We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Seasons Country Club
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Quinta do Lago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2017

This is my 6th visit to the FSCC and it is always so enjoyable. Fantastic staff, fantastic facilities and nothing is ever too much trouble. It starting to feel like home from home but without any of the daily hassles. I can't recommend it highly enough, especially for families.

Room Tip: Rooms are great but the refurbished villas are stunning.
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank amk72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSCCQDL, General Manager at Four Seasons Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear amk72,

Well what a “fantastic” review. Home from home, without the hassles; that says it all really and we thank you very much for your recommendation, much appreciated.

Ian Pugsley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (785)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 785 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2017

The long standing members of staff deliver an outstanding service. Everything about the place is superb delivering a happy, stress free holiday in a place so beautiful and well maintained. The restaurant serves the best and reasonably priced menu in the area that we could wish for. We ate elsewhere on a few occasions but nothing compared to the excellence of the Four Seasons restaurant.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pepsichester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSCCQDL, General Manager at Four Seasons Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear pepsichester,

Thank you for such a glowing review. Great especially to know that you find it a happy and stress free holiday and that you enjoy the restaurant so much.

Ian Pugsley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

The FSCC is a perfect holiday getaway. The best of both worlds, self catering villas if you want to or eat in the clubhouse. The standard overall is very high ! Beautifully clean villas, plenty of space, well appointed.
The food in the clubhouse is delicious ! No matter what meal you eat. All very good value for the Quinta area and some of the tastiest around. A good choice too.
The staff at Four Seasons are amazing, nothing is too much trouble. Some have been there for years, so it says a lot about the place.
Highly recommended all round.

Room Tip: All options are worth looking at, it just depends how many are in your party.
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank planeblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSCCQDL, General Manager at Four Seasons Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear planeblonde,

Thank you – a perfect holiday getaway is certainly praise indeed and we thank you for sharing this with others. Great also to hear how much you have enjoyed the restaurant and thank you for such kind comments about the team here at the club. And thank you also for your kind recommendation.

Ian Pugsley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

We visit the Four Seasons Country Club every year and we love it. It's like home from home. The villa is beautiful and very clean. We have maid service every day to clean the villa and every amenity needed is within the villa. It has a fully equipped kitchen, TV, wifi, and a lovely outside patio with sun bed. The bed is changed every other day with fresh towels and towels for the sun beds by the pool are also provided. The staff are lovely and can't do enough for you and we have been going to the same place for 15 yrs and it's the same staff who welcome you back each year. The restuarant in the clubhouse is beautiful and the food is gorgeous. It's one holiday we look forward to each year and have never been disappointed.

Room Tip: A T3 sleeps six and is very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baker8985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSCCQDL, General Manager at Four Seasons Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear baker8985,

Thank you for such high praise for what we do, it is very much appreciated and I am pleased that we have managed to maintain our standards for you over all those years. We do have many long serving staff and it is a pleasure for us as well to welcome back every year our long standing members. Great also to know that you have enjoyed the food here.

Ian Pugsley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Fantastic week at FSCC. Spotlessly clean villas, immaculate gardens and made to feel that we were honoured guests in the clubhouse. Nothing was to much trouble. When we got home, we received a phone call to say that we had left some items in the villa. These were mailed to us without any charge!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank H7474HMdavida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSCCQDL, General Manager at Four Seasons Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear H7474HMdavida,

Thank you for your very kind review. I was delighted to read that you had a fantastic week here and that we were able to look after you so well.

Ian Pugsley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quinta do Lago
1.9 km away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,645 reviews
2.0 km away
Quinta Do Lago Hotel
Quinta Do Lago Hotel
#2 of 6 in Quinta do Lago
345 reviews
32.6 km away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 km away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,155 reviews
18.9 km away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 154 in Albufeira
246 reviews
9.6 km away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Country Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Country Club

Address: Av. Andre Jordan, Quinta do Lago 8135-024, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quinta do Lago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Quinta do Lago
#1 Romantic Hotel in Quinta do Lago
#1 Family Hotel in Quinta do Lago
Price Range: ₹ 11,336 - ₹ 38,830 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Seasons Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 1986 the club enjoys a privileged location, nestling within the pine forest and golfing greens of Quinta do Lago, which is renowned as Europe’s most upmarket residential and leisure resort. The 1800-acres of the Quinta do Lago estate are partly embraced by the Ria Formosa Natural Park, a protected nature reserve of world importance. The park is the habitat for a wide range of resident and migratory birds, some a threatened species, and other rare flora and fauna.The master plan of Quinta do Lago allows for an environmentally friendly balance between residential construction and green space, so helping to preserve one of the largest pine forests in Europe. The resort is flanked to the south by the eco rich estuary and sand dunes of the nature reserve and this is crossed by a wooden bridge that leads to a vast, sandy, unspoiled beach stretching for several kilometres just a few minutes from Four Seasons Country Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Four Seasons Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Country Club Hotel Quinta Do Lago
4 Seasons Country Club
Four Seasons Country Club Quinta Do Lago, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing