We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great for large families”
other travellers have booked this property
Big outdoor Hot tub for 8 people next to the swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Big outdoor Hot tub for 8 people next to the swimming pool
Spacious balcony with sitting area and sea view Pool area with 12 sun beds and umbrellas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Big outdoor Hot tub for 8 people next to the swimming pool
Spacious balcony with sitting area and sea view
Pool area with 12 sun beds and umbrellas
Pool and hot tub area
Hot tub next to the pool
The villa is two independent attached houses that can be rented only as one
Front side of the villa and some space for children to play
One of the two open plan living room areas and kitchen
Kitchen and dining area
One of the two open plan living room areas and kitchen
Kitchen and dining area
Playroom with direct access to the pool area!
Gym area
One of the 4 bedrooms with double bed
One of the 4 bedrooms with double bed
One of the 4 bedrooms with double bed
The villa has 8 bedrooms in total and can accommodate 18 people in beds
One of the 4 bedrooms with double bed
One of the 2 bedrooms with 2 single beds
One of the 2 bedrooms with 2 single beds
One of the 2 bedrooms with 3 single beds
One of the 2 bedrooms with 3 single beds
Bathroom with bath, each building has 2 bathrooms and 1 WC
Bathroom with shower
Bathroom with bath, each building has 2 bathrooms and 1 WC
Bathroom with shower
Balcony with sea view overlooking Cretan sea
Enjoy your coffee or wine with sea view on our balcony!
The pool area is surrounded by the nature offering total quietness
Front side of the villa with playground area
Sunset from the balcony will be unforgettable moment!
Fully equipped charcoal barbecue area with a sink
View from the balcony
Hot tub in the evening time
Pool area is the perfect spot to spend the whole day
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Prines, Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Gill S
Cheddar, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for large families”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The villa was well equipped and clean. The bedrooms were air conditioned with plenty of hanging space for clothes. We had a great time and made good use of the pool and hot tub. There is a very good local restaurant just down the road which you can walk to. The supermarkets are a short drive away and have most things that you need.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip111...
Cheddar, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal Large Villa”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Lovely large villa , split in two . Gives plenty of flexibility .
Fab pool. Great balconies . Kitchens God too. Beds air con in each unlike some villas pretend all air con but only main room.
Helpful agents

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall package
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
astrid304
Ede, The Netherlands
1 review
“Great place for a holiday with a group”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We just came back from a great holiday in Crete. The villa (actually two villa's that are connected) is well maintained and well equipped and suitable for a large group of up to 18 people. It has a nice swimming pool, hot tub, pool table, gym, BBQ, playhouse and slide for toddlers, and parking space for multiple cars. Both the owner and the property manager are very friendly and helpful and the communication went very smoothly as they both speak English really well. Bed linnen and towels were frequently changed during our stay and the owner even made an appointment to clean the Villa during our stay, which was really appreciated.
The villa is located in a small village with a nice Taverna. Rethymno, supermarkets and nice quiet sandy beaches are nearby as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool and garden
Liked least: wifi can be slow
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gardener2...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A fantastic villa for a large group in an excellent location”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We selected the villa for our family holiday with ages ranging from 3 to 68 years. It was an excellent choice for it's 2 separate villas with 2nd floor kitchen, seating and balcony areas and range of bedrooms, bathrooms and games rooms on the other 2 floors. The outdoor area is well designed with large pool, hot tub and barbecue area. These were used extensively and enjoyed by all family members. Emilia was on hand to answer any queries and clean the pool after a heavy rain and sand storm!
The villas are 5mins. from the village which has retained it's rural charm and the people we met were very friendly. We shopped at the little supermarket for every day supplies. Larger shops are found 5mins away by car. We would highly recommend eating out at the village Giannikos Taverna where the food and service were excellent. We all became friends with Giannikos who took special orders for our last meal and couldn't have spoiled us more!
We loved the long sandy beach at Episkopi which had all facilities and was easy to reach by car.
We could have had better weather but no-one can control that. On the rainy day the younger members of the family went to the Water Park at Chania and had a good time.
We cannot fault the holiday. Hopefully we will all return one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cannot choose!
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romichen
Beijing, China
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We were a group of 18 people staying in the villa. And everyone loves it. he villa was lovely, well-equipped, the swimming pool was very nice, and the view of sunset was stunning. The owner and the manager were very friendly and following up closely to any questions we asked. We spent great time there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing