We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WONDERFUL VILLA HOLIDAY”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Viganj

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Viganj, Peljesac Peninsula, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

MICHAEL B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WONDERFUL VILLA HOLIDAY”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have just spent a fabulous two weeks with our daughter and family at Villa Viganj. All the comments made previously about how wonderful the villa was are absolutely true and more. Anita, the owner, could not have been more helpful and nothing was too much trouble for her. We did not hire a car deciding instead to have a mini bus taxi from Dubrovnik Airport, (2.5hrs) We managed perfectly well without a car, ( 4 adults & 2 children aged 12 and 3 yrs ), and although the walk from the villa to the beach and back was quite steep, it did not bother us. Boats go to Korcula from Viganj to connect with other ferries. Anita provided us with two bikes. The village has 4 or 5 small restaurants which are adequate although not fancy. Taxi's to Orebic for greater choice are reasonably priced. We had many BBQ's which suited us as the villa was so lovely. Useful facilities near the pool are a toilet and utility room. All in all,one of the best family holidays we have ever had and my wife and I are septuagenarians!!! Thanks a million Anita.
Mike & Sonia Berry, Caroline & Chris Irving and the girls.
PS We loved the swinging chair!!!

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2015
Thank you very much for your recommendation and you are taking the time to share your experience.
I really appreciate it, thank you!
I am glad that you spent a pleasant and relaxing vacation and that villa fulfill your expectations.
Thanks for the villa left so neat and clean.
Best regards to everyone and all the best, big kisses for girls
Thank you !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles R
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A fantastic week”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Just returned from a great week at Villa Viganj. The house was perfect; everything we needed, a stunning view of the Adriatic and great facilities.

The villa was the best I have ever stayed in. Very well appointed, modern, clean, well situated and private. Everything was well thought out, from parking, through pool setup and all the little seating areas around the gardens.

Anita was a brilliant host and we appreciated her unobtrusive help and her welcoming approach.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Standard of accommodation
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2015
Thank you very much for your recommendation, I really appreciate your taking a few minutes of your time and write your impressions.
I am glad that you have spent a pleasant holiday and that you are satisfied.
All the best to whole family
Anita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne S
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Immaculate Villa with breathtaking views”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a wonderful relaxing family holiday of five at Villa Viganj In early July. The villa is set high up off the Road with untinterupted views overlooking the island of .Korcula ( which is definitely worth a visit). The villa was absolutely immaculate. The outdoor space was beautiful, however would point out that it is set out on different levels with steps up the the villa itself and to the pool , so probably not very practical for families with toddlers or anyone with walking difficulties. Large enough for six adults plus a child if sharing the master bedroom. The bathrooms were beautifully appointed with quality suites. All manner of little extras were provided such as cotton pads, shower gel.
The beds were very comfortable with high quality bed linen. All rooms had air conditioning. As we enjoy cooking, we ate in on most occasions, and we're extremely suprised by the range of cooking implements and basics which were provided. Coffee machines with coffee to use in them! super quick ice maker, which meant you had no excuse not to have a V&T or G&T in your hand !! There was even a fresh water dispenser with a spare tank of water!
the lounge area was a lovely cosy space, with TV, play station and games but we spent most
of our evenings outside on the beautiful terrace, eating barbecues which we cooked on the fantastic purpose built BBQ.
If I had any negative comments to make they would be -
- the bedrooms needed some drawer space for clothes as we all ended up living out of our suitcases. This didn't bother us that much but think if you were there for longer than a week, it would be nice to have somewhere to keep your clothes.
-The pool is only quite small but was perfectly adequate for taking a quick dip.
- The driveway up to the house is a bit of a nightmare as the turn is extremely sharp and steep We adopted a reverse drive up the hill past the driveway then turned in.
On the whole, this was a wonderful villa in a beautiful location. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The drive up to the villa
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2015
Hi , thank you for your recommendation and we certainly appreciate it fully shared experience. From the recommendations and grudges of our guests can learn and try to correct any defect in order to improve our service.
I'm glad that you were satisfied and spend a pleasant holiday in a villa.
All the best to you and the family,
Anita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAMES G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow, fantastic house, great location, brilliant host Anita, definitely recommend it!!”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I travelled with my wife and 2 young girls 5 and 3 and my friends family of 4 including 2 boys 11 and 7. We slept in the top room with ensuite and fold out bed and our friends shared the 2 rooms on the mid floor. The house is beautiful with expansive stunning views and is close to nice beaches and only 5-10 min from Orebic and ferries to Korcula etc.

On arrival we found everything you could possibly need including food and drinks and even complimentary wine and beer .

The outdoor dining are is a beautiful place to entertain and the pool was just the perfect touch.

The owner Anita was lovely, helpful and friendly and made us very welcome.

I can't say enough about the place except that it was a great week holiday that we wished went on for another week...or more

Thanks Anita

James

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything...Pool
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2015
Hello ,

Thank you for your recommendation. I am very pleased that you spend a pleasant and relaxing holiday and that the villa has met your expectations.
All the best to you and the family,and your friends.
Anita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lieuwe68
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just go”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The facility is just gorgeous. It's luxurious, well equipped , tastefully (at least we tought so..) decorated but it is not over the top.... Views are as advertised, we didn't see a lot of the vicinity as we stayed more at the villa as anticipated. Plus Anita is a host one -off. We arrived very late Sunday night; she done most of the groceries and didn't even charge us....Just go, it is hard to get disappointed

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2015
Thank you for your recommendation and impressions that you have shared.
I'm glad that you were satisfied and spent a pleasant time in a villa.

All the best!

Anita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.