We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
Around the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Around the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Around the pool
A PEACE OF HEAVEN
ENTRANCE
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
DOUBLEROOM
TWINROOM
STUDIO
STUDIO
Bathroom
In the morning around the swimming-pool
Table d'hôtes
MYRTOS BEACH
Karavados beach
Karavados Bar
Organic garden
Basket of local products
Boat's rental
View from the boat
SWIMMING POOL BY NGHT
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Karavados, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Elke P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Villa Sophie is located in Karavados from where you can reach the various sights and beaches of the whole Island within a daytrip. We stayed two weeks and drove around the whole Island. The house, garden and pool are very nice, clean and well-equipped and lovely decorated. It is really suitable for small children (at the time of visit our children were at the age of 1.5 and 4.5) as their is no staircase inside the house, a baby cot and highchair can be provided as well. Sophie and Spiros are great hosts, very friendly and helpful. They came to the Villa every day in the morning for cleaning the pool and taking care of their guests. Supermarket, bakery, meat market, pharmacy and tavernas are within a 3-10 minutes drive away from the house. The nearest beach (Agios Thomas) is about a 10 minutes walk. A car is highly recommended. A perfect location for exploring the island!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenWillia...
Hastings
2 reviews
“Truly Wonderful”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We booked Villa Sophie off the back of such brilliant reviews on this site. We were not disappointed. Sophie and Spiros were excellent hosts, meeting us at the airport and suggesting various places to visit and eat. The location of the Villa is perfect, it is modern and spotlessly clean. Close to the airport (just 20 minutes) stunning beaches, supermarkets, great places to eat and the capital Argostoli. We took our 6 and 3 year old and my wife's parents had the attached studio to the Villa. We absolutely loved it.

A car is an absolute must to fully explore this beautiful island.

Some highlights were hiring a boat for the day from Agia Effimia just outside Sami. Visiting Anti Samos beach outside Sami and Xi beach in Lixouri

There are excellent Taverna's nearby. I strongly recommend Enastron, Anna, (Just 5 mins from the villa) il Familia (Sami)and our favourite The Olive Lounge in nearby Lourdata.

A truly wonderful holiday. Thank you Sophie and Spiros

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinandJ...
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolutly fantastic, fabulous and faultless”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

One of the best holidays we have had. From beginning to end, We are still missing the beautiful Villa Sophie with the most wonderful views, our fantastic hosts Sophie and Spiros who became dear friends who we shared wonderful food with and lots of laughs there hospitality is wonderful We also had such fabulous neighbours too- a truly memorable holiday! we can only endorse what others have said before, It would be difficult to find a more beautiful, comfortable villa with everything you need and if you do you will not have such amazing hosts as Sophie and Spiros. Cephalonia is a beautiful Island and we are so pleased to have found Villa Sophie and can't wait to return. Kevin&Jan

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It exceeded all our expectations
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldine...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Villa in beautiful Kefalonia”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We recently returned from our lovely holiday at Villa Sophie at the end of June. We had a wonderful time and staying at Villa Sophie made everything so effortless and simple. We arranged our car hire with Sophie and the collection from the Airport was great.
We travelled with our two grown up children and they both loved it. Our son slept in the downstairs apartment which has an extra bathroom so that was really useful and throughout the entire week everything felt very spacious and calm. The air conditioning works really well as we weren't used to the heat to begin with. The views are magnificent and there always seems to be a light breeze which is very pleasant. Sophie and Spiros are excellent hosts and come by every morning to clean the pool and water the garden so can help with any queries. Would definitely come back.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chack87
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You need to go here”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Villa Sophie was easily the best way to stay in Kefalonia. Sophie and Spiros were such great hosts and super friendly. They provided us with all the help we needed for a fantastic holiday.
The place itself is way better than the photos, it's clean, tidy and in an amazing location. There were only two of us using the villa although it could comfortably sleep 4-6.
It's slightly out the way and a car is definitely needed. But having a car enables you to travel the beautiful island and stay clear of all the boring tourist traps. It's 15 mins from the airport and 10 to the nearest supermarkets. I would definitely come back here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing