We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed setting away from it all”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Konaki

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Konaki
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lygia
Certificate of Excellence
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Relaxed setting away from it all”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2009

Rooms in the new block are good and provide lovely views, though some in the front suffer from road noise. The rooms in the older units are quite dark, but they are due to be refurbished. The pool is quite large and has a lovely seating area. The exotic gardens make the place. The staff are helpful. Breakfasts are a bit boring, the lunch menu is good.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrmothman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    28
    6
    0
    3
See reviews for
29
49
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2009

My fiancé and I stayed in an appartment here in July 2009. The area in which Konaki is situated is lovely, full of palm trees, fruit trees and a perfect lawn.
The pool area was nice and clean with a good pool bar which did good food and drinks, the staff were very friendly.
We stayed there as self-catering and would say that the appartment was quite poorly equipped for this. There were no bowls and only 1 spoon etc, the actual kitchen area itself was very limited. It certainly felt as if the owners wanted you to buy breakfast in their restaurant......

The room had very effecient air-conditioning which we only used the first night, this was due to the fact that the balcony doors had a mosquito net and the ceiling fan was very effective. The room was also cleaned regularly, by again very pleasant staff.

The actual area where the hotel is situated (Ligia) is VERY quiet. It consisted of a couple of bakeries, a couple of grocery shops and about 6 restaurants. If you want a livelier area then stay in or around Nidri, its much more touristy there.

Our agent had said that the beach was 200m from the hotel, this was not really accurate unless you want to lie on big stones on a 3m wide slope without sunbeds or parasols. I can't recommend Ligia if you just want to chill on the beach, if you want beaches then do as we did and rent a car for a few days, the beaches on the opposite side of the island are breathtaking.
If you just want to lie around the pool and go out and eat in the evenings then this place is perfect and romantic, we even saw doldpins from one of the restaurants.

If i was to recommend this hotel to a friend then i would only do so if they wanted an extremely relaxed and quiet holiday.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UK_in_Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg, MD
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2008

Can't say enough about this hotel and the owners. We arrived in May 2005 just as the property was being opened for the season, and it was our last stop during our Greek honeymoon.

The rooms are very nice, but it's as if the hotel was built around a breathtaking garden. I know the reverse is true, but it is really a testament to hard work and following a vision. Elsa, one of the owners (family-owned and operated, by the way) grew the entire lawn from a square-foot patch of high-quality grass that was obtained from Onassis' Island. That's determination. The roses are world-class, and the fruit trees were dropping presents while we were there. Nicest owners you'll ever meet. I believe Nick runs most of the operation nowadays.

Unlike some of the other islands, Lefkada is lush and green, and a bit less-crowded, in general. It also sports the nicest beaches we saw during our stay in Greece (also stayed on Mykonos and Santorini). It's about a 4.5-5.5 hour drive from Athens, and is bridge accessible, so no more flights or ferry boat rides. Definitely recommend renting a car to get around. Cheers!

  • Liked — The gardens, the owners, and the island.
  • Disliked — Not directly on a beach, but there are few accomodations on Lefkada that are.
  • Stayed May 2005, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank creativefunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2008

The hotel Konaki is set in the most beautiful large, mature garden.
The hotel is divided between rooms and bungalows. We stayed in a twin room which was spacious light and airy having been recently renovated. It was spotlessy clean and had air con. and a ceiling fan + mossie nets on the patio doors and the bathroom window which meant no bites and fresh air.
The staff were very pleasant and helpful and the owner, Nicolas an American,who at first appeared a bit dour(a Yorkshire word) turned out to be very charming and helpful.The property has been in his family for a number of years and he is making an excellent job of ensuring it is popular with Greeks as well as English, Dutch and German to name but a few.
The breakfast was varied and delicious and the pool bar served good lunches and drinks. The pool and surrounding areas are well maintained an spotless.
If we go back to Lefkada we will most certainly stay at the Konaki. Margaret & Jack Hesketh - Mirfield, England

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2006

We spent seven nights at the Konaki in September 2006. It’s a lovely, small and friendly hotel, set in beautifully-kept gardens. The rooms and facilities are spotless, the food is good and the staff friendly and welcoming. Fresh juices are made at the bar and breakfast is a simple, unfussy but fresh and tasty affair set on the patio. The location is a good base for the rest of the island – it’s quieter than commercial Nidri, and has retained its Greek charm.
The Taverna Sidrivani next door is a small family run place which serves fresh, homemade, tasty Greek cuisine in a traditional setting, on the edge of the village square.
We would thoroughly recommend this hotel and would love to go back.

  • Liked — small and charming
  • Disliked — noisy road
  • Tips/Secrets — Taverna Sidrivani next door does amazing Greek cuisine and is very friendly
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
10 Thank LucyFerguson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lygia
0.4 km away
Villa Olga Hotel Apartments & Studios
4.6 km away
Alexaria Holiday Homes
Alexaria Holiday Homes
#8 of 77 in Lefkada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.3 km away
Alkyon Apartments & Villas Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Aliki Hotel
Aliki Hotel
#2 of 12 in Nikiana
5.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Porto Ligia
Hotel Porto Ligia
#4 of 7 in Lygia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
6.7 km away
Porto Galini Seaside Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Konaki? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Konaki

Property: Hotel Konaki
Address: Ligia | Lefkada, Lygia 311 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Lefkada > Lygia
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lygia
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,983 - ₹ 10,472
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Konaki 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Konaki is a family run 2 stars hotel located in the fishing village of Lygia in Lefkada just 5 kilometers away from the center of the town of Lefkada and 250 meters away of the pebble beach of Lygia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Konaki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Konaki Hotel Lefkas
Hotel Konaki Lefkada/Lygia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing