We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blue village Crete”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gerani
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Gerani
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We visited Crete for the first time and stayed here in Gerani. The Hotel was great the room super pool and the sea - wow!

Gerani in itself was no exitment but a short trip to Chania ( 20 euro fixed fee ) is recommended at least once. The harbour and the old town was really nice. The even had a haegen dazs boutique for ice cream ;)

I have no problem to recommend this !!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thco40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,005)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

621 - 625 of 1,005 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2012

WOW what can I say? We booked this holiday through First Choice and as newbies to Crete; we didn't really know what to expect. We read the recent reviews of the hotel on here and were pleased to read so many positive things. I am currently 6 months pregnant and travelling with my husband and our 6 year old son. We paid extra for a SWIM UP ROOM and i have to say it was the best money we ever spent! It really made our holiday!
We were impressed from the moment we were greeted by the First Choice Rep Gill, she is amazing. As a Premier holiday you do get a few added perks like getting dropped off 1st!! When we arrived at the hotel; the staff bought out ice cold bottles of water for us while we waited for our turn to check in. Our room wasn't ready but we were shown where to safely put our luggage, given our wrist bands and sent in the direction of the restaurant for some lunch. A buffet lunch is served near the pool and the selection is great, plently of salads, pastas and local cuisine. All drinks are self service (local beer, red/white wine, pepsi, diet pepsi, lemonade, fanta, lemon fanta, soda water and water).

We were taken across the road by the bell boy to the quieter section of the hotel. We buzzed in and were met by ice cold air conditioning and a well presented room. 2 single beds/sofas then through sliding doors to a super kingsize bed (it was the most comfortable bed i have ever slept in and would love to have brough it home with me!!). More sliding doors took us outside to our terrace, sunbeds, table, chairs and the pool. At 1.2m deep it was perfect for our little man to swim in and deep enough not to feel like a paddling pool for us adults. There were 8 other rooms sharing the pool with us but it was plenty big enough for us all.

After our son made some friends around the pool he decided that he wanted to go to the kids club which is run by the Animation Team who I have to say are AWESOME!! He only went to the afternoon session which is run from 3 till 5 but it was great to have a couple of hours to ourselves.

Every evening there is a different theme for the meal but there was always something for everyone. I am allergic to shellfish and I asked on the of the servers if a particular dish contained shellfish, he then took me around the restaurant and pointed out all of the things to avoid and the ones I could safely eat. I was very impressed. Every night I got the same treatment, over and above the call of duty in my eyes. The waiting staff are brilliant and deserve particular recognition, they work tirelessly to ensure you have everything you need. Tasos plays high 5 with all of the kids too.

On Thursday evening, we were given a glass of champagne each with our meal and a band struck up. Half way through our meal, a man introduced himself as to Hotel Manager and proceeded to introduce some of his staff. They then started a traditional Greek dance, it was a brilliant touch.

After our meal we would walk down to the Poseidon bar and have a cocktail, well my husband did. They have a nice selection of non-alcoholic cocktails too which were perfect in the heat. Kiki, one of the bar maids was especially helpful and a great laugh.

I could literally go on forever about how great this hotel is but I think the proof of the pudding is in the eating so get booked up and you won't be disappointed.

Oh and if you have kids, get yourself booked up for the Pirate Cruise/Bay Cruise!!! It was brilliant fun and a great day out.

Room Tip: Swim Up Rooms are an absolutely must!! If you can get one on the other side of the road from the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Riahockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We came back 14th August and a week was too short. The staff were wonderful, the Calypso bar supervisor made a mean hot chocolate and taught me how to do the Zorba dance (Zorba the Greed was filmed there), wanted to bring him home as a souvenier but was not allowed. Room fantastic and the private pool was the ultimate luxury and saved fighting for the sunbeds, table and 4 chairs plus 3 sunbeds on our private balcony I could consider moving, the bed comfortable and the standard of the room was boutique chic. The place was so clean and the staff had a knack to be there you wanted something but unobtrusive so you immediately felt at home, I learnt some greek and they were patient with my efforts. They worked so hard but were always smiling and friendly and could not do enough. The animation team worked incredibly hard and although they mimed most songs they injected a humour which made the shows so good that you forgot about the miming. They also came to the bar after the show and made time to talk to guests, they were also interested in feedback and any ideas they could take forward and were so friendly we are hoping to keep in touch. The food was plentiful and full of variety and the fish was to die for and so fresh, the wine was so nice I might be changing from french to greek and better than most hotels I have stayed at. The whole experience was just magical. The hotel provided a great packed lunch, it was in a huge bag, which I thought was meant for a family and kept me going all day. Our Thompson rep was on hand to book the trips we wanted to go on and gave us enough information but there was no hard sell like other resorts, her swap box came in useful, we went on the trips we had already seen before arrival. Santorini was a long day and expensive but well worth it, Crete is more rugged but the views are spectacular.

Room Tip: If you can afford the private pool it is worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Just returned from a 2 week stay at this Hotel, pure paradise. We arrived at the hotel in the heat of the day and was welcomed by a cool drink and a swift check in procedure. Our room was across the road away from the main building, however, we were very close to a swimming pool and a pool bar. The rooms were spotless with very very comfortable beds. All staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful, always welcoming you with a smile. The food was excellent, something for everyone and a great variety each night in the main restaurant. You've got to try the Matilda chocolate cake, it is divine!!! you can get something to eat or drink from 0700 to 0100 each day. Great variety of snacks available throughout the day from a number of pool bars and a lunchtime restaurant. We didn't try the Stonegrill restaurant at the Caldera Beach but others who had said is was a great experience.

There was plenty of activities run by the Animation Team throughout the day. The main pool is very busy with sun beds that go very quickly in the morning. The beach was much quieter and not far away from the main pool area. The beach is quite pebbly so sea shoes are definately needed particularly for children.The evening entertainment was OK, the Animation Team
really do put everything into it with a 2 week programme.

This hotel offers everything it says in the brochure and really is a little piece of heaven!! Really clean, well maintained, great staff, good Thomson rep, great atmosphere, safe for children, fantastic place to chill out! We would definately return to this hotel, will find it hard to find somewhere that exceeded our expectations in this way.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
9  Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Just spent a great week relaxing at this hotel, met by very friendly staff, requested a swim up room and the room we got was superb, very clean and and modern, beds were so comfy you will not find better, even the sofa beds for my 2 daughters were as comfy as you will ever get, room was very spacious with fridge that had a litre of water placed in it, a free safety deposit box and a superb shower which would look great in any home, the location was great we were over the road from the main complex and was nice and peaceful, sun graced our patio at about 7.30am and we were in full sun right through to 7pm that night, some rooms are very sheltered and get very little sun, about 7 steps from our patio doors to the pool you could not ask for more.
The food was well cooked but i feel could do with a little more variation but what there is is enough for anyone, cocktails are great and all the staff are so friendly and do there most to give you the best stay you can get, everywhere is kept very clean.
the main pool does get very crowded but we spent all our time by our own pool.
Towels do appear on the sunbeds from early morning so if you don't have a swim up room you will need to get to the pool fairly early.
The beach is all stones and sea shoes are a must, sea can be rough at times out of our 7 days we had 4 days of red flags, and gets deep fairly quick.
This is a very clean, friendly hotel that in my eyes is a little gem and you will enjoy your holiday.

Room Tip: We had room 2402 and had sun all day any in this block facing away from the main complex will get go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Adie145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gerani
1.2 km away
Caretta Beach
Caretta Beach
#5 of 11 in Gerani
145 reviews
4 km away
Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel
1.8 km away
Solimar Aquamarine Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Asterion Hotel Suites and Spa
133.4 km away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
139.9 km away
Star Beach Village & Water Park
Star Beach Village & Water Park
#24 of 184 in Hersonissos
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica

Address: Gerani Beach, Gerani, Crete 731 00, Greece (Formerly Atlantica Caldera Creta Paradise)
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Gerani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Gerani
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gerani
#4 Family Hotel in Gerani
Price Range: ₹ 6,351 - ₹ 15,295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True paradise! The charm of traditional cretan village with modern resort facilities. Ideal for families and couples!11 km from the beautiful town of Chania lies one of Crete’s preserved secrets, the beautiful beach resort of Atlantica Caldera Creta Paradise, situated on the graphic coastline of Platanias. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atlantica Caldera Creta Paradise Hotel Gerani
Bravo Creta Paradise Platanias
Family Life Creta Paradise By Atlantica Gerani, Crete - Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing