We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A brilliant two weeks in the sun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Seasons Country Club
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Quinta do Lago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2017

The Country Club is a beautiful resort. Well laid out; with grass, flowers, trees, lovely villa's and great facilities.
The staff are helpful and courteous.

Our villa was spotless. Well designed and very well equipped. Air conditioning that worked and was not too noisy. The balcony that was not overlooked.

The sport's facilities are excellent - tennis, squash and a gym. Classes in spinning, Pilates and body maintenance. Pool is a good size and well maintained. There is an attached children's pool. If you are looking for a quiet lie down by the pool - this may not be for you as it can get noisy and you may get wet!

Wednesday night is barbeque night, which was fun. They cover part of the pool to make a dance floor and have a live band. The food was good and there was plenty of it.
Food and drink is available by the pool and the ice cream was superb value for money

There is a free, regular bus down to a sandy, clean beach. The sea is "refreshing" but also clean and is sandy all the way out. Beds and parasol's are available to hire.

We tried to do everything - but ran out of time.

A car is needed to ensure you can get to other restaurants and venue's.

Room Tip: We were near the tennis courts - quiet and there was a lovely scenic walk to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSCCQDL, General Manager at Four Seasons Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Caroline W,

Thank you for your very kind and positive review, it is good of you to share your experience with others. As you tried to do everything but ran out of time I hope that means that you will be planning a return at some point in the future. We will look forward to seeing you.


Ian Pugsley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (785)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 785 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

If you want to have lunch al fresco in the sun with great service and a wide choice dishes at a reasonable price you will do no better than the outdoor dining area in this club.
Service is good led by Helder, who has been of service to the members and diners here for 30 years now.
We had a lovely fish plate which was excellent and memorable served,by the way by the club's manager,not because of who we are! It shows all the staff from the top down are interested in the visitors.
This club is now in its 31st year and going strong giving service and creating happy memories for many!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank WoIman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSCCQDL, General Manager at Four Seasons Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear WoIman,

Thank you for your very kind comments and very positive review, we very much appreciate the feedback and are glad to read that you have enjoyed everything so much.

Ian Pugsley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

I stayed here on my own and the staff were wonderful and so friendly. I had the most amazing stay and the resort is beautiful and clean and so welcoming. And the food is great completely 5 star all the way. I will be back next year.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank racheleJ9942KT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSCCQDL, General Manager at Four Seasons Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear racheleJ9942KT,

Thank you for your very kind comments and I am delighted that you were able to feel so comfortable and welcome, being here on your own. We will look forward to seeing you again next year.

Ian Pugsley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Two years ago we stayed at the Four Seasons Country Club and everything was perfect which is why we returned again this year. We certainly weren't disappointed it's a great place to stay, the villa was as before really spacious and clean. When we go back to Portugal we will certainly stay there again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSCCQDL, General Manager at Four Seasons Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Marion B,

Thank you for your kind review. Good to know that all was perfect again and that you were not disappointed in any way. We will look forward to welcoming you again, the next time.

Ian Pugsley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

We come here every year as myself and my parents both own weeks. I came earlier in April also. As always a wonderful time. The food in As Velas remains as fabulous as always and the staff are just wonderful, very warm and welcoming. Altogether another glorious holiday in fab surroundings. See you next year!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank nattynat40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSCCQDL, General Manager at Four Seasons Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear nattynat40,

Thank you for all of your very kind comments and for sharing this. It is great to know how well it all works for you.

Ian Pugsley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quinta do Lago
1.9 km away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,644 reviews
2.0 km away
Quinta Do Lago Hotel
Quinta Do Lago Hotel
#2 of 6 in Quinta do Lago
345 reviews
32.6 km away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 km away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,155 reviews
18.9 km away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 154 in Albufeira
246 reviews
9.6 km away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Country Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Country Club

Address: Av. Andre Jordan, Quinta do Lago 8135-024, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quinta do Lago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Quinta do Lago
#1 Family Hotel in Quinta do Lago
#1 Romantic Hotel in Quinta do Lago
Price Range: ₹ 11,338 - ₹ 38,835 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Seasons Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 1986 the club enjoys a privileged location, nestling within the pine forest and golfing greens of Quinta do Lago, which is renowned as Europe’s most upmarket residential and leisure resort. The 1800-acres of the Quinta do Lago estate are partly embraced by the Ria Formosa Natural Park, a protected nature reserve of world importance. The park is the habitat for a wide range of resident and migratory birds, some a threatened species, and other rare flora and fauna.The master plan of Quinta do Lago allows for an environmentally friendly balance between residential construction and green space, so helping to preserve one of the largest pine forests in Europe. The resort is flanked to the south by the eco rich estuary and sand dunes of the nature reserve and this is crossed by a wooden bridge that leads to a vast, sandy, unspoiled beach stretching for several kilometres just a few minutes from Four Seasons Country Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Four Seasons Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Country Club
Four Seasons Country Club Hotel Quinta Do Lago
Four Seasons Country Club Quinta Do Lago, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing