We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gerani
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Gerani
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2017

We stayed as a family of 3 for two weeks at the beginning of July. Our room had the most amazing view, over the pool and out to the sea. The room was clean and the air con worked - especially in the 44 degree heat that we had at the beginning of the holiday!!

The restaurant and snack bar catered for all ages - loved the salad bar for lunch/dinner in the main restaurant. The self serve wines/beers and soft drinks were great and much better than having to queue at a bar.

The pool was busy every day and yes the TUI staff did come to remove the towels that had been left lying unattended. The only downside to the pool was that the swimming lessons that take place take over the kids pool for 20/30 mins at time - our little girl felt as if she had to leave the pool during this time due to the numbers of children in the lesson and also the exercises that were being carried out.

The beach was stunning - rough on the feet like the other reviews but the views at sunset were beautiful.

We would most definitely go back to this hotel and still have the holiday blues after returning.

Room Tip: Book a sea view room to be in the main building
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank loujappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaC_Paradise, Manager at Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay at Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica. We are very pleased to read that you were satisfied with the hotel in general and we would like to thank you for your kind comments regarding our facilities and services.
We look forward to welcoming you, once again.
Kind Regards
Manousos Psaroudakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (967)
There are newer reviews for Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 967 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2017

OK, if you don't have children, you will not like this place...it is for FAMILIES!!!

We do have a child and the reason I have rated this as a "Terrible" is simply because we were very nearly put off this Resort by a few snide remarks and I want to let you know that this is definitely one of the better places to stay...it is certainly not dire!

We did ALL INCLUSIVE and the food was actually pretty good all considering (someone previously wrote that all the could stomach was the chips/french-fries all week - they probably live at The Ritz Hotel to be so stupidly fussy) and they had a wide variety of dishes to choose from.

The Beach was just ok, pebbles (no sand) but the Pools were really nice, warm and well maintained - the images you may come across give the appearance that this place may be a bit run down, or tied (swim up pools look dates, but match the terracotta stones around them in reality) ...but actually it was still in quite good nick...there were a few minor blemishes, like the Jacuzzi style bath tubs don't actually function (the jets are disabled and now just for show) and the TV reception was a bit fuzzy on some channels...but honestly, who comes here to watch TV!!!?

The local town, Platanius, was NOT covered in graffiti like someone claimed...there were lots of quaint shops and some nice restaurants with friendly people in them.

We would come here again - we stayed 7 days and wish it has been 10...we tried to extend but it was fully booked and can understand why.

Thanks for reading, I am not a Hotel stooge - we live in West London, United Kingdom.

Paul

PS. The evening shows went on to 10pm local time and our abode was right next to it...was a bit noisy and annoying to begin with, but once our 5 year old got a taste for it she wanted to go every night and dance dance dance (tiring her out so we could sleep in a bit) ;-)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank ilikeitlikethat2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaC_Paradise, General Manager at Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
First of all, thank you for choosing Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica to spend your recent vacations. We are more than pleased to know that our hotel and services exceeded your expectations and your appreciating comments fill us with pride, however the rate you gave us reduces the average hotel score in TripAdvisor community. Surely, your positive review helps many travelers to make their mind in regards of hotel's choice.
We look forward to host you again in our hotel for your upcoming holidays.
Best Regards,
Manousos Psaroudakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Got back to day from a really excellent holiday at Creta Paradise. We had a swim up family room. It was a clean and spacious room with a really comfortable King size bed. The sofa that converted into a single bed was also really comfortable. The air con worked well and provided a welcome relief from the the heat. The swim up facility was great it was basically a shared pool amongst 5 or 6 other rooms and I am pleased we paid the extra for it.

I was very surprised to read the odd review criticising the food at the resort. As a trained chef and food technology teacher I can give my professional opinion that the food at this place is amazing. There was a huge selection at breakfast lunch and dinner. The cakes and bread all baked on site were top notch. Plenty of Greek classics and Cretan specialities were on offer everyday however each night was a themed night that also included cuisines such as Mexican, Asian and Italian. All of these nights offered dishes that were executed to the highest standard. You can help yourself to local Cretan wine and beer which we enjoyed as well as several cocktails that were on the all inclusive menu.

The spa was lovely and the whole family enjoyed treatments including facials for adults and children and massages and pedicures. We wanted a relaxing holiday and that is what we got. However there is plenty to do out of the resort - Platanias is a lively little town about a 30 minute casual stroll away or 8 Euros in a taxi. You can also go on a a section of other day trips.

The staff we encountered were all highly professional, warm and welcoming and I cannot praise them enough . Its a wonderful place and I don't ever say this but I would go back. Thank you for a brilliant holiday Creta Paradise!

Room Tip: Go for a swim up!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank lauribeth1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaC_Paradise, Manager at Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Guest,
First of all, thank you for choosing Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica to spend your recent vacations.
We are very happy to know that you had an amazing experience with us and that we exceeded your expectations. But most importantly, thank you for highlighting food offer and quality, and that the friendly service of our staff really had an impact on your stay. We hope to see you again in so that you can enjoy the quality, service and attention that define our hotel.
Kind regards,
Manousos Psaroudakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Just returned from a lovely weeks holiday at the Creta Paradise. This was our 3rd visit to an all inclusive resort and the best so far and we would return. Food and drinks good. We had a swim up room which was excellent and a special mention to the hotel's cleaning staff who do a superb job.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank sej251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaC_Paradise, Manager at Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review.
Nothing makes us happier than the great holiday experience of our clients, and we wish to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in our hotel in the near future. Thanks again for your feedback and for your kind words!
Yours sincerely
Manousos Psaroudakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

I visited this hotel recently with my wife and young son (who turned three whilst we were away).

Check in was simple and straightforward - cold welcome drink waiting and wristband on quickly. The restaurant was closed following lunch but the snack bar was open which had a good selection of food which was nice.

Our room was clean and spacious with everything we needed. Good aircon and a small fridge.

The hotel is spread over a large area without feeling too busy. The main hotel building has only three levels which is nice. The rest of the resort is similar in that buildings are two story so it does not feel like people are on top of each other.

Food is great and plentiful. There is one buffet restaurant which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. There are lots of options and theme nights as well. I did hear some people complain about the options but if you only eat the same thing 14 days in a row you might get sick of it. If I did eat the same thing it was because the food was so good and not because it was all I felt I could eat.

There is also a snack bar which serves ice cream, cakes, fruit, hot food and cold options. There are self service drinks placed throughout the resort which means less queuing. Again, some people may prefer table service but in my opinion this worked really well.

The taverna serves traditional Greek food and you can book here once per week. The food was brilliant (I had the lamb chops and wife had the chicken - both were excellent). The only 'negative' is that there is sooooo much food you might want to skip lunch the day you go!

There are a good few bars all over the resort which serve different drinks which are included in the AI. Some aren't which I thought a bit strange - especially when you compare with the Caribbean but not a massive problem.

Swimming pools are good and there are lots of loungers about. People reserve these early but the team go around about 8-830 and remove towels if people are not there. I thought this was good as it meant people weren't reserving them then staying in their room until the afternoon - not a problem for me as I like to get out early and enjoy the sunshine.

This is a FAMILY RESORT so there are lots of kids about. The animation team and entire hotel staff make such and effort with the kids. It really is great to see and made our sons time here so much more special.

The hotel shares some facilities with next door but that is not a problem either as you can come and go if you fancy a change of scenery.

The town of Geroni is quite quiet but Plantainis is only a short walk away with all the usual shops and bars of a busier resort. We visited Bossa Nova one. Ought for a celebratory meal. Food was excellent and the waiters were great with our we boy.

The beach is course sand and pebbles so bring a pair of beach shoes or flip flops as it can get very hot or be a little sore on the toes!

Overall this is a great hotel and I would recommend it to anyone with a family. I know some people went without families and they too had a great time. We would definitely go back and are sad to be home now!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
7  Thank kraildo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaC_Paradise, Manager at Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Guest,
On behalf of the management and our team we would like to thank you for your recent stay in our hotel.
It is so motivating to read your review and to know that we achieve your satisfaction by making of your stay a wonderful family experience. We truly appreciate your lovely comments.
It would be a privilege to have you back at Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica for your next vacations.
With our Best Regards
Manousos Psaroudakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gerani
4.0 km away
Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel
0.8 km away
Silver Beach Hotel
Silver Beach Hotel
#5 of 11 in Gerani
171 reviews
1.8 km away
Solimar Aquamarine Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
138.0 km away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#7 of 171 in Hersonissos
3,100 reviews
1.2 km away
Caretta Beach
Caretta Beach
#6 of 11 in Gerani
141 reviews
2.5 km away
Porto Platanias Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica

Address: Gerani Beach, Gerani, Crete 731 00, Greece (Formerly Atlantica Caldera Creta Paradise)
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Gerani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Gerani
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gerani
#4 Family Hotel in Gerani
Price Range: ₹ 6,296 - ₹ 15,161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True paradise! The charm of traditional cretan village with modern resort facilities. Ideal for families and couples!11 km from the beautiful town of Chania lies one of Crete’s preserved secrets, the beautiful beach resort of Atlantica Caldera Creta Paradise, situated on the graphic coastline of Platanias. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atlantica Caldera Creta Paradise Hotel Gerani
Bravo Creta Paradise Platanias
Family Life Creta Paradise By Atlantica Gerani, Crete - Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing