We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,309)
Filter reviews
3,309 results
Traveller rating
1,985
995
272
37
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,985
995
272
37
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews riu palace a la carte restaurant half board gala dinner massive bed glass of sparkling wine a partial sea view pool area lovely hotel low key relaxing holiday show cooking table service thomson rep plenty of choice walk in shower plenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 3,309 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel were advised in advance that I needed gluten-free food the breakfast was fine but the choice on an evening was very poor.I asked for a ham and pineapple pizza and was served an actual apple and pineapple one the waitress was very upset about this but no one advised me of my choices. Very upsetting especially after seeing comments about a tui hotel in another country that made sure everything was kept free from and not exposed to any cross contamination

Stayed: April 2018
5  Thank 509jeanniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TUIBLUEFalesia, Inhouse Marketing & Social Media Manager at TUI BLUE Falesia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Jeannie,

Thank you so much for writing us on our platform of Tripadvisor.
We regret to hear that we weren't apply to provide you with your gluten free food in our evening buffet. We do apologize for the pizza matter and we will make sure that in the future we will provide a better service. Please notice that we take very serious our guest allergies therefore we provide information of which products are gluten free and we also are always available to explain any situation or to do anything in the minute.
We hope you can give us another opportunity in the near future to show our improvements.

Best regards

Suely T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

The hotel was of very good quality with excellent facilities and food. The rooms were quiet and clean. The walk to the beach is down a hill so could be difficult for some people. The hotel does have a sunnier side but this year we did not see much sun. This is a large hotel with lots of guests but everything is run very smoothly and well by the many helpful staff.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool should get morning sun others facing the town and tennis court should get later sun but there is a children's school on that side that can be noisy at playtimes. Higher floor rooms do get a better view.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 13253Pablo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TUIBLUEFalesia, Inhouse Marketing & Social Media Manager at TUI BLUE Falesia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for writing in our platform and also for the amazing feedback. We are very proud to hear that you had a great stay with us and we were able to provide our best service. Unfortunately the weather was not the best during your stay but we believe if you make us another visit in the near future it will definitely have sunny days.

Best regards from all the TUI BLUE Falesia Team


Suely Tregeira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Would have said ‘excellent’ or ‘exceptional’ but marked down as tea and coffee in room not replenished daily (only four little milks are provided initially so two cups of tea/coffee and it is finished). When calling reception I was told you can only have more every three days (unless you pay!). In any hotel across the world (especially 4 star) it is standard to provide tea/coffee/milk/sugar in your room as you need it so it is a shame that Tui Blu would chose to skimp on this. Very disappointing for what is otherwise a lovely hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
9  Thank Peter U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TUIBLUEFalesia, Inhouse Marketing & Social Media Manager at TUI BLUE Falesia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Peter,

Thank you so much for taking your time to write in our platform of Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your holidays with us. We regret to hear that because of our policy of tea and coffee facilities the evaluation of our hotel was a little bit less. Indeed our policy is that we will not have coffee and tea replaced everyday, but as a gesture the hotel provides complimentary coffee and tea on the arrival and every three days. In case you would like further refills a supplement will be charged.

We hope during your stay we have the change to make your holidays better. Any question you have please contact us and we will more then happy to help you.

Best regards,

Suely T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed for a week in March, our first visit to the Algarve and our first taste of the TUI blue concept. Hotel is adults only. Room pleasant, huge double bed easily the biggest I have ever slept in. Bathroom v nice and all very comfortable. Food pretty good, lots of choice and always lento of room in the dining room. Being March, the outdoor pool was a bit cold, didn’t see anyone using it. Signs up indicating sunbed reservations not allowed. The sports facilities are excellent, a nice indoor heated pool and jacuzzi, a spa offering a variety of treatment and a well equipped gym. Best of all was the blufit programme, a series of organised fitness and wellbeing activities under the watchful eye of Bruno, Raquel and Joanna who were excellent. (Joanna, apologies for my laughing fit in your Pilates classes, the image of me, a 17st man bouncing up and down on a bouncy ball was too much to bear).

Only thing to consider is the location, a short walk to the beautiful Praia de Falesia beach or to Olhos d’Agua, otherwise it’s a trip to Albufeira for livelier action if that’s your thing.

We loved it!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank GoPlaces722285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TUIBLUEFalesia, Inhouse Marketing & Social Media Manager at TUI BLUE Falesia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your detailed and very positive feedback about our TUI BLUE Falesia Hotel. We are very happy to hear that you found our installations pretty good such as the gym, spa, the buffet and our rooms. What makes us really proud is that you did enjoy our BLUEf!t program with our amazing team Bruno, Joana and Raquel.I will send your regards to our BLUEf!t team. Hope to see you again in the near future in our hotel.

Best Regards,

Suely T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Our first time ever on a 'package tour' - we wanted some time away being pampered, with a bit of sun thrown in. Whereas the weather wasn't great - cooler and wetter than usual - we were certainly pampered. Hotel facilities are excellent - everything is clean and tidy, the food was unbelievable (we were half-board, and never needed lunch) - the buffets were always different and plentiful - there was a varied fitness programme each day (take your gym gear) and there are 2 pools (take your costume). The hotel is on the beach with numerous walks close by. It is a beautiful hotel in a lovely location. However what struck us most was the personal attention of the staff - they were all superb! Whether it was the cleaning team, or the waiters in the bar, or those on reception, all were great - nothing was too much trouble. They found out that it was our 30th wedding anniversary and we were wonderfully spoilt - the tui reps were all knowledgeable and very approachable and friendly. We hired a car for a day which is easy to do from the hotel - and we used the onsite spa. Our week was everything we could have wished for, and more - and we would love to return one day soon!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
7  Thank SaintsAlive08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TUIBLUEFalesia, Inhouse Marketing & Social Media Manager at TUI BLUE Falesia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you in advance for writing us about your amazing experience in the TUI BLUE Falesia. It is always fantastic to have such wonderful comment about our hotel. We are very happy to hear that the food in the restaurant and also the fitness program was to your liking. We always work extremely hard to provide the best service.
Thank you for you kind words about our Team. Indeed very good professionals, but we wouldn't be nothing without our guests. Once again thank you for this review and we hope definitely to have you back in near future.

Best Regards,
Suely T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews