We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kilikya Resort Camyuva
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Camyuva
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Terrible!”
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We went two adults and two children, age 2 and 3. The service was terrible! For example we were not informed about the ULTRA all-inclusive possibility. That ment that we could not get the service other people got. The minibar had only one bottle of water when we came. It was empty for 3 days, then they gave us the turkish mineralwater we where supposed to have, but not water for four people. We had to go down to the Lobby Bar two times daily to get milk for our kids, could not get it to our room because we did not have the ULTRA all-inclusive deal (we where told this after 5 days).
One of the curtains in the room kept falling down, it was fixed after 48 hours. The bathtub did not have a plug. We got it 24 hours after asking for it, then it was impossible to empty the bathtub because it was damaged, so it was filled with water from wednsday untill we left sunday morning. When we complained to our travel agency when we came back, the hotel said we were lying, they said they fixed it. The fact is they offered us a new room THE DAY BEFORE we were leaving. We did not accept that offer.
No one in the hotel spoke english, we had a hard time explaining everything. It was also filled with russian people. One of the russian women woke us up 3 times the same night at 0330, telling us she had the wrong number...
Terrible is the best word for this hotel! The only good thing was the pool area and the beach. Never again Tyrkiareiser, and never again Elize Resort Hotel!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Karen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    36
    17
    6
    9
See reviews for
68
29
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gdansk, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

It was more then amazing and I can truly receommend you holiday at Elize Resort, brilliant place!
We went in August and perhaps you can expect full swimming pool and no place at the sunbeds, but not here, beach and pool where both big so they were never full, giving you truly relaxing time.
For fun you could join the animation team and work out with them or take part in the competition during day and in the evening you could watch show preapered for guests, every night something new for guestes so during our 2 weeks stay we never went to the same show. You can actually stay at the hotel for entire 2 weeks not leaving it, there is always something you can do when you decide to be active ;)

Food was the best! Chef was trying hard to prepeare different meals every night. You can't
even imagine how lovely it is! So many kind of meat, salads, fruits and cakes! All nicely decorated! Try it yourself ;)

About the staff, they were the nicest people. Very helpful and chatty :)
They recognized us and called by names and that made us feel very welcome.
Beside that they were really funny and I think that the selection of staff is really good :)

Also the garden, hotel, beach and pools are clean and the hotel room was nicely prepared after each cleaning.

So I will recommend you going to Elize. We are deffenitley comming back and spreading the words about this dream hotel :)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank emillia_wysocka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Been there in 2010. Very good food, hotel (main building)
Don't miss it if you go in Kemer

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank skyjaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2010

travelled with husband and 2 children aged 15 and 11, the room is suitable for 2 people very squashed for 4. air con is centrally controlled so only runs certain times of day. staff are very friendly but their English is very limited or nothing at all. the English were not catered for, struggled most evenings to find something that wasnt a stew of some kind. the hotel is full of Germans, Polish, Russians and a few French. We did not speak to and English person for the whole of out trip. This hotel is good for other nationalaties but not British.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank beverley1094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
europe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2007

was UNBELIEVABLE.I was there 5 times and I like this hotel I thing next summer i will go one more time.There is very funny.I am just 16 i was with my relatives and i though that will be boring but wasn`t like that I made many friends there.was COOL.You should go too.

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank vanilla6236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camyuva
13.3 km away
Kilikya Palace Goynuk
Kilikya Palace Goynuk
#9 of 30 in Goynuk
372 reviews
2.6 km away
L'Oceanica Beach Resort Hotel 5*
0.8 km away
Club Marco Polo
Club Marco Polo
#6 of 22 in Camyuva
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Zena Resort Hotel
Zena Resort Hotel
#7 of 22 in Camyuva
217 reviews
13.2 km away
Karmir Resort & Spa
Karmir Resort & Spa
#6 of 283 in Kemer
975 reviews
2.9 km away
Limak Limra Hotel
Limak Limra Hotel
#23 of 283 in Kemer
2,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kilikya Resort Camyuva? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kilikya Resort Camyuva

Property: Kilikya Resort Camyuva
Address: Turizm Bulvari, Camyuva, Kemer 07980, Turkey (Formerly Elize Resort Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer > Camyuva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Camyuva
#8 Spa Hotel in Camyuva
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Camyuva
#8 Luxury Hotel in Camyuva
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,969 - ₹ 14,453
Hotel Class:5 star — Kilikya Resort Camyuva 5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Give yourselves a gift of a holiday spent in paradise. Be prepared to be mesmerised by the picturesque views of our hotel, which is situated 8 km from Kemer, 50 km from Antalya city centre and 65 km from the airport... It will be the unchanging address of your holiday, during which you will come face to face with different tastes every time. The holiday, spent in this place, will become your most precious memory and most beautiful dream... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kilikya Resort Camyuva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elize Hotel Kemer
Elize Hotel Camyuva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing