We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Mirta(Bozava)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hotel Agava(Bozava)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
0
6
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
0
6
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsactive holidaystairsnaturesilencebeachescarsea
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights in July.
The location is really nice, a short(ish) walk from where the boat docks. Nice views of the sea from the grounds of the hotel.
The rooms were quite tired, the expected double bed consisted of 2 beds together. The toilet didn't flush properly so we had to take it apart and manually stop it from refilling and making noise (then it woke us up in the night anyway). There was no shower gel in the shower for the duration of our stay, so it wasn't checked when the room was 'made-up' and still not when we asked for it to be refilled. Nothing a major thing but indicative of the type of service there. When we arrived there was no offer to take us to our room just pointed in the direction of where it was (it wasn't, it was actually a different route).
We had the half-board option. Breakfast was good enough, various options to choose from, hot and cold. Dinner was pretty standard all-inc food, couple of different meats, chips and some over-boiled veg. Free wine and beer with dinner but no coffee (only with breakfast).
The pool was ok, and there was the usual issue of guests 'reserving' sunbeds early with their towels.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claphamaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed in the hotel for one week. Hotel is actaully divided in few buldings and reception desk is in separate bulding just cross the restaurant.
Hotel is slightly refreshed but this is still 3* hotel so those one who looks for some luxury should avoid this hotel. Rooms are nice, not big, with AC, furniture is modest.
If you want to watch TV keep on mind that TV is not lcd with small screen (30cm). I don't know is there bigger TV in other rooms.

Position of the hotel is great, in the middle of the pine forest, in the shadow. In front of the hotel is small swiming pool, mostly for the children.
Very good fact is that all around you is calm, there is no noise, you can sleep very good.

Food in the restaruant is fine. We had half board (breakfast and dinner). For breakfast you can choose eggs, sausages, salami, chees, creams, butter, nutela, cereali, free coffie, tea, milk and other drinks.
For dinner you have mostly 3 main dishes and 3 side dishes to shoose. You can also find cold salat, fresh salat, fruits, desert. Drinks are also free. Beer and vine are free too.

Everyday small train is driving to the famous Sakarun beach. The drive takes 20min.
Ticket is 15kn (approx 2 euros) for one person in one direction. Small children don't pay the ticket.

You can swim below hotel where is the place with chairs. To enter in the sea you need to use ladder or jump in the water.
Less than 5-10min by walk there is one more small gravel beach, good for children.

I advice you to use car and discover other nice beaches at the island such as already mentioned Sakarun, Veli zal (gravel beach), Veli rat (stone beach).

If you can you MUST visit national park Telascica.

Room Tip: Sometimes you will face problem with car parking. There is no official parking but you park car in the forest, under the trees. Good thing is that the car is in shadow.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Davor273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Hotel is situated just on the coast in pine forest and other numerouse aromatic plant. Hotel is old but refreshed... Rooms are nice...view is divine. Sea smells as it used to smell when i was Child and there is serenity everywhere. If you are not keen on active holiday you have everything you need in a range of 500 m. Next time i coming by catamaran from zadar. Regarding the food: breakfast was Ok but the dinners were to greasy for me...nothing to choose...i sugest to eat in neibourgs restaurant (also in the range of 500 m)

Room Tip: Ask for the room with terace.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Britka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Our stay there was good - rooms are OK, cleanness, space. Love the terrace and the view!! Perfect silence!

Breakfast was great! We should have taken the dinner as well - it is very cheap when it comes what they serve.

Little train that takes you to the beach Saharun was extra plus!!! That beach is amazing!

In general good value for the money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Librani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Hotel is situated next to the sea, in the forest, 5 min walking from center of Bozava. We were in second building on second floor and we had terrace with beautifully view on the bay, islands and town. The room was common, nothing too good but also nothing too bad. We had buffet breakfast, various: salami, cheese, butter, cornflakes, nutela, fruits, yogurt, sausages, eggs etc. We were full till dinner:) And for dinner every evening there were 4 different dishes, savor, dessert, free drink from automat ( beer, wine, juice, water ).
The staff were very kind and helpfully. There is a swimming pool outside hotel, table tennis, hotel beach. I recommend you to go to Veli Zal beach and to watch beautifully sunset in Veli Rat.

Room Tip: rooms in second building on second floor have beautifully wievs
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandra21000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews