We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sveti Lovrec, Istria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nigel S
Princes Risborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful Villa”
Reviewed 6 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Spent a lovely week in this villa. It is in a quiet rural location so a car is essential, this was one of the appealing features and it didn't disappoint. The pool, BBQ area and the general outdoor facilities were particularly good? The villa itself is particularly well appointed, with comfortable beds, plenty of cutlery and crockery, even a phone to telephone the owner if need be. Of all the villas I have stayed in over the years this is certainly one of the better ones.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor living equipment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2013
Nigel, I am so glad that you were satisfied with holiday in Istria and accomodation. Your feedback is encouraging us to invest and improve in the comming years.
Thank you for your stay and I do hope you will return in Istria soon and we'll be in touch.

Best wishes to you and your family.
Goran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zephyr782
england
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful property, quiet location, very clean. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this property”
Reviewed 6 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Beautiful property set in a very quiet location, everything you need to enjoy a really relaxing holiday, superb pool, great barbeque area and very,very clean. Owner was extremely helpful, great directions to property, mobile phone on site for any emergency, everything very well thought out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2013
Ray, thank you very much for your stay in our villa. I do hope we shall meet next time if you return to Istria.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathie J
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful retreat”
Reviewed 10 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We loved our week at Villa Barbara – it was the perfect place for a relaxing holiday and a real home away from home. The house was spotless when we arrived and is comfortable and very well equipped – masses of crockery, cutlery, pans etc. The location is peaceful and the house has a lovely garden which is spacious with a good size pool – we loved the comfortable poolside loungers, complete with comfy cushions. Goran, the owner, is delightful and always ready to help with any questions about the house or area and there is a mobile phone available at the house to call him from. The location is very rural and you definitely need to have a car to get around. Driving, however, is stress free owing to barely any traffic on the roads. The nearest supermarket (small one) is about 10 minutes drive with larger options in Porec (about 35-40 minutes drive). Getting to the coast takes a similar amount of time. If you rent this house make sure to have dinner at the Konoba Tomasova (7 minutes drive) – it’s a very simple restaurant, there is no menu/choice (so not a place for fussy eaters) but the food was delicious the hospitality wonderful and the wood fire made for a cosy evening. It was also very reasonably priced.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling of space both inside the house and outside and the peace.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2013
Cathie,thank you for your stay in our villa and such comprehensive review. Hope you will be back in Istria soon. Best wishes to you and M.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing