We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (886)
Filter reviews
886 results
Traveller rating
817
61
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
817
61
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfirst classmany yearstennis courtslook forwardhome from homegreat weekfantastic placehigh standardall agesbar staff aresecond to nonedaily maid serviceon sitebar snacksexcellent facilitiestime sharemini market
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 886 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2017

The long standing members of staff deliver an outstanding service. Everything about the place is superb delivering a happy, stress free holiday in a place so beautiful and well maintained. The restaurant serves the best and reasonably priced menu in the area that we could wish for. We ate elsewhere on a few occasions but nothing compared to the excellence of the Four Seasons restaurant.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pepsichester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSCCQDL, General Manager at Four Seasons Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear pepsichester,

Thank you for such a glowing review. Great especially to know that you find it a happy and stress free holiday and that you enjoy the restaurant so much.

Ian Pugsley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

The FSCC is a perfect holiday getaway. The best of both worlds, self catering villas if you want to or eat in the clubhouse. The standard overall is very high ! Beautifully clean villas, plenty of space, well appointed.
The food in the clubhouse is delicious ! No matter what meal you eat. All very good value for the Quinta area and some of the tastiest around. A good choice too.
The staff at Four Seasons are amazing, nothing is too much trouble. Some have been there for years, so it says a lot about the place.
Highly recommended all round.

Room Tip: All options are worth looking at, it just depends how many are in your party.
Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank planeblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSCCQDL, General Manager at Four Seasons Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear planeblonde,

Thank you – a perfect holiday getaway is certainly praise indeed and we thank you for sharing this with others. Great also to hear how much you have enjoyed the restaurant and thank you for such kind comments about the team here at the club. And thank you also for your kind recommendation.

Ian Pugsley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

We visit the Four Seasons Country Club every year and we love it. It's like home from home. The villa is beautiful and very clean. We have maid service every day to clean the villa and every amenity needed is within the villa. It has a fully equipped kitchen, TV, wifi, and a lovely outside patio with sun bed. The bed is changed every other day with fresh towels and towels for the sun beds by the pool are also provided. The staff are lovely and can't do enough for you and we have been going to the same place for 15 yrs and it's the same staff who welcome you back each year. The restuarant in the clubhouse is beautiful and the food is gorgeous. It's one holiday we look forward to each year and have never been disappointed.

Room Tip: A T3 sleeps six and is very spacious
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baker8985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSCCQDL, General Manager at Four Seasons Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear baker8985,

Thank you for such high praise for what we do, it is very much appreciated and I am pleased that we have managed to maintain our standards for you over all those years. We do have many long serving staff and it is a pleasure for us as well to welcome back every year our long standing members. Great also to know that you have enjoyed the food here.

Ian Pugsley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Fantastic week at FSCC. Spotlessly clean villas, immaculate gardens and made to feel that we were honoured guests in the clubhouse. Nothing was to much trouble. When we got home, we received a phone call to say that we had left some items in the villa. These were mailed to us without any charge!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank H7474HMdavida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSCCQDL, General Manager at Four Seasons Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear H7474HMdavida,

Thank you for your very kind review. I was delighted to read that you had a fantastic week here and that we were able to look after you so well.

Ian Pugsley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

no bad rooms.staff very helpful.pool spotless.food perfect.very safe location with good security staff.lovely grounds to walk around.i will not stay anywhere else in quinto,i even bought 1 weeks timeshare this month,need i say more!

Room Tip: all rooms are super....just enjoy!
Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank PortugalRegular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSCCQDL, General Manager at Four Seasons Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear PortugalRegular,

Thank you for such kind and positive comments. It is rewarding to read how well everything seems to have worked for you and may I welcome you now as a member of the club. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Ian Pugsley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews