We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Perfect Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Oceanus Jardim

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Christine...
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Perfect Holiday”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Having just returned from a wonderful week's holiday with my two grown up children in Olhos D,Agua - Oceanus Jardine - I felt I had to express my gratitude to Vanessa and her husband for making our holiday so enjoyable. The apartment was lovely being in perfect condition and spotlessly clean with excellent facilities and perfectly placed to enjoy all the amenities which were offered in the resort.We spent much of our time lazing next to the delightful pool.
We were met at the airport by a very courteous taxi driver, despite our flight being one hour delayed, and were welcomed at the apartment by a very friendly Vanessa and her husband.
In every way our holiday was everything we could have wished for and we look forward to returning again as soon as possible

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect.
Liked least: There was nothing I could comment on except I was only there for a week instead of two!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hally1966
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Location - Great Views”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is centrally located with everything you need within walking distance. It is well equipped, modern and comfortable. I like the fact that you have your own sunbeds allocated to your apartment, it makes thing a lot easier, no early morning rush. The balcony overlooks the pool and there is even a sea view, it is also a great place to watch the world go by. My only suggestion would be that perhaps it needs a mirror in the bedrooms.

There are plenty of choices for place to eat out to suit all budgets and taste or if you prefer to stay in, there are two supermarkets near by to stock up on essentials..

There are a couple of beeches near by. Olhos is the nearest and a 10 minuet stroll away. There are bars and restaurant on the sea front and a few shops for all your beech essentials and souvenirs.

Olhos is in the middle of the busier resorts of Albuferia and Vilamoura, they are a short taxi ride away and prices are very reasonable. There are numerous trips for all taste from Water Parks to Markets.

Would definitely recommend Olhos 'd Agua if you prefer a quieter holiday but still within distance of busier resorts.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren N
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 10 December 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

very clean apartment full sized fridge freezer air con in living room and bedrooms only 1 one thing. keep to sunbeds with your apartment number on or some of the rental managers have a really bad attitude towards you especially one portugese lady manager who was very straight talking and rude towards us just cause we was using sunbeds that where not our apartment number but there was only us there and didn't see any harm in using them just to enjoy sun on. Apart from that excellent apartment

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conal T
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

An excellent, spacious apartment- two large bedrooms and very nice kitchen and living area. Balcony overlooking the surprising large pool and very close to the beach (10-15 mins walk) and restaurants (2 min walk). I stayed with my friend and we each had our own room - it was comfortable and very relaxing. Vanessa and her husband were very helpful and made us feel very welcome. They made sure we had everything we needed and advised us on some nice things to do. The surrounding area was relaxing and other guests in the building were quiet. I highly recommend this- we may go again soon!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing