We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (886)
Filter reviews
886 results
Traveller rating
817
61
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
817
61
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfirst classmany yearstennis courtslook forwardhome from homegreat weekfantastic placehigh standardall agesbar staff aresecond to nonedaily maid serviceon sitebar snacksexcellent facilitiestime sharemini market
Filter
Updating list...
795 - 800 of 886 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Excellent property, well maintained, beautifully appointed villas, polite and helpful staff, what more could you ask for on vacation! Oh wait... sunshine, pool, great food and entertainment... aaahhhh

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Susan06033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Four seasons country club Quinto do lago is the closest thing to Paradise you will find in the Algarve. Amazing resort, wonderful food, beautifully laid out. The staff are exceptional, friendly and courteous and unfailingly helpful. My family have been going there for 20 years and now that are young adults they still look forward to going there as much as when they were kids. What more can I say !

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Tillytomcork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

I have been staying at the FSCC for over 20 years and am always impressed by how the staff, systems and general surroundings never fail to reach the very high standards they have set themselves.

The properties are always spotlessly clean and very well maintained. The grounds are a joy and are beautifully maintained.

As for the staff, they are always there to help even with the most complex problem and always seem to find solutions with a warm smile.

Derek O'Brien

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dekeob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We have been going to Four Seasons since its opening in 1986 and our children were small. They are now grown up and married and buying villas there for themselves! Most of the staff have been there for over 10 years some for 26 years and will know your name and greet you as soon as they see you. It really feels like our second home and we know it's completely safe for children and everything will be as perfect as it was that first year. The bar food is great and we all look forward to our first Club Sandwich as soon as we can. We hope to retire to Portugal one day and will keep up our membership so we are always able to use the first class facilities at Four Seasons.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the golf course but all of them are wonderful and have every appliance that you could want, big or small.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sandez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We have been visiting the Four Seasons country club now for about 11 years. The children have been going since they were babies and it feels like home. Most of the staff have been there for ever too! We have only stayed once as our week falls in January and we cannot use it, so contact the resort to rent it. We visit during the Easter holidays as day visitors and always eat in the restaurant. Its excellent value for money and I manage to put loads of weight on eating 2 rolls with fish paste at every lunch! I would recommend this resort for couples and family's and the elderly, sadly I am getting that way, so at least I know I can go there and be very happy. You can be as busy as you wish or relaxing as you wish, Take friends with you, they will have a great time too! I think the four seasons will pick you up form the airport.

Room Tip: all rooms are lovely
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews