spacious and well fitted, the kitchen is enormous, I have never seen so many cupboards and drawers in one room before.
The bedrooms are all ensuite and comfortable, the aircon is a real bonus, in the Algarve we have not always felt the need for it but this time it was most welcome.
The pool was clean and very inviting, do note that there is a liner so you do not step onto a tiled surface, a bit disconcerting at first but of no real consequence.
You are private without being isolated, you could hear guests in nearby villas but it was never a problem
In short the villa was terrific.
The only slight letdown was the resort of Olhos d'Agua.
It is reasonably easy to go into town across a couple of fields (about a 10-15 minute walk) getting back is a bit harder (uphill) and difficult lin the dark, however Duma villas operate a taxi service which we used (and for the 5 - 7 of us it was more than cheap enough).
The town itself has all the amenities you would need, a decent if cramped Intermarche supermrket, a variety of restaurants and a small beach, a much larger beach stretching towards Villamoura was our preference for swimming and sunbathing.
Having stayed at Carvoeiro several times we were disappointed with Olhos, it seemed to lack the charm of some other central Algarve resorts. It was pretty busy and you needed to book at the most popular restaurants (hardly a problem, just neesded to plan in advance) The parking was all but impossible near the front (not a surprise I suppose seeing as it was still high season) though always possible along the main road or near the market.
We rented a car from Drive4fun at Faro airport, they were superb.
We took a couple of trips to Albufeira and enjoyed the experience whilst being glad we were a little outside such a busy resort.
As far as the villa was concerned it was excellent however a pack of essentials (both food and household) should really be provided as there are no shops in practical walking distance at night, and EVERYTHING from the previous rental is removed, even hand soap and washing up liquid!!
There is a simple restaurant about 5 minutes from the villa along a paved road which was most welcome the first night (and a few other times)
All in all Villa Duma looked after us well in a lovely villa (lack of welcome pack excepted), but perhaps Olhos d'Agua just isn't for us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2017
Thank you for this comprehensive review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in Solar das Palmeiras and found it spacious and comfortable. It’s also great to know that you appreciated our mini bus service too (which is more convenient and also cheaper than using 2 local taxis when you are more than 4 people.) We are just sorry to hear that you were a little disappointed with Olhos de Água. It is true that during the high season the restaurants can get rather busy and parking can be limited (as it can be anywhere in the Algarve). Thank you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tramey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed 14 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Absolutely fantastic. There was 8 of us, family and friends. The villa is huge. We never felt crowded. Could easily fit more people. The villa was clean. The pool area was lovely. The service we received from villasduma was outstanding. We used the mini bus service quite a lot while there and was always reliable and a really good price. We have all said we would go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2017
Thank you for your kind words - we are delighted to know that you all enjoyed your stay in Villa Solar das Palmeiras and found the villa spacious and clean. We are also grateful to know that you enjoyed the service we gave and also made use of our mini bus as a private taxi. Thanks again and we do hope to be able to welcome you all back again one day in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sightsee6...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant holiday”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was spacious and light
Wonderful pool and barbecue area
Had a wonderful time would recommend in a flash!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Many thanks for your review of Solar das Palmeiras. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and, in particular, the swimming pool and BBQ. Thanks again and we do hope to be able to welcome you back on day in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing