We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely property- well equipped and beautifully...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Korianna House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stylish outdoor seating area A shower with a view!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Stylish outdoor seating area
A shower with a view!
Modern furnishing
Kitchen with Neff appliances
Feature wall lit up at night
Stunning sunsets
Romantic evening lighting
View from the hammock
Twin room, crisp white linen
One of two double rooms
Outdoor dining
Stylish bathroom fittings
View from the lounge
Views over the pool to sea
Dining area
Built-in BBQ
Nearest local beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Spartia, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Debbie B
Exmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely property- well equipped and beautifully furnished with fantastic views and good location for nearby beaches.”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This property has been beautifully furnished and is equipped to a very high standard. It is very comfortable and enjoyable to stay in with fantastic views from the house and terrace and with a lovely swimming pool and olive trees below.
There are two local restaurants within walking distance serving delicious food and beaches a short drive away. We really enjoyed exploring the island and particularly enjoyed visiting Sami, with the beautiful beach of Antissamos nearby with its excellent beach restaurant; Assos,Myrtos beach and Argostoli.
We had a very enjoyable and relaxing holiday and would love to revisit this lovely property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High quality surroundings, view.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrencew...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Korianna House was everything we hoped it would be.”
Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Seldom do you arrive at a holiday location and find yourself so happy with where you are staying.
It was our first trip to Cephalonia and we fell in love with the Island right away. Even though it has had a lot of rebuilding in recent years, it still has so much charm and beauty. Korianna House itself is in a quiet location well away from what resorts there are.
The house is very well equipped and feels upmarket as others have mentioned. I would hesitate to recommend taking small children or young teenagers as it does need some looking after and TLC. However, one feels happy to take care of Korianna House as it is so fantastic.
Plenty of good restaurants and beaches within a few minutes drive (you really need a car) and lots of good memories.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect House fur us.
Liked least: Wasps
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puddin64
Berkshire
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Truely a special place”
Reviewed 31 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Korianna House is beautiful. It's been finished to the highest standard, from the lovely furniture, the quality linens, pillows, beds, generous welcome pack to the fab sun loungers. Even my teenage sons were amazed how beautiful the house was and they were obviously happy with the Sky and Wifi.
The view over to the sea is stunning, Eating breakfast and drinking a sundowner with that view is what really makes a holiday special.
We ate at the two local Taverna's (walkable) and received great food and service.
We'll definitely return to Korianna House, but I think booking early will be advisable as word has got out how lovely it is!
Well done to Margot and with the help of the lovely Isabel for making this such a special place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and quality
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BLISS!”
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at Korianna House was everything we hoped for - modern, good quality furnishings, spotlessly clean, every need catered for. Crisp, white linen on beds, and clean, modern bathrooms. Welcome pack on arrival much appreciated, and thorough directions to nearby attractions. Children loved the pool, and appreciated the pool equipment, lilos etc. We have travelled widely, and are accustomed to an excellent standard of accommodation, and Korianna House met our expectations completely. A wonderful family holiday, and we hope to return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of furnishings, and condition of Villa. Cleanliness and crisp linen.
Liked least: Greek plumbing! Limited garden space around the Villa.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry1308...
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The perfect villa to make a perfect holiday!!”
Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Once again I have stayed in Korianna House and the standard is still PERFECT!! You have everything you want in a holiday home. The owner Margot has thought of everything!! The decor and furnishings are well thought out and very boutique style. I could quite easily live in the villa on a permanent basis!! The outside space is fantastic for having a BBQ or just lying on the sun beds taking in the sun and dipping into the pool. There are little areas all around the property where you can just sit down and have quiet time and take in the view. Korianna House is well situated too. Not that far to drive to airport or to the capital Argostoli. Also the supermarkets are a short drive away. You should rent a car as there are so many beautiful places to see it would be a shame to come to the beautiful island and not get to see them. We went to Anti Sammos beach this year and petani beach, both worth a try. Avithos beach is closest to villa and has wonderful taverna and beach bar well used by us!! There is also a hotel in Korianna village called My little place on the hill, which has a bar that guests of the villa are welcome to use (they do a BBQ once a week which is great!)
I will definitely be booking for another stay at Korianna House because I have peace if mind that the holiday will be perfect!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing