We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wonderfull for families” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Fairways

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Four Seasons Fairways
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Quinta do Lago
Certificate of Excellence
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Wonderfull for families”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2010

I think this is the perfect place to stay with your family. I've stayed here often and now with my young children. The villa is great, the service is perfect, staff couldn't be nicer, the resort is well kept and does its best to maintain the same level of quality over the years. I would recommend this resort to anyone wishing for a relaxed holiday, away from crowds and excentric holiday-makers. This is rather a quiet, family oriented, quality resort close to the beach but still requiring a car. My husband is a golfer so this is great also because it is just next to a number of golf courses.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cinanina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    56
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
174
95
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2009

Our Family have a Villa on the resort. It is a haven of tranquility. Our husbands play golf and we relax by our pool or nip to Vale Do Lobo for sunbathing on the beach and a coffee, or Quinta Shopping for a spot of retail therapy! Nothing is too much trouble and our Villa is always immaculately presented when we arrive. To us it is home from home!

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jackiehorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Anglia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2009

We have stayed at Fourseason Fairways a couple of times a year for the last 13 years. Although the Golf Courses are expensive, as with everything you get what you pay for. The villas are a `home from home' and we feels as if we are in our second home when we are there. The management group manage the resort very well and have a continuous refubishment programme, so yes things get tired and wear out as with any property , but we very pleased when we last visited that the apartment had two new flat screen TVs, a new gas BBQ and new tiles on the terrace. The food in the club house restaurant is of good standard and a fair price considering the general area is obviously a `millionaire's playground' which we are not! Although money is tight during the credit crunch this is a luxury well worth the money and look forward to going back year after year.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Algarvaphile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2009

Had lovely holiday with offspring about 10 years ago and came back partly because of nostalgic yearnings. Quinta is an odd place- think Augusta golf course crossed with Beverley Hills without the palms. Jaw dropping wealth, manicured lawns, Ferraris,footballers' villas. In amidst all of this there are a series of smallish resorts comprising villas and appartments usually grouped around a pool and clubhouse- Four Seasons Fairways is one of these.
Good points- Clean,quiet,relaxed,informal,pretty. Lots of mature trees and shrubs.We stayed in one of the villas which boasted a lovely garden overlooking one of the golf courses and a reasonably sized pool. The villa was spacious and well equiped. Would have enjoyed the wide range of TV channels more if England's middle order batting had showed some more backbone but that is another matter.
Bad points- The resort is showing its age. Perhaps we are just older and more discerning but in general there was a feeling of fading. In particualr the sun loungers are well beyound their sell by date and should be replaced quickly.The kids liked the pool area and were happy there possibly for the same reasons I avoided it- bit noisey and crowded.
Overall great holiday and am facing pressure to go back for longer next year. Suspect will be employed as Dad's Taxis ferrying teenagers to upmarket bars in nearby Val do Lobo but again that is another story

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zebedee70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2009

Have stayed here a few times & have to say I found it to be excellent on every occassion. Good product in a great area. Very good quality location.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank QQuoVadis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quinta do Lago
2.4 km away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 16 in Almancil
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,373 reviews
0.7 km away
Four Seasons Country Club
Four Seasons Country Club
#1 of 6 in Quinta do Lago
5.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
33.1 km away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 km away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#1 of 161 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
1.6 km away
Quinta Do Lago Hotel
Quinta Do Lago Hotel
#3 of 6 in Quinta do Lago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
33.1 km away
Blue & Green Vilalara Thalassa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Fairways? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Fairways

Property: Four Seasons Fairways
Address: Av. Andre Jordan | Apartado 2132, Quinta do Lago 8135-024, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quinta do Lago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Quinta do Lago
#2 Romantic Hotel in Quinta do Lago
#2 Luxury Hotel in Quinta do Lago
#2 Family Hotel in Quinta do Lago
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Seasons Fairways 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Fairways is an exclusive members' residential club set in one of the most prestigious addresses in the Algarve, QUINTA DO LAGO. Its charming 132 luxury villas with its own pools/Jacuzzi have a Portuguese architecture design that makes the resort look and feel like a small Portuguese village overlooking the greens of the Quinta do Lago Golf courses. The well appointed clubhouse hosts the many club comprehensive services including: 24hour reception & porter, business centre, restaurant, bar, gym, indoor pool and Jacuzzi, steam room and sauna, games room, hair-dresser, beauty & wellness centre, children playground and funclub (during school holidays), onsite mini-market and free parking. Just a few minutes from the resort, lays one of the most beautiful and exclusive sandy beach of the Algarve, making Four Seasons Fairways the most complete setting for a holiday hideaway for family and friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Four Seasons Fairways reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Fairways
Four Seasons Fairways Hotel Quinta Do Lago
Four Seasons Almancil
Almancil Four Seasons
Four Seasons Fairways Quinta Do Lago, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing