We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Seasons Country Club
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Quinta do Lago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2012

First time visited with our family and the reports on here are as described. Spotlessly clean, high quality & well equipped villas, beautiful gardens, nice pool area, helpful staff and .....blue skies. Eaten out every evening with restaurants around the area (some pricey) having very high standards of food and service. Highly recommended (by our teenagers too, who are fussier than us).

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Cob190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (781)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

693 - 697 of 783 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2012

Excellent property, well maintained, beautifully appointed villas, polite and helpful staff, what more could you ask for on vacation! Oh wait... sunshine, pool, great food and entertainment... aaahhhh

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Susan06033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Four seasons country club Quinto do lago is the closest thing to Paradise you will find in the Algarve. Amazing resort, wonderful food, beautifully laid out. The staff are exceptional, friendly and courteous and unfailingly helpful. My family have been going there for 20 years and now that are young adults they still look forward to going there as much as when they were kids. What more can I say !

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Tillytomcork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

I have been staying at the FSCC for over 20 years and am always impressed by how the staff, systems and general surroundings never fail to reach the very high standards they have set themselves.

The properties are always spotlessly clean and very well maintained. The grounds are a joy and are beautifully maintained.

As for the staff, they are always there to help even with the most complex problem and always seem to find solutions with a warm smile.

Derek O'Brien

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dekeob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We have been going to Four Seasons since its opening in 1986 and our children were small. They are now grown up and married and buying villas there for themselves! Most of the staff have been there for over 10 years some for 26 years and will know your name and greet you as soon as they see you. It really feels like our second home and we know it's completely safe for children and everything will be as perfect as it was that first year. The bar food is great and we all look forward to our first Club Sandwich as soon as we can. We hope to retire to Portugal one day and will keep up our membership so we are always able to use the first class facilities at Four Seasons.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the golf course but all of them are wonderful and have every appliance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sandez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quinta do Lago
1.9 km away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,642 reviews
2.0 km away
Quinta Do Lago Hotel
Quinta Do Lago Hotel
#2 of 6 in Quinta do Lago
344 reviews
32.6 km away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 km away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,155 reviews
18.9 km away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 154 in Albufeira
245 reviews
9.6 km away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Country Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Country Club

Address: Av. Andre Jordan, Quinta do Lago 8135-024, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quinta do Lago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Quinta do Lago
#1 Romantic Hotel in Quinta do Lago
#1 Family Hotel in Quinta do Lago
Price Range: ₹ 10,667 - ₹ 38,829 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Seasons Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 1986 the club enjoys a privileged location, nestling within the pine forest and golfing greens of Quinta do Lago, which is renowned as Europe’s most upmarket residential and leisure resort. The 1800-acres of the Quinta do Lago estate are partly embraced by the Ria Formosa Natural Park, a protected nature reserve of world importance. The park is the habitat for a wide range of resident and migratory birds, some a threatened species, and other rare flora and fauna.The master plan of Quinta do Lago allows for an environmentally friendly balance between residential construction and green space, so helping to preserve one of the largest pine forests in Europe. The resort is flanked to the south by the eco rich estuary and sand dunes of the nature reserve and this is crossed by a wooden bridge that leads to a vast, sandy, unspoiled beach stretching for several kilometres just a few minutes from Four Seasons Country Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Four Seasons Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Country Club Hotel Quinta Do Lago
4 Seasons Country Club
Four Seasons Country Club Quinta Do Lago, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing