We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
62
38
11
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
38
11
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuilding workself cateringmodern tvstar accommodationbreakfast each morningone bedroom apartmentpool and bar areapowerful showerfishing villagewe stayed half boarddirect accessliving roomsea viewlovely balconyshort breakbars and restaurantsceiling fan
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

free breakfast and dinner buffet, with extremely funny staff and lovely range of food. pool, sun-beds and jacuzzi are relaxing. rooms are very clean. Palm trees and flowers make it very pretty. Five minutes away from beach. Would highly recommend

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Room Tip: Would ask for a sea view room to make the most of the fabulous location
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Had room 1223 over looking the gardens and part sea view was lovely, the apartment was very spacious and clean. Weather was excellent with a portugal heatwave, the pool was cool which was needed with the heat , cannot comment on the breakfast or restaurant, 4 euros for a beer. Pleasant walk to the main beach note they are 3 beaches in the resort the main beach one in the town and the middle beach just a small walk past the falesia hotel on the left very peaceful and the best , only small. This resort is very traditional and quite lots of quirky restaurants, beers between 2 to 2.50 euros. not a busy resort.
The Hotel is great for families and couples. Supermarkets they are 2 a small one and a larger one only 5 mins walk from the hotel . Overall excellent

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank michael078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel is spotlessly clean and in a beautiful location above the beach providing spectacular views from the pool. The pool is large and has a large jacuzzi at the side. There are plenty of sun loungers that are very comfortable.
Breakfast is a wide ranging buffet, cooked food including a chef who will make the omelette you choose, cereal, fresh fruit, bread and pastries. The bar has a great menu for lunches and a waiter takes orders for drinks while you’re in your sun lounger!
The entertainment team provide a range of activities for children and adults including aqua aerobics, football, Portuguese lessons and sangria making. The entertainment team are stars even if you are not a person who likes organised activities on holiday there will be things to join in with but it is done very carefully so no-one feels they have to join in if they don’t want to.
The deluxe one bedroom apartment was spacious, impeccably clean and perfectly air-conditioned. There is not anything I would do to improve this hotel - it was an absolutely amazing holiday for our family largely because of the excellent facilities and the friendly and caring staff.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank mhmhgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

We returned from two weeks in Falesia Gardens last week. The complex is nicely compact and close to the lovely little town of Olhos de Agua which has a nice selection of bars and restaurants.

We had a self catering apartment, but ate breakfast every morning in the restaurant. The apartments were spotless and spacious, cleaned daily by very friendly cleaning staff. The shower in the apartment was a luxury. The air conditioning was very quiet throughout the whole apartment and we always slept very well with it on.

The breakfast buffet was delicious with many choices. It tended to get very busy after 9am, so an earlier breakfast would be recommended.

The staff at reception were friendly and knowledgeable.

The pools were clean but a little small, no problem for us because we preferred sea swimming. Falesia Beach is beautiful, 6km of fine sand with amazing stratified cliffs and clear (coldish!) sea. Shade is in short supply, we usually rented two sunbeds with shade for 9 euro for a half day.

Our five year old loved the playground, games room and mini-disco in the evenings.

The only improvements I would like to see would be more vegan food choices on the menu, better cooking equipment provided in the apartments (you have to request cooking utensils/pots when you arrive - even then what is provided is very basic, we had to get creative!), and a greener approach wouldn't go amiss: a lot of plastic covered straws are used, the cover often just blows away and would end up in the sea . . . our rubbish was collected daily and we had it separated, we saw the cleaning lady just throw it all into one bag. We asked her about recycling but she shrugged, i'm not sure she understood what we were asking about. We found a recycling station across from reception and brought our own rubbish there every morning. This option is not mentioned when checking in, i would like to know that waste is recycled and perhaps paper straws could be introduced to replace the plastic ones?

Overall we would return tomorrow if we could. It was a great holiday and we were very comfortable in Falesia Gardens.

Tip: Ask for one of the refurbished apartments. The apartments with a sea view are also overlooking the bar and pool area and will probably be a little noisy until 11pm.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank clarecath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro A, Diretor-Geral at 3HB Falesia Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Dear clarecath,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are truly happy to know that you had a great family holiday with us.

It's great to know that you enjoyed so much the breakfast at our restaurant, the spotless apartments and that you felt very comfortable with us.

We will take your comments into account so that we can improve the less positive aspects you mentioned.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Falésia Garden.

Best Regards,
Pedro Alves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews