We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,592)
Filter reviews
2,592 results
Traveller rating
1,174
943
332
89
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,174
943
332
89
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf buggythe grillanimation teamblock abthe main complexfree busbasic roomthomas cooksmaller poolfrench guestscrispskids clubalternate daysbar staffportuguese restaurantroom cardgreat holiday
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 2,592 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2017

We stayed at the Adriana with our daughter and son-in-law and their two young children in October 2017 . First impressions were good with a very spacious reception area .
The staff were friendly and courteous throughout our stay and particularly helpful in the dining room , my wife and I are vegetarian , we had no problems whatsoever. There was a vegetarian soup available , lots of salads , vegetables , pizza, pasta and rice dishes available most nights (and lunchtime too ) and if we wanted anything different then we only had to ask Chef Luis and he was very happy to create a delicious alternative . Omelettes, delicious frittata, pancakes and cakes were served at breakfast as well as all the other breakfast items you could think of . There was a huge choice of food at lunchtime and burgers and cheese and ham toasties and cakes for afternoon snack ( if you want just cheese on your toastie -just ask )
Good , fresh , well prepared food was available virtually all day long and the quality of the all inclusive drinks was excellent ( beer , wines , spirits , soft drinks , hot drinks , cocktails both alcoholic and non-alcoholic, aperitifs etc )
We stayed in block AA . Blocks AA and AB are in a quiet location away from the main hotel on the other side of the private drive . This suited us fine , it was a 3 or 4 minute walk to the hotel dining room , the weather was fine for us but an umbrella could be useful if the weather was not so good .
The whole complex is very clean and attractive with the apartments designed in traditional style with a village feel . The grounds are extensive with pleasant walks , outdoor and indoor gym , boules , table tennis , tennis courts and indoor and outdoor pools .
The courtesy coach to Villamoura and Albufeira we found useful for our bird watching days at Villamoura reed beds and Salgados .
There is direct access to the beach from the hotel and it is a very pleasant walk to Villamoura to the east and Olhos de Agua to the west with beach cafes along the way .
A great time was had by all .

Room Tip: Blocks AA and AB were a bit away from the hotel which suited us but may not suit everybody.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank keithandliz99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diradriana, Hotel Manager at Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Customer,
We are pleased to know that you have made the most of your time in our Resort
Thank you very much for your review. we understand their criticisms, they will be a tool that we will use in our improvement process.
Every year we make big investments in the renovation and improvements in our establishment, so during the next winter we will be renovating a lot of rooms.
Thank you so much
Until next time
On behalf of the whole team,
Best regards

Júlio Reis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Our second visit to this hotel the first time being about 10 years ago. Could be a 5 star with some minor improvements. Wi-if should and could be improved we would have been happy to pay for this along with many other guests we spoke with. Also agree with others that paying extra for “better” room was waste of money - it did appear all rooms were the same. We had 4 beds in small room which left no space to walk around - thankfully the weather was lovely so hardly spent any time in the room. Also nowhere for clothes - large wardrobe with 6 hangers for 4 people - most of our things ended up staying in the cases which wasn’t good. Having used the quieter pool near the Grill Bar all week we were told on our last day this was an adults only pool - quite bizarre as there had been numerous children using it all week. Some of the staff tweak the rules to suit themselves (or the French visitors) who do nothing but complain. The bar at this pool also closed during our week without any notice - but obviously there was another bar to use so not too inconvenient. Reception staff need to all give out same information as depending on who you spoke with the answers varied. One female receptionist was quite abrupt but all the others were courteous, polite and helpful. In all I would say we were slightly disappointed with a few things but the food, weather and majority of staff did make for an enjoyable week. Would we return - maybe if a few improvements are made. Just a quick mention regarding taxi fares - we paid 19 euros to Albufeira Old Town and 22 euros back - just seen someone had paid 40 euros which seems a lot.

Room Tip: Rooms x and y very quiet
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Trabri50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diradriana, Hotel Manager at Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Customer,
We are pleased to know that you have made the most of your time in our Resort
Thank you very much for your review. we understand their criticisms, they will be a tool that we will use in our improvement process.
Every year we make big investments in the renovation and improvements in our establishment, so during the next winter we will be renovating a lot of rooms.
Thank you so much
Until next time
On behalf of the whole team,
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
diradriana, Hotel Manager at Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Just returned from a week here and we were very impressed. Here is an honest and hopefully helpful review which I will divide into pros and cons. I will start with the cons as there aren't many and they are pretty small;

Cons
1 - Rooms are basic but clean - if you book the large annex room which is probably the most suitable one for families you will be a short walk away from the main complex, probably a bit far to nip over for a drink and there is no kettle so if like us you are a caffeine lover with early waking kids - take a little kettle! There is a water machine outside the room though so there is a constant supply of drinking water. 2 - the Wi-Fi is rubbish 3 - this wasn't an issue for us because we went to just relax but just as a note to others that there isn't a town within walking distance. The hotel is located between Villamoura and Albuferia - 2 towns with plenty to do but you need to drive there - the hotel does provide a shuttle service though.

Pros
Lots of these for us!
1 - the complex itself - there are a few pools there, the actual grounds are beautiful and very green. You can sunbath either next to the pool, on one of the 4 poster sunbeds, in the gardens or go down to the beach which is a really short walk away down some steps. We went during half term so the hotel was busy because during mealtimes you could see that it was full but there were always beds available and it never seemed too busy, probably because there is a good choice of places to sunbathe.
2 - the entertainment team there are absolutely amazing - they work SO hard to make the stay enjoyable - there are activities on everyday both morning and afternoon with no pressure to take part at all but if the weather wasn't so great (we were very lucky) the team would absolutely provide fun to make up for it. Our kids are 3 and 6 - we went every night to the mini disco which they loved and there were various shows on before that including a birds of prey show, reptiles, parrots - kids loved it. The kids club during the day was also fantastic and the kids did lots of crafts plus cookie making, pizza making etc.
3 - The food- the food varied between good and great - a huge salad selection which was pretty much the same each day but the mains in the evening that we had included Mexican and Portuguese night which were brilliant, there was a huge hog roast twice, there was so much choice - every night there were 5 or 6 different freshly made pizzas as well as a selection of pasta dishes too- great for kids

I think I am going on a bit now so I will finish by saying that the drinks were great, very big measures and cracking sangria. There is a snack bar open all day that has freshly cooked burgers, late breakfast for those that had a late start (if only), cake, fruit and the kids can help themselves to ice cream all day

Nice mixture of nationalities - a lovely family vibe overall

We will definitely be going back next year but I will be packing my travel kettle :)

Room Tip: The rooms with a garden view looked really nice
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nikki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diradriana, Hotel Manager at Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Customer,
We are pleased to know that you have made the most of your time in our Resort
Thank you very much for your review. we understand their criticisms, they will be a tool that we will use in our improvement process.
Every year we make big investments in the renovation and improvements in our establishment, so during the next winter we will be renovating a lot of rooms.
Thank you so much
Until next time
On behalf of the whole team,
Best regards

Júlio Reis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

We have just arrived back from a week here, as a family of five three children ages 18/13/11. Positives are the hotel gardens are very pretty, very clean, and the team of cleaners work all day long keeping everything spotless, even the rooms. Close to the beach a nice little 5 min walk! And beautiful views of the sunset! The bar staff are excellent, helpful and chatty, not matter what nationality you are, their ability to speak so many languages puts us to shame, the animation team was lovely, I don't know where they get their energy from, their shows are really good, and they are fantastic with the children and adults, the all have the ability to speak so many languages it's unreal! Are all just great guys and girls, will miss their happy faces and their amazing dancing! Even got a cd of them to remind us all! Reception could have had more staff as you was stuck behind big queues when wanting to ask just something small ! And then some Made you feel rushed to hurry up with your questions. We paid extra to upgrade although it was expensive and wasn't worth the extra cash I wouldn't recommend it, our room was still old fashioned and didn't have any drinking facilities, which of you forgot to get some water the night before you was stuck thirsty when you woke up, this would help so much especially as we had paid to upgrade! We wanted our room together I had emailed in advance about this as I didn't want the children to be far away! Then when we got to our rooms we was spilt up! This was quickly changed I was very grateful for this. Also In the papers when you check in it says beach towel free, but it's actually 10 Euro each, that's 50 euros for us! I didn't pack five towels and I thought they would be included so had to buy two from reception! Which is a let down, I still don't know why or what I got extra for upgrade! Apart from being on the complex site! Could have saved myself 200 pound! The food was ok, pretty standard for all inclusive, food was cold sometimes. Overall I had a brill time, good activities on offer weather great, I would Recommend this hotel, with those few extra things mentioned I think it would improve the hotel that bit further. Do be prepared that the hotel isn't near anywhere to walk to for shops, the nearest town is about 45 mins walk along the beach, which is a nice walk to be fair. And you have to book the free bus the day before, the gift shop would also benefit from a little extra stock of snacks and drinks, but had the basic needs. So thank you for our stay it was enjoyed by all, and wish you well for next season and maybe return in the future.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank katiesummer32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diradriana, Hotel Manager at Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Customer,
We are pleased to know that you have made the most of your time in our Resort
Thank you very much for your review. we understand their criticisms, they will be a tool that we will use in our improvement process.
Every year we make big investments in the renovation and improvements in our establishment, so during the next winter we will be renovating a lot of rooms.
Thank you so much
Until next time
On behalf of the whole team,
Best regards

Júlio Reis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews