We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
San Juan de la Rambla, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Melissa T
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home away from home...”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in July 2014

Apologies for the late review on this beautiful accommodation; had some trouble with my trip advisor account but this is a place where it cannot just be forgotten about/only praised by word of mouth!

When we arrived there was trouble with the bus journey which meant that instead of having an hours ride it was 3! And to make it worse my partner and I didn't have any way to contact the owners/our family. However, when we arrived in the agreed destination, Alejandro junior and Marina had been waiting for us the whole time, talking to my dad over the phone who had been checking the flight had landed ect; I was expecting them to be at least slightly annoyed having to wait over 2 hours for us; even giving up and going home, but no! they were so happy to see us, they had been really worried!

We were shown around the lovely house; quickly because it was late. The next day Alegandro junior offered to take us to the shop to get some food/drink however I was ill so he came back at a later date; whenever we needed to go somewhere, or get some information all we had to do was ask or they would give us the number of their taxi friends.

The house has everything-no joke. A 10-15 minute walk to the restaurants and beach; both of which are superb and pretty much empty all the time which was fine for both me and my partner as we're not so keen on touristy places. Even though it is a remote area to stay, the bigger parts are close by and easily accessible! I definitely recomend Loro park!!

If I were to give a negative the only thing was the derelict pool in the area which was a shame.

I honestly cannot wait to go back here in the future, or even buy it if it ever goes up for sale!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house/area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montywill...
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Little Gem”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Marina & Alejandro met us at a pre arranged location just before Calle Del Rosario and then guided us to the accommodation. It was wow from the first moment we laid eyes on the property. The welcome was lovely and Marina obviously looks after her property with pride. The views are stunning and made even better with the occasional whale or dolphin pod swimming in front of the terrace. The location is off the beaten track and the only noise you hear is the sea.
We had a welcome pack containing everything we needed for the first night and Alejandro was kind enough to escort me to the local supermarket in Los Realejos which had everything and not at the over inflated prices of the tourist resorts. The property had everything you need for self catering from a coffee maker to beach towels. We will be going

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning Views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamssBott...
norfolk
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Peaceful haven with beautiful sea views”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We wondered why this rental had no reviews but there was no need for concern. The local owning family could not have been more welcoming and wanted to ensure we had everything we needed. The property is was very homely, wonderfully clean and had sun terraces across 3 levels.

It is a small community so if you want a peaceful relaxing get away this could be for you and you can take a 10-15 minute walk along the coastal path to a village with local restaurants and bars. The bigger resort of Peurto de la Cruz is 15 mins drive away; and no where on the island is much than an hour if we want to visit the bigger resorts or Mount Teide (expensive cable car but worth the trip).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing Get Away
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf O
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
Google Translation

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing