We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Konaki
Nearby Hotels
US$ 27
Booking.com
View Deal
Christina Studios(Lygia)(Great Value!)
US$ 44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Porto Ligia(Lygia)(Great Value!)
US$ 65
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Philippos Hotel Apartments(Nikiana)(Great Value!)
US$ 33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Casa Di Nonna(Nikiana)(Great Value!)
US$ 60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Eleana(Nikiana)(Great Value!)
US$ 68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
84
32
8
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
32
8
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily runthe ownermain townlefkada townair conditioningwonderful hotelswimming pool isevery morningbungalowtreesgreececarislandserenitysheetssignalsurroundings
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2009

My fiancé and I stayed in an appartment here in July 2009. The area in which Konaki is situated is lovely, full of palm trees, fruit trees and a perfect lawn.
The pool area was nice and clean with a good pool bar which did good food and drinks, the staff were very friendly.
We stayed there as self-catering and would say that the appartment was quite poorly equipped for this. There were no bowls and only 1 spoon etc, the actual kitchen area itself was very limited. It certainly felt as if the owners wanted you to buy breakfast in their restaurant......

The room had very effecient air-conditioning which we only used the first night, this was due to the fact that the balcony doors had a mosquito net and the ceiling fan was very effective. The room was also cleaned regularly, by again very pleasant staff.

The actual area where the hotel is situated (Ligia) is VERY quiet. It consisted of a couple of bakeries, a couple of grocery shops and about 6 restaurants. If you want a livelier area then stay in or around Nidri, its much more touristy there.

Our agent had said that the beach was 200m from the hotel, this was not really accurate unless you want to lie on big stones on a 3m wide slope without sunbeds or parasols. I can't recommend Ligia if you just want to chill on the beach, if you want beaches then do as we did and rent a car for a few days, the beaches on the opposite side of the island are breathtaking.
If you just want to lie around the pool and go out and eat in the evenings then this place is perfect and romantic, we even saw doldpins from one of the restaurants.

If i was to recommend this hotel to a friend then i would only do so if they wanted an extremely relaxed and quiet holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UK_in_Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2008

Can't say enough about this hotel and the owners. We arrived in May 2005 just as the property was being opened for the season, and it was our last stop during our Greek honeymoon.

The rooms are very nice, but it's as if the hotel was built around a breathtaking garden. I know the reverse is true, but it is really a testament to hard work and following a vision. Elsa, one of the owners (family-owned and operated, by the way) grew the entire lawn from a square-foot patch of high-quality grass that was obtained from Onassis' Island. That's determination. The roses are world-class, and the fruit trees were dropping presents while we were there. Nicest owners you'll ever meet. I believe Nick runs most of the operation nowadays.

Unlike some of the other islands, Lefkada is lush and green, and a bit less-crowded, in general. It also sports the nicest beaches we saw during our stay in Greece (also stayed on Mykonos and Santorini). It's about a 4.5-5.5 hour drive from Athens, and is bridge accessible, so no more flights or ferry boat rides. Definitely recommend renting a car to get around. Cheers!

  • Stayed: May 2005, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank creativefunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2008

The hotel Konaki is set in the most beautiful large, mature garden.
The hotel is divided between rooms and bungalows. We stayed in a twin room which was spacious light and airy having been recently renovated. It was spotlessy clean and had air con. and a ceiling fan + mossie nets on the patio doors and the bathroom window which meant no bites and fresh air.
The staff were very pleasant and helpful and the owner, Nicolas an American,who at first appeared a bit dour(a Yorkshire word) turned out to be very charming and helpful.The property has been in his family for a number of years and he is making an excellent job of ensuring it is popular with Greeks as well as English, Dutch and German to name but a few.
The breakfast was varied and delicious and the pool bar served good lunches and drinks. The pool and surrounding areas are well maintained an spotless.
If we go back to Lefkada we will most certainly stay at the Konaki. Margaret & Jack Hesketh - Mirfield, England

Stayed: September 2008
1  Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2006

We spent seven nights at the Konaki in September 2006. It’s a lovely, small and friendly hotel, set in beautifully-kept gardens. The rooms and facilities are spotless, the food is good and the staff friendly and welcoming. Fresh juices are made at the bar and breakfast is a simple, unfussy but fresh and tasty affair set on the patio. The location is a good base for the rest of the island – it’s quieter than commercial Nidri, and has retained its Greek charm.
The Taverna Sidrivani next door is a small family run place which serves fresh, homemade, tasty Greek cuisine in a traditional setting, on the edge of the village square.
We would thoroughly recommend this hotel and would love to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
10  Thank LucyFerguson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews