We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice Overnight Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Faa'a
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Overnight Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

We stayed at this resort one night after arriving on a late flight. The room reserved as a standard room was upgraded to an ocean view room because of our Ambassador club membership (which is worth every penny). The room had a nice balcony and beautiful view. The grounds were very nice, and the pools were the best of the three Intercontinental resorts where we stayed in French Polynesia (the others were Moorea and the Bora Bora Thalasso). The restaurant was nice and open air with an elaborate breakfast buffet that should have something for everyone, including Japanese breakfast, fresh fruits, cereals, meats, egg station, etc. The room was nice, but not highly luxurious with apparent ventilation issues and an odd restroom, which had only a louvered door (the shower/tub combination was a bit weird and awkward). The buildings seem to be a bit dated despite apparently new interior renovations in the rooms. Although the pools were excellent, and we would have enjoyed more time in them, the resort overall was not as nice as the IC Moorea (our second stop) and not even close to the IC Bora Bora Thalasso (our third and most spectacular stop).

Room Tip: Choose an ocean view room, or you will most likely have a too close-up view of the side of a hill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
v_roniquey, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Intercontinental Tahiti !
Many thanks for posting your comments on trip Advisor after your recent stay at Intercontinental Tahiti Resort.
We are glad that you enjoy our resort facilites and that you had the opportunity to experience our Moorea and Bora Bora resorts : although they are clearly different in personality, the hotels of the InterContinental chain in French Polynesia all embrace the same philosophy. They fit in perfectly with their natural surroundings, and attach great importance to protecting both the environment and local traditions.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Sincerely.
Guest relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,880 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,160
    1,099
    396
    140
    85
See reviews for
358
1,974
87
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (620)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
405 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

We stayed at the hotel for one night on the way to Bora Bora as it was close to the airport but did not seem like it was. We had a garden room on the 3rd floor that had a beautiful view of the grounds.
Breakfast was included. It had to be the best spread I have ever seen.
By far the best breakfast buffet that we have ever had on a vacation. I spoke to a couple at our hotel in Bora Bora and they also agreed as they stayed at this hotel too.

The mangos especially were fabulous.

Room Tip: We stayed in a garden room for one night on the 3rd floor. Stay on a higher floor not the 1st or 2n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kappy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
v_roniquey, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments posted on Trip Advisor and we are glad to see that you enjoyed your short stay with us.
Hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the future.
Warm regards from Tahiti.
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

The hotel itself is lovely with gorgeous view, except that service from restaurants, front desk, help with transportation out of hotel are fairly average. Not 5 star service for sure.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
v_roniquey, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Intercontinental Tahiti Resort!
We would like first of all to thank you for posting your comments on trip Advisor, and we sincerely regret that your short stay with us did not meet with your expectations.
Your valuable comments regarding our customer service have been dealt appropriately for with the departments concerned.
We sincerely hope that your future travelling plans will include Intercontinental Hotels group and more particularly InterContinental Tahiti Resort ; Please do let us know next time you want to visit us as we would be honoured to welcome you back and ensure you are fully satisfied.
Sincerely.
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannes, France
Level Contributor
66 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

the place is outstandingly beautiful, the bungalows are luxurious. The great asset: only five minutes taxi ride from the airport. With the dateline you arrive on a Saturday night and commence another Saturday and the cashier registers two most expensive nights not much to do about it . Something to watch out when making the reservation: you must book for the night before or land on midday.or sleep or on a bench on arrival The first thing one notices, these islanders, are not too friendly and not accomodating. On arrival we had to insist, we had booked for a water bungalow and didn't want the hill bungalow they were going to shove us into. We only stayed two nights, paid for three and went on a week's cruise into the islands and came back for one last night before our return flight for L.A. and Paris, with a Tsunami on our heels since Morea, It was red alarm, all taxis had bee sent by the jerky security cops into the hills and the airport was closed, also precautiously. And now that we wanted a hill bungalow, they were all booked, the unexperienced clerc told us almost with delight, and we ended up anxiously overlooking the reef, from where the big one was expected anytime now at a speed of 700 km/h., which at least would have turned this expensive lodge into firewood to my own satisfaction. I can't say we slept much that night, listening to the see and the winds, but all the three waves missed and we were happy to be on that early flight, which made us call for the buggy at 5 AM but the surly deskclerc was at the desk, pretending my card would not go through. I told him with some degree of satisfaction, it was the same card which was used a week ago, and if his card reader was out of order, it was his problem, not mine, and he could ring the director of the card service out of bed as far as I cared this time. This typical-French spoilt islander would not admit failure and made me sign a written guarantee, making us lose more time and more temper.
No matter the beauty of the place, we shall not return to this resort and neither to the whole island with its discontented people. Forget the marlon Brando clichés with friendly Wahinés with flowers in the hair, That's past time.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CLAUDE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

Great pool and nice towels. Lovely views and relaxing atmosphere. Safe and secure! Don't let any old scruff bag in off the street.

Room Tip: 201 is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tav27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faa'a
3.5 km away
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti
22.1 km away
Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea
6.9 km away
Hotel Tahiti Nui
Hotel Tahiti Nui
#2 of 4 in Papeete
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Le Meridien Tahiti
Le Meridien Tahiti
#1 of 4 in Papeete
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,584 reviews
61.2 km away
The Brando
The Brando
#1 of 1 in Tetiaroa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
30.7 km away
InterContinental Moorea Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa

Property: InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa
Address: | Pointe Tata'a, Faa'a 98702, French Polynesia
Phone Number:
Region: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Tahiti > Faa'a
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Faa'a
Price range (per night): ₹ 17,340 - ₹ 28,228
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort has a total of 253 rooms and bungalows, comprising 172 fully renovated garden and lagoon view rooms, a separate wing with 60 panoramic view rooms for the top achievers and VIPs, a suite, and 32 over-water bungalows. All units are air-conditioned, with international facilities and amenities. Located in 32 acres of gardens, the Polynesian style resort offers views of unforgettable sunsets and volcanic peaks of the sister island Moorea, just 12 miles across the sea of moons. The resort offers 2 restaurants including gourmet over water restaurant and an all day dining restaurant featuring the best Tahitian shows on the island, 2 bars, 2 crystal clear, fresh Water overflow swimming pools, and a host of activities to entertain just about everyone. The property features an activity center including tennis, water sports and the largest scuba-diving center Special mention about the huge lagoonarium where guests can swim in a protected area and enjoy Polynesian exceptional sea-life. The Deep Nature Spa by Algotherm is open since the end of 2008" is also equipped with a great gym ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and IHG so you can book your InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Resort Tahiti Hotel Faa`a
Intercontinental Hotel Tahiti
Intercontinental Hotel Faaa
Beachcomber Resort Tahiti
InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa French Polynesia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing