We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect place to relax and experience the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Entrance
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
The Twin Bedroom
Living Room
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
3th Bathroom
3th Bathroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Grounds
Grounds
Grounds
Grounds
Grounds
Living Room
Grounds
it grown up from our garden
Grounds
Grounds
Grounds
Grounds
Grounds
Grounds
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Hallways
Hallways
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
see view from window
place for your boat, maybe
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Zaton, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Norwegian first
Russian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
BnPa24
Springfield, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“A perfect place to relax and experience the beautiful city of Dubrovnik.”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

From the moment we arrived in Zaton, the host Maja, was exceptional at greeting us and helping us feel welcome in her home. It was a beautiful home and offered exceptional views of the cove/bay. Her home was very clean, very nice, and really did feel like 'home'. The nearby restaurant offered the exact same welcoming feeling, and had delicious food - just 20 steps away. A supermarket was also withing walking distance and made it really convenient to dine out or eat in. Just outside the front door is a great place to sit near the water and catch some sun - or, even catch a boat tour that will pick you up literally right outside the door.

Dubrovnik is 10 minutes away, an easy drive and Maja knows all the great places to park, see, and visit. Just ask, she's delightful!

This is a must visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved feeling part of the community of Zaton. From the host to the restaurant staff, to the guided boating trips, everyone made us feel welcome and part of the 'family.'
Liked least: Not applicable.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2015
Dear Byron, You and your parents were perfect guests. Thanks a lot for your great review and your choise to stay in Adria House.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah F
Barcelona, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A beautiful place where you can truly escape from the hustle and bustle of city life”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have just returned from a fantastic holiday in Dubrovnik. We had 2 very relaxing weeks in Adria house in Zaton Mali and we are especially grateful to Maya and her family for being so hospitable and helpful during our stay there. We could not have wished for better hosts. We were a large family group and Maya and her family did their very best to make sure we all had a pleasurable and memorable stay. They went out of their way to make it a special and magical family holiday. We were made to feel at home and whenever we needed help or guidance Maya always did her best to find a solution. There was only one small observation and that was not having our own private kitchen especially as we were a large group. However, the summer kitchen was always made available to us and this proved to be a great place to have breakfast or enjoy a quick snack at lunch time.
Zaton Mali is a beautiful and peaceful village away from the crowds and hustle and bustle that you would find in Dubrovnik old town. Whenever we went to Dubrovnik on a visit we realised that we were much happier and content relaxing next to the calm waters found in Zaton bay. If you are looking for a peaceful holiday with beautiful views where you can get a real feel of what it’s like to be a local in Dubrovnik then Zaton Mali is the place for you. There are pleasant walks, plenty of water sports made available, organised day trips to the famous islands, good quality restaurants and supermarkets close by. Adria house comes highly recommended!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2015
Dear Sarah, you and your family are so nice people. Aneta missing Lara so much. Thanks for your company in our home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodie G
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Adria House was a lovely, clean and spacious house with beautiful views across the sea. Zaton Mali is a quiet little village with 2 restaurants. The next village was a 20 minute stroll along the sea which had more restaurants and a cocktail bar. Dubrovnik was about 15 minutes away by taxi or bus, a great place to go if you fancy a night out as it's much more lively and there are lots more places to go. There are lots of trips to do including boat trips to various islands and the trip to Montenegro by taxi crossing the boarder is highly recommended!

Maya and her family made us feel very welcome and were incredibly accommodating. They advised on where to go and ordered taxi's and gave us lifts where they could. Our rooms and bathrooms were very clean and comfortable. There is a super market at the top of the path which runs up the side of the house which was a short 5 minute walk, this had all the foods that we required and good range of wines etc.

The house has a lovely sunbathing spot right in front of the house on the sea, ideal for sun worshipers like myself! The village was very safe and had a real community feel about it and all the locals were very friendly.

The highlight of our stay was on the last evening where we all went to a fish restaurant across the water (Olsen, best fish restaurant). We walked there which took about 20 minutes but when we left Maya's husband picked us up in his boat. This was such an amazing experience to travel by boat at night - perfect end to a perfect holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and sea views!
Liked least: Occasionally there was some noise in the mornings......
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2015
Dear Jodie, you were great guests. Hope you will be back again. Thanks for your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conny M
Zaltbommel, The Netherlands
1 review
“A perfect place to stay, for a city trip and for many other activities”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed at Maja's house for 8 nights with our 2 kids (12 and 14) and had a very good time. Every morning an extended breakfast with various things, fresh fruits, cereals etc. The rooms are excellent and everything is looked after very good.
Also Maja and her family were very pleasant during our stay. A lovely family, a perfect address to spent your vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Atmosphere
Liked least: the terrace in front of the house could be a little bit bigger
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2015
Dear Conny, Thanks a lot for your stay in our home. I wish you good year and return to our Islands and our home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire D
San Francisco, California
1 review
“A Lovely Holiday”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My friends and I had such a wonderful time in Dubrovnik, we celebrated my 30th birthday and couldn't have chosen a better location. Staying at Adria House was a great choice, only 10 minutes from the Old City, commuting was easy by bus or by cab (on the way back). Maja arranged all our airport pick ups, which was really nice of her seeing as some of us came from London and the rest came from San Francisco.

We loved how quiet and friendly everyone in Zaton Mali was. Maja and Petra were great hosts and were so helpful with regards to activities either in the Old City or within Zaton. The first and our personal best recommendation was a full day sailing with Captain Miho and his family, we truly had the best time on the boat, meals and drinks were included. The second and yet another favorite recommendation was Kasar, a restaurant by the water in Zaton Velik. The food was excellent, fresh and the deck was beautiful.

Maja was too kind and made us breakfast in the mornings and kept the house very tired during our stay. She's such a lovely lady, kind, positive and funny and her family is truly wonderful. The house was peaceful and had great views, the deck in front was a perfect place to wind down after a long day. Our favorite spot was the terrace on the 2nd floor, a place we gathered at for tea/coffee and late night drinks.

When i travel i love to feel like I'm part of the local life, and staying at Maja's gave me that experience. I highly recommend it because you'll be away from all the busy and crowded tourists.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The safety of the area, the recommendations made by our host Maja which made our trip even more magical.
Liked least: Sometimes the Wifi only worked in the hallway, but for the most part it worked.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2015
Dear Claire, Thanks a lot for your stay in adria House Dubrovnik. We wish you and all your great friends all the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing