We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caretta Beach(Gerani)(Great Value!)
US$ 73
US$ 71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Gerona Mare(Gerani)(Great Value!)
US$ 118
Booking.com
View Deal
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 302
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,070)
Filter reviews
1,070 results
Traveller rating
467
359
159
50
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
467
359
159
50
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up roomkids clubmain poolpool barevening entertainmentthomson repthe main hotelgreat holidayprivate poolgyrosdifferent thememeal timesall inclusive hotelthe busentertainment teamplenty of sunbedsshower screen
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 1,070 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2017

OK, if you don't have children, you will not like this place...it is for FAMILIES!!!

We do have a child and the reason I have rated this as a "Terrible" is simply because we were very nearly put off this Resort by a few snide remarks and I want to let you know that this is definitely one of the better places to stay...it is certainly not dire!

We did ALL INCLUSIVE and the food was actually pretty good all considering (someone previously wrote that all the could stomach was the chips/french-fries all week - they probably live at The Ritz Hotel to be so stupidly fussy) and they had a wide variety of dishes to choose from.

The Beach was just ok, pebbles (no sand) but the Pools were really nice, warm and well maintained - the images you may come across give the appearance that this place may be a bit run down, or tied (swim up pools look dates, but match the terracotta stones around them in reality) ...but actually it was still in quite good nick...there were a few minor blemishes, like the Jacuzzi style bath tubs don't actually function (the jets are disabled and now just for show) and the TV reception was a bit fuzzy on some channels...but honestly, who comes here to watch TV!!!?

The local town, Platanius, was NOT covered in graffiti like someone claimed...there were lots of quaint shops and some nice restaurants with friendly people in them.

We would come here again - we stayed 7 days and wish it has been 10...we tried to extend but it was fully booked and can understand why.

Thanks for reading, I am not a Hotel stooge - we live in West London, United Kingdom.

Paul

PS. The evening shows went on to 10pm local time and our abode was right next to it...was a bit noisy and annoying to begin with, but once our 5 year old got a taste for it she wanted to go every night and dance dance dance (tiring her out so we could sleep in a bit) ;-)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank ilikeitlikethat2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaC_Paradise, General Manager at Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Guest,
First of all, thank you for choosing Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica to spend your recent vacations. We are more than pleased to know that our hotel and services exceeded your expectations and your appreciating comments fill us with pride, however the rate you gave us reduces the average hotel score in TripAdvisor community. Surely, your positive review helps many travelers to make their mind in regards of hotel's choice.
We look forward to host you again in our hotel for your upcoming holidays.
Best Regards,
Manousos Psaroudakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Got back to day from a really excellent holiday at Creta Paradise. We had a swim up family room. It was a clean and spacious room with a really comfortable King size bed. The sofa that converted into a single bed was also really comfortable. The air con worked well and provided a welcome relief from the the heat. The swim up facility was great it was basically a shared pool amongst 5 or 6 other rooms and I am pleased we paid the extra for it.

I was very surprised to read the odd review criticising the food at the resort. As a trained chef and food technology teacher I can give my professional opinion that the food at this place is amazing. There was a huge selection at breakfast lunch and dinner. The cakes and bread all baked on site were top notch. Plenty of Greek classics and Cretan specialities were on offer everyday however each night was a themed night that also included cuisines such as Mexican, Asian and Italian. All of these nights offered dishes that were executed to the highest standard. You can help yourself to local Cretan wine and beer which we enjoyed as well as several cocktails that were on the all inclusive menu.

The spa was lovely and the whole family enjoyed treatments including facials for adults and children and massages and pedicures. We wanted a relaxing holiday and that is what we got. However there is plenty to do out of the resort - Platanias is a lively little town about a 30 minute casual stroll away or 8 Euros in a taxi. You can also go on a a section of other day trips.

The staff we encountered were all highly professional, warm and welcoming and I cannot praise them enough . Its a wonderful place and I don't ever say this but I would go back. Thank you for a brilliant holiday Creta Paradise!

Room Tip: Go for a swim up!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank lauribeth1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaC_Paradise, Manager at Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Guest,
First of all, thank you for choosing Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica to spend your recent vacations.
We are very happy to know that you had an amazing experience with us and that we exceeded your expectations. But most importantly, thank you for highlighting food offer and quality, and that the friendly service of our staff really had an impact on your stay. We hope to see you again in so that you can enjoy the quality, service and attention that define our hotel.
Kind regards,
Manousos Psaroudakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Just returned from a lovely weeks holiday at the Creta Paradise. This was our 3rd visit to an all inclusive resort and the best so far and we would return. Food and drinks good. We had a swim up room which was excellent and a special mention to the hotel's cleaning staff who do a superb job.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank sej251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaC_Paradise, Manager at Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review.
Nothing makes us happier than the great holiday experience of our clients, and we wish to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in our hotel in the near future. Thanks again for your feedback and for your kind words!
Yours sincerely
Manousos Psaroudakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

I visited this hotel recently with my wife and young son (who turned three whilst we were away).

Check in was simple and straightforward - cold welcome drink waiting and wristband on quickly. The restaurant was closed following lunch but the snack bar was open which had a good selection of food which was nice.

Our room was clean and spacious with everything we needed. Good aircon and a small fridge.

The hotel is spread over a large area without feeling too busy. The main hotel building has only three levels which is nice. The rest of the resort is similar in that buildings are two story so it does not feel like people are on top of each other.

Food is great and plentiful. There is one buffet restaurant which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. There are lots of options and theme nights as well. I did hear some people complain about the options but if you only eat the same thing 14 days in a row you might get sick of it. If I did eat the same thing it was because the food was so good and not because it was all I felt I could eat.

There is also a snack bar which serves ice cream, cakes, fruit, hot food and cold options. There are self service drinks placed throughout the resort which means less queuing. Again, some people may prefer table service but in my opinion this worked really well.

The taverna serves traditional Greek food and you can book here once per week. The food was brilliant (I had the lamb chops and wife had the chicken - both were excellent). The only 'negative' is that there is sooooo much food you might want to skip lunch the day you go!

There are a good few bars all over the resort which serve different drinks which are included in the AI. Some aren't which I thought a bit strange - especially when you compare with the Caribbean but not a massive problem.

Swimming pools are good and there are lots of loungers about. People reserve these early but the team go around about 8-830 and remove towels if people are not there. I thought this was good as it meant people weren't reserving them then staying in their room until the afternoon - not a problem for me as I like to get out early and enjoy the sunshine.

This is a FAMILY RESORT so there are lots of kids about. The animation team and entire hotel staff make such and effort with the kids. It really is great to see and made our sons time here so much more special.

The hotel shares some facilities with next door but that is not a problem either as you can come and go if you fancy a change of scenery.

The town of Geroni is quite quiet but Plantainis is only a short walk away with all the usual shops and bars of a busier resort. We visited Bossa Nova one. Ought for a celebratory meal. Food was excellent and the waiters were great with our we boy.

The beach is course sand and pebbles so bring a pair of beach shoes or flip flops as it can get very hot or be a little sore on the toes!

Overall this is a great hotel and I would recommend it to anyone with a family. I know some people went without families and they too had a great time. We would definitely go back and are sad to be home now!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
7  Thank kraildo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaC_Paradise, Manager at Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Guest,
On behalf of the management and our team we would like to thank you for your recent stay in our hotel.
It is so motivating to read your review and to know that we achieve your satisfaction by making of your stay a wonderful family experience. We truly appreciate your lovely comments.
It would be a privilege to have you back at Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica for your next vacations.
With our Best Regards
Manousos Psaroudakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

First time here with family and friends. Loved the atmosphere and weather. Food was outstanding and the all inclusive was a good price to pay for two weeks. Good thing about it was that small markets were 2 mins away so small snacks and other items could be bought. Bartender at Olympus bar was amazing and those at the main bar near the reception in the main hotel were outstanding too. Best family hotel to spend a holiday at. So go again next year.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Hari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaC_Paradise, Manager at Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Hari,
Thank you for your kind review regarding your recent stay at Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica.
Our top priority is for you to have a fun, relaxing and entertaining vacation with all of us and we are delighted to know we accomplished this.
Thank you for making a special mention of our Bars staff. Your wonderful words are already shared with our personnel and they are much appreciated.
We look forward to host you again in our hotel for your upcoming holidays.
Warm regards,
Manousos Psaroudakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews