We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,309)
Filter reviews
1,309 results
Traveller rating
801
390
98
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
801
390
98
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews melody bar snack bar block d mini water park kids club evening entertainment family holiday plenty of sunbeds games room plastic cups kitchen area kids pool salad toasties mini disco parrot show great holiday
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 1,309 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Holiday background:
We were family of 3 with 3 year old travelling to Portugal for first time in half term break for 5 days.

Pros:
1] Amazing Staff - Super helpful reception, friendly entertainment staff, cheerful restaurant and bar staff. We did not do much research about things to do in Albufeira but the staff at reception was amazing. They recommended us things to do and even helped booking stuff. Never had to wait much for attention at reception.
2] Veggie's delight - My partner is a vegetarian so usually all inclusive stuff is a bit disappointing for her BUT NOT this one. There were always plenty of delicious options to consider. Food was always Fresh and live station always help.
3] Good food - Definitely in our top5 for food of all-inclusive holidays. They even offered packed-lunch for us when we were going out to see attraction in days - super thumbs up for that. Drinks were plenty but we've had nicer cocktails at other holidays.
4] Nice location - Many people have mentioned that in previous reviews and I'll agree.

Cons: ( not big issues but just few things that can be improved)
1] Snack time - These slots were quite brief and can be extended a bit. Also - you're not allowed to take food out of the snack-area. I understand they need to keep the place clean but if you're on holiday with kids this area of policy can be relaxed.
2] Entertainment - The in-house staff involved for the themed nights were really nice and gave their best but my general view is that they can improve the quality of these events. Maybe do them outdoors - good weather and event by pool adds a flavour to evenings ( we have seen that in Spain).

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reviewer_AntonEgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

We stayed at the Clube Humbria for two weeks at the beginning of October. This hotel is one of the best holiday hotels we have stayed in for a very long time.
The reception was extremely helpful, friendly and efficient.
Our one bedroom apartment was in block B. The rooms were cleaned daily and were kept spotless.
The food was excellent and varied for the main meals. The themed nights could have been improved on, but that was a minor fault. There was no waiting for tables, the restaurant staff were always on their toes finding you a table.
The bar staff were also spot on. The drinks are good quality and varied, (you can't always say that about all inclusive hotels where they usually throw anything at you) try the Super Bock dark beer (bottled) well worth trying a few.
All other areas at the hotel are kept spotlessly clean.
I recommend this hotel for your holiday, it's good for families and couples.

Room Tip: Good all-round
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

I visited this hotel with family and friends a few weeks ago. I cannot recommend it highly enough. We were staying all inclusive in a lovely spotlessly clean apartment. WIFI was free on the room. We emailed for a kettle to be supplied. It was waiting for us. A free litre bottle of mineral water was supplied to each of us. Staff were extremely helpful and patient as we asked for requests such as a 6 seater taxi to be supplied. Food was good and varied. AI drinks were excellent - with branded spirits etc .supplied at no extra cost. Pool area was spotless with well maintained gardens. I would highly recommend it!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Gillian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Stayed for 4 nights in Clube Humbria over the Halloween period with two children aged 5 and 6 years. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment facing away from the pools. The room, public areas within the hotel and the pools were spotlessly clean. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. This hotel is family friendly with a kids club, splash pool, kiddies pool etc for the younger guests. The hotel also offers an all inclusive package. The food and drink was quite good and was an added bonus as at this time of year alot of the restaurants in the area are closed. Overall quite an enjoyable stay

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
5  Thank ronanmcmahon72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from 4 nights at the Clube Humbria during Halloween midterm break. We travelled with our 2 children and had a 1 bedroom apartment.

The hotel is immaculately clean in every area. I can honestly say I’ve never seen a cleaner hotel !!

The staff are very friendly and helpful.

This was our first all inclusive stay and we were nervous however we were very happy with the choice and variety of food during our stay. They even put on Halloween themed food for Halloween which the kids really enjoyed.

The wine & beer were also fine, however the brand of whiskey & Irish cream liquor could be improved. Bottled water was available from reception on request.

The children really enjoyed the kids club and the entertainment that was on offer during the stay. There’s a lovely little playground & water slide area as well.

We used the pools during the week as it was about 21 to 24 degrees & sunny however they were freezing but then again it was the first week of November.

The beautiful local beach is about a 10 minute walk down the street.

The only things that could make this place even better would be tea/coffee facilities in the dining room for lunch & dinner.

We definitely would recommend the hotel for any young family looking for a break away.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank lisak1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews