We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream come true”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gerani
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Gerani
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

This was a fantastic choice of holiday for my family & myself, I have a 1 year old son & the facilities catered for him, ie lift for buggy access to all floors, baby pool& walking distance to beach. They had 2-3 plus bars to chill, drink & eat at. I can't rate this place enough, would go again & would advice family's & couples to visit too as they had evening entertainment.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Samarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaC_Paradise, Guest Relations Manager at Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2015

Dear Samarah,

How fantastic is to learn that this vacation was like a dream which came true for you.

We wish a brilliant life’s journey into society for your son and all the best for you and hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Sophia Damavoliti
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,004)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

255 - 259 of 1,004 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2015

There are 2 parts to the holiday accommodation we were over the road long way from food hall and pools no sun on balcony room very small but the bar near us was mint aris the bar man made the holiday won't be going back

Room Tip: On the other side off the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaC_Paradise, Guest Relations Manager at Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2015

Dear Carol,

Thank you for taking time for your first review on trip Advisor.

We regret to learn that you rate our Resort as “not a hotel”, basically because you were unhappy with your reservation for a Double Room and its location.

If you should choose to return to the Atlantica Caldera Creta Paradise, our dedicated Rooms Division Manager or me personally, would be pleased to assist you with booking the correct accommodation for your requirements.

Thank you also for your nice comments for Aris which have been shared with him and much appreciated.

We would look forward to welcoming you again for a future stay.

Kind regards,

Sophia Damavoliti
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015 via mobile

My boyfriend and I have just returned from a week at the Atlantica Caldera hotel and had an amazing time! On arrival the road leading up to the hotel took us by surprise as it looked quite run down but once we were inside it was the complete opposite!


We were greeted with champagne and told our room was across the road in a separate part of the hotel, after 15 minutes of hunting for the room we eventually found it. Room was lovely, huge comfy bed, shower is incredible, balcony facing the sunset so even though we were overlooking a field and a road it was lovely to watch the sunset.


It took us a little while to get our bearings as you cannot use the facilities of the hotel joining the Atlantica and after being sent away from their bar we eventually found where we could eat and grab a drink even though there is no difference between what they serve, either way it didn't bother us.


Platanias is a 10-15 minute walk away and we never felt the need to get a taxi, I would definitely recommend the restaurants Platanos and Symposium (both situated on the left hand side of the road) we ate out 3 nights out of our 7 and it was nice to explore the little shops, bars and restaurants.


We also took a bus into Chania town which I would also recommend, the bus was extremely crammed but the first to get on are from gerani beach so you're guaranteed a seat on the way there (once the bus eventually turns up!). We took a boat trip, explored the harbour and shops and ate lunch there too, one of my favourite days out.


We mainly spent our days around the pool and taking walks along the beach which although is slightly stoney it's still beautiful!


Evening entertainment was your typical shows for an all inclusive hotel we only went twice and found them quite funny but spent most evenings in the bar, the cocktails are quite strong there's quite a wide range to chose from.


We also enjoyed the quiz with Vicky who was always up for a chat and quite often came and sat on the end of the sunbed to have a chat with you

The complaints on here are strange to us, yes the wifi didnt work for us but who needs it when you're on holiday! The food was really good and although there were a couple things we disliked we always managed to find something to eat, and as for having to pay €2 for orange juice, it's freshly squeezed and made in front of you, there is a drinks area where you can get orange juice and other juices from the taps but if you want it freshly made you have to pay extra

All together we had an amazing time and would definitely recommend this hotel! We are planning on visiting another Atlantica hotel possibly in Corfu or Zante :)

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Megbeaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaC_Paradise, Guest Relations Manager at Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2015

Kalispera from the Atlantica Caldera Creta Paradise!

Firstly let us thank you for this amazing review on Trip Advisor referring to your recent stay.

We are delighted that you enjoyed so many aspects of our hotel and all your thoughts are on a very positive note.

We would also like to thank you for recommending us and for planning on visiting another Atlantica Hotel.

We wish to have the chance to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Sophia Damavoliti
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

Just returned from a lovely week's stay at the Atlantica Caldera Creta Paradise.

Prior to arrival I emailed the head of Customer Relations, Sophia, to inform her that the holiday was for our honeymoon.
Upon arrival, we were greeted with a glass of fizzy wine and were told that we have been given a beautiful room. When we went up to our room (room 1218), we were amazed. The room was pristine. The decor was beautiful. The best part was the view. We had a view of the restaurant, the pool and the sea which was perfect for us. There had also been a bottle of apple wine and some Greek syrup sweet treats on a plate for us which were beautiful.
Our room was cleaned every day and housekeeping left a mint on each of our pillows everytime - such a lovely touch.

Our bathroom had an amazing shower which had lots of different settings. It was fantastic.

The entertainment wasn't for us so we spent most nights in our room watching movies on the TV but that didn't spoil our holiday. We had a routine where we would grab a hot chocolate each from the bar (with cream on top! <3), a tub of peanuts and take it up to our room. The hot chocolates are amazing. We found ourselves a little bored at night time though.

There's an all inclusive drinks menu that all-inclusive guests have to choose from - all locally produced drinks. We weren't too fond of them to be honest, they all seemed a tad bitter and slightly weak... But I have got to strongly advise anyone to try the Kir - it's beautiful.

Food - well the food was incredible in the Artemis Restaurant. Each night there was a different theme from 'Local Evening' right through to 'Asian Night'. There is so much choice and the puddings are to die for. The cream cones were a personal favourite. Breakfast runs from 07:30 until 10:30. Lunch runs from 12:30 until 14:30. Dinner runs from 18:30 until 21:30. Sleeveless tops and swimming shorts are not allowed in the restaurant in the evening. We didn't try the a la carté restaurants so can't comment on those. There's also the snack restaurant by the main pool which is open from 11:00 until 17:30 should you be hungry during the day. They serve toasties, pizza, pasta boxes and the amazing gyros. Gyros are served in a pitta bread with yoghurt and they are delicious.

Creta Paradise is situated right next to the beach. You can go to the beach if you're fancying a bit of a quiet sunbathe because it can get quite loud around the pool with there being so many children about.

On the way to the beach there is Thea's Coffee Shop - this is not included in the all inclusive so if you want to try something there I suggest you take some Euros to buy something.

The complex is absolutely gorgeous. Beautifully kept. We kept seeing a gardener going around watering the plants.

There are quite a few gift shops very very close by selling all your souvenirs, magazines etc. There is also a 24hr cash machine right across the road. There is one in the hotel but it didn't have any notes in the machine when we went to withdraw some euros.

The hotel also has its own spa and photo shop. We didn't use these so can't comment.

If you fancy a trip out, there are taxis always sat outside the hotel. A trip to Platanias (a small village with lots of shops/restaurants) is only €7 each way. If you go to Platanias go to a small cafe bar called Prego. The cocktails are beautiful and are around €5 each which is extremely reasonable
If you want to go to Chania it costs €20 each way but we were told it's worth the extra Euros.

You can also go on the 'Little Fun Train' which offers escorted tours around the area. Ranging from €11 per adult to €17 per adult it's something worthwhile doing. You can go wine tasting and visit different parts of Crete.

You could always go on a boat trip which includes swimming and snorkeling which is around €25 per adult. Tickets are available at the two kiosks across the road from the hotel.

I must give a huge shout out to the lovely Vicky, she is a part of the animation team. We thoroughly enjoyed doing the quizzes at the pool bar at 3pm each day. Vicky is amazing and so welcoming to everyone and has a brilliant sense of humour.

I also must give a huge shout out to Manolis. He is sooo funny and always made me and my husband laugh. Excellent barman too and I loved the fact that he remembered what our favourite drinks were!

Both Vicky and Manolis are a credit to Creta Paradise and we're going to miss them very much now we are home.

The weather was brilliant for October. A couple of cloudy days but the sun still fought it's way through in the afternoon on those days. Temperatures reached 35 degrees, which, now we are back in England we miss lots!

All in all we give this holiday an 4/5.
The only things that could be improved on were the bitterness/weakness of the drinks and the lack of entertainment for adults. Everything else was amazing and we would definitely return.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Sherideen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaC_Paradise, Guest Relations Manager at Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2015

Dear Sherideen,

Thank you very much for this detailed and generous experience feedback!

Once more, we wish you a lifetime of love and happiness.

It is very rewarding to learn that you had a lovely honeymoon with us.

Your kind words have been passed to everyone and your recommendation have been taken into consideration for future improvement.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you on your Wedding Anniversary in the near future.

Best regards,

Sophia Damavoliti
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015

As with previous good reviews of this hotel I fully agree with them. Quick check-in and we were happy when we were allocated a room (2330) over the road in the supposed quiet area of the hotel. The room was what we excepted, adequate size, clean, and a nice touch of a bottle of wine and a bowl of fruit. The first issue was the balcony which provided no privacy as it was next to the walkway and faced a wall. In the evening we do like to sit out on the balcony. The second issue was the lack of hot water. This was at 7-30 in the evening so just put it down to lack of storage capacity. I mentioned this to the reception and they said they would send an engineer to sort the problem. Later in the evening they told me the water problem had been fixed. The next morning we were woken by children racing around outside the room, so after another cold shower we asked if we could move rooms, but were told that nothing was available at this time, but we could pay extra for an upgrade, which we declined. We were finally offered a different room on our 4th day in the same block. By this time the block had somewhat emptied which had resolved the water/noise issue and it had become quieter. With only 3 days left we just couldn't be bothered moving. The sister hotel and this one are basically one complex and although ours was not an 'Adults only' the complex was heaving with kids and not just under school age, mostly belonging to Scandinavians, who seem to occupy the whole of the sister hotel and part of this one, the kids club was in Scandinavian too. We also thought it odd that they could eat in our restaurants and have drinks from our bars but we could not use theirs! Good points, food good, location on beach good, but not enough beach umbrellas, Nice pool and bar areas, all the staff were pleasant. Overall the Hotel is good and offers nice surroundings.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank neilshanahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaC_Paradise, Guest Relations Manager at Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2015

Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking time to review your stay at the Atlantica caldera Creta Paradise.

We are pleased to read that you found the hotel and the overall facilities nice; however we are very sorry that you had few issues.

Please accept our sincerest apologies with regards to the incident with the water. We would like to reassure you that your remarks have been taken under serious consideration for further investigate.

Our main priority has always been our guest’s satisfaction and we never draw off this policy. On the contrary, we are always trying to find the best possible solution at the given moment with the given conditions.
As explained, due to high occupancy on the day of your arrival, there was no possibility for a room change. We kindly gave you the best possible option, which was a room change on the fourth day of your stay. Meanwhile we are confident that we have done all the necessary to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

Once again thank you for all your kind comments regarding the cleanliness, food, location, pools, bars and of course the Atlantica Caldera Creta Paradise Team.

We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to make a future stay in our Resort a memorable one and we are looking forward to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Sophia Damavoliti
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gerani
1.8 km away
Solimar Aquamarine Hotel
1.2 km away
Caretta Beach
Caretta Beach
#4 of 11 in Gerani
145 reviews
0.9 km away
Geraniotis Beach Hotel
Geraniotis Beach Hotel
#23 of 68 in Platanias
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Vagia Mare Hotel
Vagia Mare Hotel
#3 of 11 in Gerani
120 reviews
4 km away
Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel
134.7 km away
Lyttos Beach Hotel
Lyttos Beach Hotel
#9 of 174 in Hersonissos
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica

Address: Gerani Beach, Gerani, Crete 731 00, Greece (Formerly Atlantica Caldera Creta Paradise)
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Gerani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Gerani
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gerani
#4 Family Hotel in Gerani
Price Range: ₹ 6,242 - ₹ 15,032 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True paradise! The charm of traditional cretan village with modern resort facilities. Ideal for families and couples!11 km from the beautiful town of Chania lies one of Crete’s preserved secrets, the beautiful beach resort of Atlantica Caldera Creta Paradise, situated on the graphic coastline of Platanias. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atlantica Caldera Creta Paradise Hotel Gerani
Bravo Creta Paradise Platanias
Family Life Creta Paradise By Atlantica Gerani, Crete - Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing